We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Beddgelert

Prince Llewelyn Hotel

144 reviews
Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good18%
  • Average17%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible34%
Travellers talk about
“own bathroom”(2 reviews)
“the river”(10 reviews)
“pie”(3 reviews)
Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (144)Write a Review
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
18
27
24
28
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
27
24
28
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsown bathroomthe riverpiemarmaladewarm welcomelovely villagewotdogwalks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in a single room. Bedroom had no heating & room was freezing cold. Had to ask for a heater which was provided. Does make me wonder if I hadn't asked if they would be happy to leave me in a freezing...More

Thank Brent B
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Called in with a very wet dog who manged to shake all over the wooden floor. We were served by a lovely young lady who not only served our hot and fresh food, and drinks but also brought our dog (and every dog in the...More

Thank RMB113
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Looks lovely in the photos they shared but hotel is hideous. It is a pub with some beds upstairs in mouldy dirty bedrooms. Mould all over the curtains, dirty walls, tiles falling off the bathroom, tv does not work and there is definitely no DVD...More

Thank izzyw123
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Booked this 'hotel' for my birthday weekend away for walking Snowden. Massively disappointed to say the least. We arrived to book in and was asked to sign in - not a problem. However, when passing the sign in sheet back, we were joined at the...More

1  Thank laurenkay2017
Reviewed 21 October 2017

In summary this place should not describe itself as a hotel, it is a poorly managed hostel at best. They run a good bar, but the hotel is awful. When we first arrived it did not bode well, when we tried to check in at...More

Thank Edward H
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345629
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Judith J
8 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Catherine T | Reviewed this property |
Hello am not sure about this room and can't recall we had but all I can say that between our groups we had 3 rooms and I still cannot believe that this can stay open or run as a business as it is so dirty and the... More
-1
Votes
Trivandrum
6 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zubenelgenubi | Reviewed this property |
No lift, and I didn't see rooms on the ground floor. In addition to what Natalie P, added, parking is a bit down the road, perhaps a tenth of a mile. The Saracen Head is closer to the municipal parking and may have a few... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"None what so ever"
Read review
"The wifi is linked to BT Sport. It works in the bar but did not work in my room. The TV reception was also..."
Read review
"The B&B across the road is apparently delightful much better choice"
Read review
"Rooms at the front do look out over the quaint bridge over the river that runs through Beddgelert."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite