We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maes-Y-Mor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maes-Y-Mor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Maes-Y-Mor
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

A perfect street, just behind the Prom', car park if you need. Easy walk from the Train and Bus Stations. Helpful staff, our booking adjusted easily on arrival. Kitchen well equipped, a fridge, a microwave, an oven. There were just 4 seats, so it could be found full of other guests. Comfortable conversations with other visitors, an out-of-season exchange. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this accommodation twice now and each time I have been very impressed with the standard of accommodation, cleanliness and the warm welcome. On both occasions my room has been upgraded at no extra cost. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5895LPhelen
Cardiff, South Wales
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night on our flying visit. We stayed in Apartment 32, wow what a fantastic place. Easily accessible through the car park and private door but also has a door onto the promenade. Everything you copuld need for a relaxing time. a very well equipped kitchen , comfortable seating in lounge area, lovely compact but gtreat bathroom. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cardifftop
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only stayed for one night for business and what a lovely place wish I could of stayed for longer, everything you needed had been thought of. It was extremely modern and clean. Parking and walking distance for everything you need. Will definitely be back to the area highly recommend for either business or leisure break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine E
159peggy, Owner at Maes-Y-Mor, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in our Apartment. we also have a new Apartment on the first floor seaview Ar lan y Mor where you can sit and watch the famous Starlings. Looking forward to seeing you again. Many Thanks Mererid

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed at Maes y Mor, Maes Bach (next door) and the Apartment that the same family rent out on the seafront on a few occasions now while visiting our son at university. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and have a touch of luxury in their decor. This time, there was a half bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
159peggy, Owner at Maes-Y-Mor, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad that you enjoy our 4 star boutique accommodation we built 3 years ago. Also our Serviced Apartment and we have a new addition First Floor Seafront Apartment Ar lan y Mor (by the sea) Thank you for supporting us everytime you come to visit your son we are very gratful. Many...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Maes Bach which is a holiday home next door. Absolutely stunning. In a perfect place close to pier and sea front. In town centre with plenty of shops and cafés surrounding. The building itself has around 3-4 rooms. We had the top ensuite room which was beautiful. Shared kitchen and living room, but wouldn't need to use unless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackrose666
159peggy, Owner at Maes-Y-Mor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review , so glad you enjoyed your stay in our new 4 star boutique accommodation . Sorry we havent put put tea or coffee in rooms due to wide selection in the kitchen !! Many thanks fir staying with us .

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I just stayed for the one night and was really impressed. The location was perfect, just a stones throw from the sea so I had a really nice stroll as the sun was setting. The lady who runs it was very welcoming and gave me a tour of the place. There was a communal kitchen (with large dining table) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael H
159peggy, Owner at Maes-Y-Mor, responded to this review

Thank you for you nice review glad you enjoyed , we also have Seafront Apartments and 4 Star boutique accommodation with en suite rooms . Many Thanks

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

A well located property one street back from the water front. Very clean with full use of the kitchen facilities. Friendly staff. It was really nice to have a little bit of extra space. Property also has a coin laundrette next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillSparrow
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Wanted a stay in Aberystwyth for October, and leaving early both mornings of my stay I didn't need a B&B. Maes Bach seemed to have decent write up so booked 2 nights. Parking Limited availability around the back of the property, or on the street after 6PM. Room. Single 1st floor room comfortable if a little compact. Building was modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank padprod
159peggy, Owner at Maes-Y-Mor, responded to this review

Thank you for you lovely review , im glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Maesbach . We have installed the faster brodband , hope to see you again in the future . Many thanks Mererid

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We visit our daughter Caitlin who is studying in Aberystwyth and we always stay at Maes-Y-Mor apartments, they are beautiful, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Mererid is a lovely host and is always very helpful, we would recommend a stay here very highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lollipopspence
159peggy, Owner at Maes-Y-Mor, responded to this review

Thank you for you nice review , we thank you for coming and staying with us when you are in Aberystwyth each time . We have a first floor seaview Apartment know next door . Looking forward to seeing you again . Mererid

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
0.2 km away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
297 reviews
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
104 reviews
0.1 km away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#9 of 13 in Aberystwyth
318 reviews
0.1 km away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#2 of 13 in Aberystwyth
400 reviews
1.7 km away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Maes y Mor hostel is situated in the heart of Aberystwyth, close to the beach, with access to the promenade just around the corner. We have excellent access to transport facilities, with the bus and train station just 400 metres away. We offer superior accommodation at budget prices, with free Wi-Fi, parking and laundrette facilities. A lock up shed is also available for bicycles. A warm Welsh welcome guaranteed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maes-Y-Mor

Address: 25 Bath Street, Aberystwyth SY23 2NN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Price Range: RM234 - RM358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maes-Y-Mor 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Maes-Y-Mor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maes-Y-Mor Aberystwyth, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maes-Y-Mor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Maes-Y-Mor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A quiet street, once the theatre and cinema are over. I am happy with a street front room here.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnes301, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a seafront appartment”
 of 5 bubbles alan277, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Apartment is perfect place to slip away to and lovely little yard to sit in and enjoy the sun.”
 of 5 bubbles 681helenb, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is a larger room so ask for that.”
 of 5 bubbles diva-deb9876, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Basement flat was quiet and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Dr Ali M., 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5