We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swallow Falls Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 494: English reviews
Start your review of Swallow Falls Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had 3nights here clean,comfortable room. Staff very helpful and friendly. as a coeliac my dietary needs were well catered for and all waiting staff well aware of cross contamination etc.we ate in the bar in the evening and again I had good choice.We will visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christina t
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just returned from Swallow Falls Hotel after staying for 2 nights. We had visited the hotel last year and had a lovely stay so thought we would return again this year. The rooms were clean and tidy and lovely and warm, we were in the Courtyard as we had a dog. The choices for breakfast were okay but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

4 hungry blokes went in here after some miles off road in Wales. The bar area was tidy and busy too. It was Saturday evening of the final weekend of the 6 Nations, so it was a pleasant welcoming sight to see a lot of fans in the room. We had the burgers, sharing platters, gammon steak and antipasto between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived Monday to a blizzard on a three night Groupon we were in room 30 which was So warm and that was without the radiator being turned on goodness knows where the heat was coming from even had to open window at night. Ate in two nights out of three which was great and breakfast and staff was lovely a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie O
Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spur of the moment drop in for some food. We nearly walked out as the bar area is terribly inviting and could definitely do with a refurb. We stayed for a drink and some food, which was a good call. The beer was pleasant and we ordered cheese burgers, which we well presented and very tasty. Moist, not dry and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickb623
Peter J, General Manager at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and we hope you will call in again for food and drink

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A perfectly sound place to stay with a family. Sub optimal booking experience with Expedia via Trip Advisor, which stretched this venue's customer service, but in the end they could not have been more helpful. It's not glam, and offers few frills, but does offer sound accommodation in a good location at a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D S
Peter J, Manager at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived Monday for a three day break from Groupon, we were in room 31, we thought the location was stunning. We had read some reviews and really were unsure about what we would find. However on arrival we were greeted by very friendly lady in reception, we booked in and went to our room which was spotless and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dotty83
Peter J, Manager at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back here in the future. I have passed on thanks to the Kitchen regarding the "delicious" food, and also all the other staff.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 2 night stay with a Groupon voucher which advertised a free cream tea. The room itself was OK. Dated...a bit mouldy & in need of renovation. The bathroom window was screwed shut and one of the ones was broken and taped up. The bed was comfy... and clean. E didnt really enjoy the food. The cream tea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reetpetite70
Peter J, Manager at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review but as you can see from the previous reviews we are highly rated for our food and service and sorry that you didn't enjoy your food.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Popped in last week after visitng the falls across the road. Strange place, bit like stepping straight into a knackered 1970's film set. Menu looks full & varied - decent pub fare. I had the black beef curry - mediocre at best. Wife had the chicken & sweetcorn chowder - horrid - avoid. Obviously (poorly) mirowaved as the edges were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Peter J, Owner at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry your wife did not enjoy her meal. If you mentioned this whilst here we could have have certainly given your wife another meal, or a refund.

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We had Rib Eye steak, one rare and one medium rare, both steaks were cooked to perfection, a very rare thing to find these days, well worth the hour long drive. This was not our first visit, each time, the food has been excellent, well presented, and reasonably priced. One of our favourite places to eat and always consistently good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mad_Bit
Peter J, Manager at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review which I have passed on to our Chef and his team and hopefully we will see you back again very soon.

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Other (109)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws-y-Coed
0.6 km away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
664 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
666 reviews
0.1 km away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
443 reviews
21.2 km away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
1.0 km away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Swallow Falls Hotel

Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0DW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: RM323 - RM549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swallow Falls Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Swallow Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Swallow Falls
Swallow Falls Hotel Betws-y-Coed, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swallow Falls Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Swallow Falls Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 30 was ideal for us”
 of 5 bubbles jackieo644, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 33 four poster bed plenty of room”
 of 5 bubbles susanforshaw1, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If staying here try and get in the main section of the hotel rather than the motel our back.”
 of 5 bubbles andyo682, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't mind the wee walk across the Courtyard for food/drink I liked The Lodge at the rear of the main Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles M4239TIleeh, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask the hotel to send you a picture of your room.”
 of 5 bubbles msjadea, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5