We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Brynowen Holiday Park

    Brynowen Lane | Borth, Aberystwyth SY24 5LS, Wales
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$33
    View Deal
    Traveller (586)
    Room & Suite (118)
    Pool & Beach (36)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good28%
    • Average15%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    “gold caravan” (75 reviews)
    “nisa shop” (28 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Wifi
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    Offers from Brynowen Holiday Park
    Deals (1)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
      US$33
      View Deal
    • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
      US$33
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 1
    The Black Lion Royal Hotel
    177 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Lampeter
     
    Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
    315 reviews
    #5 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
     
    Harry's Hotel
    321 reviews
    #6 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
     
    George Borrow Hotel
    152 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ponterwyd
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,350)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,349 reviews

    A TripAdvisor Member
    13
    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    We had an amazing time in Borth at Brynowen Holiday Park. A very clean town, the holiday park was very tidy and had friendly staff. The entertainment was great, the troopers for the kids clubs were funny and worked well with the children. Pool and...More

    3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from ParkAdministration, Guest Relations Manager at Brynowen Holiday ParkResponded today

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay at Brynowen. It’s great to receive such glowing feedback about the park. We spend a lot of time trying to keep the park immaculate and it’s great that you have recognised the...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    I mostly review to give positive insights in to places so that all kinds of groups of people can see it from every angle. This review is no different and I did debate between average and very good but my husband really felt that it...More

    1  Thank Karen A
    Response from ParkAdministration, Guest Relations Manager at Brynowen Holiday ParkResponded today

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us such detailed feedback about your stay. It’s great to hear you love the area, it really is a beautiful part of the world and we are pleased that you were happy with your holiday home. It's good...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    I booked a caravan at the brynowen holiday park after having such a lovely time at park deans other resort in ty mawr. When we arrived my first impression was that it looked very run down, when we got to our caravan we discovered that...More

    2  Thank Lynsey1235
    Response from ParkAdministration, Guest Relations Manager at Brynowen Holiday ParkResponded today

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your stay here at Brynowen. We strive to keep our holiday homes as clean and immaculate as possible so can only offer sincerest apologies...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    When we booked we were never advised of the hill we would have to climb to get to caravan each day. The 'Funzone' machines gave loads of prize tickets, which ready encouraged our youngsters to spend more, but the so called 'prizes' you exchanged tickets...More

    2  Thank Vironment
    Response from ParkAdministration, Public Relations Manager at Brynowen Holiday ParkResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren’t advised about the hill here at Brynowen. Many people love the quietness and amazing views the top end of the park offers. However the down side...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We only booked the week before, due to a bereavement we just wanted to get away. I'd had a look at the website and it looked decent enough, but the reviews were mixed so set off with some reservations. I needn't have though, what a...More

    3  Thank Kerry H
    Response from ParkAdministration, Public Relations Manager at Brynowen Holiday ParkResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. May we firstly offer our condolences for your loss. We are pleased that you had a good holiday and that you were happy with your accommodation. Our friendly reception team work exceptionally...More

    The Black Lion Royal Hotel
    177 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Lampeter
     
    Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
    315 reviews
    #5 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
     
    Harry's Hotel
    321 reviews
    #6 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
     
    George Borrow Hotel
    152 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ponterwyd
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$12 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 500
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Brynowen Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Ceredigion >
    • Aberystwyth
    • Also Known As
    • Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Hotel Aberystwyth ,
    • Brynowen Holiday Park Aberystwyth, Wales
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (586)
    Room & Suite (118)
    Pool & Beach (36)
    Dining (27)
    Hotel & Grounds (413)
    Family and Play Areas (37)
    Bathroom (18)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    George Borrow Hotel
    152 reviews
    17.81 km away
     
    Harry's Hotel
    321 reviews
    7.38 km away
     
    The Black Lion Royal Hotel
    177 reviews
    40.82 km away
     
    Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
    315 reviews
    8.31 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sands Bistro
    121 reviews
    .74 km away
    Libanus 1877
    50 reviews
    .74 km away
    Uncle Albert's Ice Cream Emporium
    78 reviews
    .74 km away
    Oriel Tir A Mor Gallery
    111 reviews
    .74 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Animalarium at Borth
    319 reviews
    .81 km away
    Borth Station Museum
    45 reviews
    .41 km away
    Borth RNLI Lifeboat Station
    20 reviews
    .74 km away
    Friendship Inn
    20 reviews
    .74 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    chell81
    15 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from AandAinBurnley | Reviewed this property |
    There are different types of caravans, 6 & 8 berth (2 & 3 bedrooms) The more you pay the more luxury you get.
    0
    Votes
    Karen A
    30 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from ParkAdministration | Property representative |
    The Barmouth caravans are located in the Brecon area of the park. This is a roadside location near to facilities. We hope to welcome you to Brynowen Holiday Park in the near future!
    0
    Votes
    Angelika5
    4 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Angela j | Reviewed this property |
    Hiya.. broad haven (not one word) holiday park website got loads of pics.hope this helps x
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Brand new caravans have extra toilet: good for those with lots of children!"
    Read review
    "Only go there if you have no choice Beware of caravans on the tops of hills"
    Read review
    "its not rooms it caravans"
    Read review
    "Look before you buy, there are much cleaner and more affordable parks in the area"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing