We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Celtic Royal Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Celtic Royal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 892: English reviews
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Annual Xmas lunch at the Celtic Royal, pleasant staff, very good 3 course Xmas lunch was had by all, very clean and tidy hotel, we all had a few beers and coffee to finish off in the library, we hope to return next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 275Mike275
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for posting such a positive review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your Christmas lunch with us. We will pass your comments on to our staff. We hope you return again soon! Customer Care Department

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Had our staff christmas party here last night and have to say we had a fantastic time! There were loads of other people there, in fact it was packed! This made it really fun and had a great party atmosphere. They had a casino on the go, which was brilliant! Really added a little something extra to the evening. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Starlings44
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely review, we were thrilled to read your compliments of the Celtic Royal Hotel staff and food. We are looking forward to your next visit Kind Regards Customer Care Department

Nant Peris, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

I was absolutely appalled with the behaviour of the 'bouncer' at our Christmas party. He was rude with all the members of the party, he was physically dragging guest out of he building, not even giving guests a chance to walk off the premise on their own accord. As a local I am truly disappointed and won't be returning

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank foodbaby3
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were extremely surprised to hear your comments regarding your Christmas party with us. Having checked with all the managers on duty the only party night where any guests were accompanied from the premises were School Christmas balls. The reason they were helped from the hotel was due to the fact they had consumed too...

Birmingham
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Booked as part of a package weekend trip. My friends and I stayed here for a Saturday night, evening meal and breakfast only. The booking was painless, I arrived at my room which was a very small double the door actually hit the bed on opening, the bathroom with bath and shower was clean but very small in that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shopaholic12
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to pass your comments on to us. The hotel has various rooms of different sizes. Had you informed a member of staff at the time that you were unhappy with your room we would have been more than happy to offer you a larger room. Group bookings travelling by coach do usually...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We have just returned from a weekend stay here as part of a coach tour. Very nice hotel in nice surroundings that offers great service in all areas. Room was spacious , clean , with comfortable beds and quiet position. We were in room 121 that looked out to front of hotel. There is a small shopping area across from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carandfay
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your 5-star review! We were thrilled to read your comments regarding the Celtic Royal Hotel staff and bedrooms as well as our dining facilities. We hope that you will stay with us again soon Kind Regards Customer Care Department

Lesmahagow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Visited for 2 nights while on a coach trip.Staff were lovely with very speedy and efficient service.Good choice for dinner and plenty excellent hot food.Breakfast had a good buffet with sufficient choice.Unfortunately did not have time to use the very attractive swimming pool.A 5minute walk took us through the attractive streets to the castle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrackenLiz
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz, Thank you for your positive feedback. We were pleased to read your fantastic comments regarding our food service, staff and leisure facilities. We hope that you will stay at the Celtic Royal Hotel again in the future Kind Regards Customer Care Department

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Visited on a Groupon deal. This hotel is a real gem. The staff are so helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent, breakfast was a treat. The hotel is only a short walk from the town centre and the castle and has plenty of parking. The rooms are spacious and clean. The one and only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete K
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pete, Thank you for your 5-star review! We were pleased to read your kind words regarding the Celtic Royal Hotel staff as well as our breakfast service. We would like to apologise tor the technical issues experienced however these have been rectified. We also served bottled local ale in our Y Copa Bistro Bar. We hope that you will...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Lovely clean hotel. Staff not too friendly. Had the use of the leisure facilities during our stay, unfortunately the pool was very cold as was the jacuzzi so had a quick swim in the pool and as the jacuzzi is part of the main pool didn't bother with it. Used the steam room and sauna which were fine, limited seating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChoiceMum
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We were surprised to read your comments regarding the hotel staff as we regularly receive fantastic feedback on staff friendliness. We have limited seating in the pool area as there is no life guard. We apologise that housekeepers disturbed you during your stay. We have "do not disturb" signs available in all bedrooms...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived last Friday evening after only just booking online some thirty minutes earlier To be welcomed by a very pleasant and we'll mannered young chap on the hotels reception. Processed through very quickly and assigned a room.(223). We went up to the room to be pleasantly surprised by the size of this room it was quite large even with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2012stevea
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for your fantastic review! We were delighted to read your praise of our bedrooms and breakfast service and we hope that you will stay at the Celtic Royal Hotel again in the future Kind Regards Customer Care Department

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed here for one night last weekend (Saturday, 26th November), as we were having a couple of days hiking in Snowdonia. The hotel's location in Caernarfon is perfect for the national park and for excursions north and south along the coast. Within the town itself, the Celtic Royal is situated just a few minutes walk from the centre, where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin_Peacock
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Justin, Thank you for your positive feedback. We were delighted to read your compliments of the bedroom and breakfast as well as the location of the hotel. We apologise that teabags were not provided on arrival and will speak to staff regarding this, however we are pleased that this issue was swiftly resolved. We hope that you will stay...

562 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (26)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Suite (32)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)
Viewed
Twin Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 km away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,158 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
18.3 km away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
397 reviews
2.6 km away
Meifod Country House Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 km away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Celtic Royal Hotel

Address: Bangor Street, Caernarfon LL55 1AY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Price Range: RM316 - RM1,068 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Celtic Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Celtic Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celtic Royal Caernarfon
Hotel Celtic Royal
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Celtic Royal Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Stockport
7 months ago
Prescot
Preston, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Celtic Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with double and single more room and at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Shopaholic12, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Never heard anyone in our party complaining about their rooms. We certainly had none.”
 of 5 bubbles carandfay, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't think it really matters”
 of 5 bubbles 822petek, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best views ask for a top floor room at front of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ChoiceMum, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check for creaky beds!!”
 of 5 bubbles prenteg, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay