We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Cardiff

NosDa Hostel & Bar

243 reviews
Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good39%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (243)Write a Review
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
85
79
27
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
85
79
27
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillennium stadiumbed mixed dormgreat locationcommunal showerscity centreown bathroomstag weekendwatch tvstaff were really friendlycontinental breakfasttrain stationsaturday nightfew minutes walktwo nightstea and coffeewould stay againtop floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights here. The room we got was clean and the view of the river was spectacular. The receptionist was very nice as well. However, we had a hard time sleeping as there was music in the first night...More

Thank Sara B
Response from NosDaCardiff, Manager at NosDa Hostel & BarResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for kind comments about the staff & the cleanliness of the Hostel, I am also pleased that you appreciated NosDa's amazing location & view of the River Taff from your room. NosDa is a busy, lively Backpacker's Hostel in the centre of Cardiff...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a lovely hostel. We stayed just after Christmas and it was quite quiet but still managed to have a great time in the bar. The twin room was super comfortable with a nice view. Good location also and really nice owner/staff/friends of owner!!!!

Thank Lydia K
Response from NosDaCardiff, Manager at NosDa Hostel & BarResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to NosDa in the future.

Reviewed 7 December 2017

10 min easy walk from station. Opposite stadium good location. Staff friendly. Room was ok (superiot single with en suite) but not as pictured, had to put kettle on floor to plug in, not ideal. Ok for 1 nights stay. Looked clean. Wifi good. Shower...More

Thank sunshinebeliever
Response from NosDaCardiff, Manager at NosDa Hostel & BarResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased that you were given a warm Welsh welcome from our Staff and that you enjoyed your stay. We have just had a new Wifi system installed in the rooms - good to know that it is...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Up in Cardiff last weekend for the wales vs South Africa game at the principality stadium We were recommended Nosda by someone we know locally as he said it wouldn’t be as rammed as the boozers in town Nosda is on the other side of...More

Thank MJH1
Response from NosDaCardiff, Manager at NosDa Hostel & BarResponded 8 December 2017

Thanks for the positive review, NosDa is always a good choice for an event in The Millennium Stadium as the location is excellent and you can hear the roar of the crowd from the Bar. Maybe you should come on a quieter day if you...More

Reviewed 24 November 2017

For me, all I needed was a bed for the night - didn't partake in anything else at the venue. Location was spot on - price was right. Bed was very comfy. Live music was on at the venue - which was clearly audible in...More

Thank Mike B
Response from NosDaCardiff, Manager at NosDa Hostel & BarResponded 27 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review us Mike, it's good to hear that you had a good night's sleep at NosDa and that we offered everything you needed for your stay at our hostel. It would be nice to have you stay with us...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345642
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicky C
29 September 2017|
Answer
Response from NosDaCardiff | Property representative |
Hi Nicky, Towels are provided in our private rooms and you can hire them for £1.00 (£5.00 deposit) if you're staying in a dorm room. We also provide free luggage storage next to reception, or you can hire a locker for a... More
1
Vote
Kapsoff
28 August 2014|
Answer
Response from Banu S | Reviewed this property |
NosDa offers on-site parking (not for free if I remember it correctly)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room with river view"
Read review
"Ask for view of the millenium stadium if you get the choice.."
Read review
"Room 52 is quiet, but WI-FI is non existant"
Read review
"Rooms 33/34 are above the bar and have better Wi-Fi."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite