We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Belle Vue Royal Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 314: English reviews
Start your review of Belle Vue Royal Hotel
 Click to rate
Angmering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I frequently stay in hotels across the uk whilst on business. (Usually budget places). However this is the first time I have felt the need to write a review. - Could not get my car into car park as advertised. So had to park in back street. This Hotel, at least what I saw if it, is very dated. Tatty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMJBeck
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night 16-17th March 2017 while visiting friends in Aberystwyth. Hotel receptionist was very friendly, the room was clean with good wifi connection and an en suite bathroom. Breakfast the next morning was included, tasty food in a pleasant dining room with excellent views of the sea. Knocked one star off only because they forgot my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davey H
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my husband stayed for two nights as a mini break. Definitely request a room with a sea view. Staff were all really friendly and helpful. Room was lovely and clean. Breakfast was lovely. Very reasonable for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maree t
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Love this place stayed again last week excellent best breakfast I've ever had. And I've spent nearly forty years on the road. This place is full of character the staff are great I don't think there is anything better for miles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
BVRH1, Guest Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Thank you for such a glowing review on your stay with us at the Belle Vue. I am particularly delighted to read that you enjoy the character of this lovely building and your kind words about our staff. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Belle Vue in the future!

wales
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Not much to say really other than the decor is not really to our taste but the rooms are spotless, beds are comfi and staff is excellent. The view was awesome! We were very happy! Food is also lovely, we will be back very soon. Thank you very much for a very enjoyable stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank izzy7980
BVRH1, Guest Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear izzy7980, Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted to read that you had such a good stay with us at the Belle Vue! I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!

Aberaeron, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Firstly the staff are wonderful, friendly and efficient. No problem with them at all. The room however was mouldy, shoddy and poorly maintained. The decor had the air of grannys spare room. I think the belle vue royal would have been wonderful in the 1970's and had been trading on that name ever since

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ej0nes99
BVRH1, Guest Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ej0nes99, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us at the Belle Vue Royal Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and received a warm welcome. I do appreciate that some of our rooms are dated at the hotel but we are currently...

birmingham uk
Reviewed 6 December 2016

from start to finish this was a great experience check in was easy the room was very large and spotless and had a great view of the sea breakfast was well cooked and served fast the hotel is slightly dated but i like that as it has character good price £65 a night and most important is how clean it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank man_from_Brum
BVRH1, Guest Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear man_from_Brum, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Belle Vue Royal Hotel and particularly pleased that you had a warm welcome from all of our staff as this is something we pride ourselves on. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future! Kind Regards

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel in a stunning location in the Welsh coast. The staff are relaxed and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I had breakfast included and it was delicious. I would happily stay here again for either work or on holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanPenfold
BVRH1, Guest Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DanPenfold, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Belle Vue Royal Hotel and received a warm welcome! I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 night stay with my husband and baby. This is the 4th time this year we've stayed here due to having family in the town. The staff are brilliant and can't do enough, they were very helpful warming baby food etc. The rooms are in need of an update but they are aware of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NpopB
BVRH1, Public Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NpopB, It was a pleasure to welcome you back to the Belle Vue to and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed a warm welcome from our staff. We pride ourselves on providing first class customer service and I am glad to hear that this was delivered. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any...

Datchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

The journey across North Wales was almost too beautiful for words, with hills and valleys and views that will take your breath away. Once you arrive at the Belle View Hotel you are in a kind of time warp,with a distinct feeling of the Sixties, but on reflection I wouldn't change a thing ,except the parking problem outside the hotel.All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty W
BVRH1, Public Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marty W, I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Belle Vue and made the most of your chance to witness the beauty of North Wales. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any inconvenience you have encountered with parking. Unfortunately due to the limited size of our car park and...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
101 reviews
0.0 km away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
450 reviews
0.3 km away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#2 of 13 in Aberystwyth
400 reviews
1.8 km away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
287 reviews
18.9 km away
George Borrow Hotel
George Borrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponterwyd
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Aberystwyth's magnificent promenade, the Belle Vue Royal Hotel offers accommodation in elegant, spacious surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belle Vue Royal Hotel

Address: Marine Terrace | The Promenade, Aberystwyth SY23 2BA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Price Range: RM301 - RM430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle Vue Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Belle Vue Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Royal Aberystwyth
Hotel Belle Vue Royal
Belle Vue Royal Hotel Aberystwyth, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belle Vue Royal Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Belle Vue Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view a must at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles man_from_Brum, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room, low floor as no lift in hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 938carolr, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for sea-facing (but try the Richmond Hotel or perhaps Premiere Inn first)”
 of 5 bubbles Bitabix, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles exaplant, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They only have 1 good room, just above the sign”
 of 5 bubbles S9159QDhelenm, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5