We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Swallow Falls Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 477: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the Swallow Falls Hotel on the weekend of the 14th and 15th of January, and what a great stay it was. Staff were polite and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, and the gentleman serving us was very helpful and couldn't do enough.. We also had dinner at the hotel both nights in the bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked two nights at the hotel in January 2016. When we arrived at the hotel we were very impressed with the location. It's right opposite the falls and in a lovely spot. We went in to the main bar and were quite disappointed, very run down, tired looking place. We found the hotel reception and to be fair the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy O
Peter J, Manager at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and that you left early. Our wi-fi has only ever worked in the public areas of the complex as we are so far away from the main exchange, and hopefully as soon as we have optic this will improve. We re pleased that you enjoyed the food.

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my partner for 2 nights as we planned to walk up Snowdon. This hotels location for the mountain is perfect. its a 10- 15 minute drive away to the Pen-y-pass car park. They also have a bus service right outside the hotel if you wish to shuttle it. The rooms were clean and the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cookiedough29
Peter J, Manager at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed yourselves here and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel with the groupon voucher in mid november for a 2 night break . The room and bathroom were quite nice and the breakfast was fine. The afternoon tea that came with the groupon deal was nothing special . We did not have dinner at the hotel . We enjoyed looking at the falls over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Peter J, Owner at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your nice review. The falls are really spectacular after some rain and the area in Autumn is great with all the different colours on the trees.

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were staying at the attached YHA & so ate at the hotel a couple of nights & saw the New Yr in on the other night. The service & atmosphere were excellent. On New Yr's eve they brought out canopes & a glass of fizz for everyone. The bar staff were brilliant. Really made our New Yr's eve v...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jparry6
Peter J, Manager at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Northamptonshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We popped into the bar for a quick snack before visiting Swallow Falls. The bar area is a little tired but the menu choice was good. The food came quite quickly and was ok. It wasn't anything special. The place probably lives on its location rather and gourmet quality. The beer selection was disappointing with only one local bitter on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan47
Peter J, Manager at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed the food and the service was good. Because of the time of year we only put one on as it is quiet at this time of year, otherwise the beer tends to go off quickly. I am sure that if you come along and see us again in the...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel is three star so the rooms are clean and tidy and adequate for a over night stay. They have a spare blankets in the cupboard if required as yhe heating is switched off during the day. The staff are friendly and helpful and the ajoining bar serves food all day.. We stayed in a seperate chalets from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Home181
Peter J, Owner at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

tynemouth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Quaint comfortable friendly hotel starting with the receptionist Rebbeca with Her wonderful advice tips and helpfulness thank you so much . We had a wonderful time, the bar food was terrific I'd recommend the home made pie and chips! Food was Very very good and of a high Standard thank you Gavin... the hotel and location next to swallow falls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorriTynemouth
Peter J, Manager at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that Rebecca was able to offer good advice and tips to you. We hope to see you again the in the future.

Willenhall, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Treated my fiancé to a break here for his birthday. One word. Superb! Irish barman, didn't catch his name, was brilliant. Becka and ?Anya, fabulous. Clean. Warm. Welcoming. Food was of a high quality and served very hot. Cannot fault the place or people in it. Absolutely cannot wait to visit again. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Squ1g1et
Peter J, Manager at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review...our barman is called "GAVIN" and is very popular with our guests and customers. Hope to see you again in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My mother and I stooped here for a late lunch and ate in the bar. The food was really very good. Had the antipasti starter and the special curry of the day and the beef pie. Really nice these days to have such lovely, friendly service and good food. Fresh and tasty Would come again and definitely recommend to others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Die_Hexe_The_Witch
Peter J, Owner at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your meals with us . We do try and look after our customers and are also pleased that you enjoyed yourselves

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Other (109)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws-y-Coed
0.2 km away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
639 reviews
0.6 km away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
603 reviews
0.1 km away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Craig-y-Dderwen
Craig-y-Dderwen
#4 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
348 reviews
0.2 km away
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
435 reviews
21.2 km away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Swallow Falls Hotel

Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0DW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: RM322 - RM532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swallow Falls Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Swallow Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Swallow Falls
Swallow Falls Hotel Betws-y-Coed, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swallow Falls Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Essex, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Swallow Falls Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If staying here try and get in the main section of the hotel rather than the motel our back.”
 of 5 bubbles andyo682, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't mind the wee walk across the Courtyard for food/drink I liked The Lodge at the rear of the main Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles M4239TIleeh, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask the hotel to send you a picture of your room.”
 of 5 bubbles msjadea, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms within earshot of near by waterfalls, tranquil to relax to”
 of 5 bubbles pc894, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room 33 four poster and a fab room”
 of 5 bubbles caroladey50, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay