We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

A Space in the City - Century Wharf

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
A Space in the City - Century Wharf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 308: English reviews
Start your review of A Space in the City - Century Wharf
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent as always .i have stayed at this complex many times and and always happy with the accomodation,in this case a one bedroom apartment ,nice and clean airy and pleasant to stay in ,comfortable bed ,use of an iron and ironing board which is a must for me and all facilties tv ,dvd fridge microwave and cooking facilties and utensils

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisS1734RZ
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It was great to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and stay on a many occasions. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bed in the bedroom was a single bed and we have booked for 2 adults and 1 child 3 years old. It was impossible to sleep there. I slept on the sofa without blanket and I am 5 month pregnant and nobody from the stuff cared. We moved out after the first night. There was no refund or any...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alena I
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. I was disappointed to hear your comments and have investigated them fully with the team. The booking that was placed with us was booked for two adults in a one bedroom apartment which had a double bed. Upon arrival it was identified that you had a child staying also. The team offered to set-up...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the apartment was clean and comfortable, there was only one teaspoon and the dishwasher did not work but lots of hot water the apartment block was well looked after. there is a spa even though we did not use it

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank whitehouse308
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was pleased to hear you had a good experience however was disappointed that you did not enjoy the location. We receive many positive comments with regards to the location of our apartments. All are located within walking distance to the town centre, local restaurants and bars. I do hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Apartment was good, very spacious with great views. Unfortunately we did not have Wi-Fi in the apartment. We were told that they had purchased a new dongle and it was being programmed and even though we were promised it the following day it was not. We were them ignored for the remainder of the stay. No tea, coffee, sugar, spare...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SCCSC
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am sorry for the disappointment caused from the issues you have detailed and regret any frustration caused. I have taken note of your comments with regards to the WIFI not being available and will be following this up with the provider as a matter of urgency. The team do...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My and my wife booked a 2 night stay here and the accommodation, staff, gated community were amazing. It was clean, had everything we needed, the staff were polite and very professional. The view from our room was priceless over the river and into the bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieLewis1991
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable short stay with us and loved the views from the apartment ! We do hope you will return very soon and will look forward to welcome you back.

Garstang, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The apartment 103 in Athens court was below the standard I expected for the price paid,things like the water pressure was pothetic you could not get hardly any pressure to work one shower,sink plugs missing,curtains hanging of living room windows,black mould in shower of en suite and drainage from en suite shower was abysmal as it overflowed when showering and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billlyd
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Please accept my apologies for any disappointment that has been caused from the issues you have detailed. I have reviewed your comments with our maintenance team and have instructed an inspection to be conducted of the above property to ensure improvements are made where necessary. It is never our intention...

Gwynedd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The accommodation was excellent as was the young lady who greeted us. Perfect for our visit to my son,s wedding. The apartment was amazing, a credit to the cleaners. Would definitely go again. Thank you space in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank refinnejevans
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am delighted to hear you had such a enjoyable stay. We do hope you will return. Many thanks

Reviewed 8 March 2017

Great apartment with balcony and river view. Our third stay at Century Wharf. But why only minimum quantity of crockery and cutlery (which is cheap to buy)? It's impossible to use the dishwasher efficiently.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garry N
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to read you had a pleasant return visit with us. I have taken note of your comments with regards to the apartment inventory and maintenance issue with the dishwasher and will ensure these are followed up with the team as a matter of urgency. Thank you once again and we do hope...

Reviewed 7 March 2017

We were overwhelmed with the apartment we got, it was so big and sparkly and special which is what we wanted for my husbands 50th Birthday, under floor heating made the rooms nice and warm, we felt like we were living in our own little palace. The Balcony over looking the river was enormous, it took my breath away, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy G
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The team were delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay for a very special occasion. The views of the Bay from some of our apartments are spectacular. We will look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I've stayed with A Space in the City 6 or 7 times now for a lon weekendin Cardiff Bay with a couple of visits to the opera. Always been well pleased with the appartment and wil return. Very convenient tot eh Millennium Centre and Mermaid Quay, access to the city centre is easy by foot, bus or train

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rememberthegoodtimes
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to read you find the location of our apartments so conveniently located and have returned on many occasions. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.1 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
1.1 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 73 in Cardiff
2,057 reviews
0.9 km away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 73 in Cardiff
3,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.7 km away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
1.9 km away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 73 in Cardiff
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Century Wharf offers more in almost every area. With over 14 acres of landscaped grounds surrounding 700 luxury apartments, choice and style combine to produce one of Cardiff's most sought after accommodation addresses. As a Bay destination, this development provides close access to the bustling entertainment area of Mermaid Quay, while being set alongside the peaceful river Taff, one of the cleanest rivers in Britain. Would you like to go for a swim, or train in the Gymnasium during your stay? Then take a stroll across to the Centurion Leisure Suite, Century Wharfs' own fitness centre. 15 meter pool, sauna, showers, powered exercise machines, weights, break-out room, it's all there. And it's all free to our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Space in the City - Century Wharf

Address: Dumballs Road, Cardiff CF10 5NG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: RM357 - RM945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Space in the City - Century Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your A Space in the City - Century Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Space In The City - Century Wharf Cardiff, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A Space in the City - Century Wharf staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from A Space in the City - Century Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best to ask for a high floor riverview,not always guaranteed but a bonus as quiet and scenic”
ChrisS1734RZ, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“for single person only”
AlenaI199, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Amazing Views, Clean, Very Cheap”
JamieLewis1991, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some blocks on west side have river view.”
217garryn, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want to guarantee a river view, choose the deluxe double on booking.com”
, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates