We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel

TravelodgeUS$51*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 533: English reviews
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 31 August 2016

As an American visitor, I find the UK Travelodge chain a bit odd and this hotel was no exception. They basically skimp on some typical hotel amenities (bathmat, telephone in the room, furniture) but provide you with other, more premium amenities (nice towels). I don't think I'd like to stay multiple nights here, but as a one-night stopover it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave's_reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Lighting very poor in the room. Barely able to read. Very dingy. The space in the toilet/shower/wash room was inadequate and all squashed into such a small area that it was inconvenient. No parking and having to park car in public park 100 yards away at a cost of 5 pounds per day is a no brainer.Dogs in an adjoining...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Caernarfon. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review. We...

Wales
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Family stay for two nights, service and staff excellent however bathroom wasn't cleaned to an acceptable level, the bath had lots of sand under a grubby bath mat and shower gel over the wall and ceiling in bath.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah2206
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. Feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we do hope to...

Wirral
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This Travelodge is right in the dock on the Menai Strait and next to the Premier Inn, There is no car parking and all the nearby car parks charge £5 for 24hours, which adds to the hotel costs. Beware these car parks are used by evening patrons of the theater, bars and restaurants. Our car was damaged overnight. The reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your review. Detailed feedback such as yours is extremely important to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to review our Caernarfon hotel. We're pleased you enjoyed the comfort provided by our king size Dreamer beds and you found our hotel location ideal for your adventures around the area. We will ensure...

Runcorn
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Myself and my partner booked into this Travelodge again after a superb stay in February 2016. Once again, we were not disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were professional and friendly, and answered any queries. The location of the hotel is right on the docks, and beautiful views can be seen from walking outside, with Caernarfon castle...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobbieL61
Powys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Uncomfortable bed for my son was so hard, we complained and they gave us a second quilt which did nothing. No reception staff, had to wait for a while. No parking, had to walk with bags. It was not stated on website or conformation email. No hooks or storage

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebeccadH5950WT
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for submitting your review of our Caernarfon Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise that on...

Birmingham
Reviewed 21 August 2016

needed a hotel for overnight stay in Caernarfon that didn't cost a fortune, fitted the bill perfectly, decent room, nice reception from staff, handy for eating places, car park was a bit of a walk away specially in the awful weather

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TCandAC
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We loved our first stay at Travelodge Caernarfon, we stayed for 5 nights and the room, service, location and facilities were perfection. The hotel is located next to Table Table restaurant called The Harbour and the breakfast there was excellent. The views from the restaurant overlooking the harbour are exceptionally beautiful. Susan on reception was extremely friendly and chatty and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLWJ
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel which is in a really good location next to the marina. We will never go back as this trip was most disappointing. The reception staff are courteous and helpful, but we were disgusted by the appalling service from the housekeeping staff. A small wet hand towel left on the floor by me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nilam3
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Caernarfon Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I cannot fault this hotel. It's always spotlessly clean with quality beds and bedding. Rooms are fresh and modern. Have stayed several times before and standards are always first rate. No hidden nasties.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradfordian1952

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
0.4 km away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,240 reviews
0.2 km away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
143 reviews
9.2 km away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
0.3 km away
Menai Bank Hotel
Menai Bank Hotel
#7 of 8 in Caernarfon
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel

Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: RM243 - RM534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there please.”
JasperT_12, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room away from the nursery”
johnkX6280YD, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose one off the ground floor for a quieter stay”
Kenneth_Chow, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 1 is the largest in the hotel”
Helen123B, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 is large and room 2 is for disabled these are the rooms we had”
OliveW340, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$51* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates