We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 748: English reviews
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Great location next to Central station. We were going to a concert at the Motorpoint arena which was about 10 mins walk from hotel. Parking available opposite hotel. Room was spotless and staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

An excellent 5 star review, thank you so much. Thank you also for mentioning our spotless rooms and helpful staff. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Stopped here at the weekend for the Manic Street Preachers gig, amazing location for anywhere in the city centre and right next to bus and train stations. Rooms no frills but perfectly adequate for a weekend, buffet breakfast great value for money too. Will definitely use again if visiting Cardiff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilkeston1an
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving an excellent review. Great to hear that you had a good time during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cardiff. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

I visited Cardiff recently on business and chose to stay at Sleeperz once again on a Monday night, due to the excellent location - near Cardiff Central, with access to the City Centre and Cardiff Bay (by regular bus or taxi). The service was good, the room clean and tidy and the wifi free and fast. I slept well, enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Great review, thank you so much. Good to hear that this is your second stay. It sounds like you enjoyed both your stay and breakfast with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business visit to Cardiff. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015

I paid £185 for a delux bedroom... Which was a small bedroom with a double bed in it.. With a smaller ensuite than I have got in a hostel room (for 1/4 of the price) For the amount I paid i was very disappointed. I've been to more impressive pubic toilets than this hotel room. Male staff at the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jade S
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, however your review doesn’t mention that you reserved our superior room for 2 people yet unknown to us during the day you brought a 3rd person into your room. Late at night, actually early in the morning, when you came back to the hotel as your 3rd person wasn’t registered,...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Great location for train and mega bus, and very close to the town centre, castle and millennium stadium. The rooms are very small, and the bathroom door is a sliding panel that doesn't really cover much. The windows are also sealed shut. On a positive note, the rooms and hotel are clean, and the price was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam-Amy
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Due to our central city centre location close to Cardiff Station and the fact that we have fully air conditioned rooms, our windows are sealed for better sound and heat insulation. Thanks for mentioning our cleanliness and great price. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Dublin
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Checked in on a Saturday, reception area seems to be managing bar as well Bright area but furniture looked a lot like IKEA Checked into room, lift seemed a bit noisy ( should get it serviced ) room small and a bit tight, The safe in room wasn't working also air condition unit not working, bed very uncomfortable the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chipdublin
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

We believe we are as good as the overwhelming majority of reviewers think we are. It is worth mentioning that your partner also left a poor review headed very disappointing within 60 minutes after arrival at the hotel and you posted this review before you left the hotel. But neither of you came nor spoke to the hotel, to express...

Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Very helpful friendly staff made our stay feel special ,would stay here next time we visit Cardiff we had a very nice breakfast in a very clean dining room and had a comfortable nights sleep in a clean compact room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 97daytripper
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a lovely review. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I booked this hotel and my company was promised a room would be ready on arrival. I'm waiting in the lounge for nearly an hour. Neither the promise of a room being ready and the subsequent promise of 20-25 mins wait were honoured. I am still waiting. As I sit in the lounge I see one of the staff has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pat1102
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

It is so sad to see poor review. You made your reservation online without speaking to anybody, on booking.com’s web site. In the booking process you added a request, asking for an 11am to 12 noon check in. That section in the reservation process on booking.com’s web site is headed with the message, Special requests cannot be guaranteed–but the hotel...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Don't let the proximity to the train station worry you—AMAZING sound baffling. Genuinely friendly staff, super clean and crisp everything, decent breakfast special if you book on their site. Look, it's not posh. It's not even particularly cozy. But it is sweet, and a great value for the money. Call it pared-down boutique. Finally: location was perfect for me, because...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank outlawgal
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank so so much for wanting to stay again and again, we would love to see you again. Thank you also for leaving a lovely review. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night due to a show were going to see. The hotel is located pretty much next door to the train station. On arrival the reception staff were very efficient and had us checked in and on our way in no time. We had a room on the top floor and it was exactly as described...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fordies990
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a perfect 5 star review. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed both your stay and breakfast with us. Thank you also for recommending us to others. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
2:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#17 of 76 in Cardiff
1,163 reviews
0.1 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 km away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#26 of 76 in Cardiff
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.6 km away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#13 of 76 in Cardiff
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern lifestyle hotel built with great design in mind. Centrally located in the heart of Cardiff next to the main rail station. Wooden floors, tiled wet rooms and tactile leather finishes make Sleeperz Hotels appeal to both leisure and business travellers. A restaurant/breakfast area overlooks the central square; our lounge bar area has a wood burning fire and beautiful leather sofas. Rates include FREE WiFi and national UK calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff

Address: Saunders Road | Saunders Road, Cardiff CF10 1RH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: RM242 - RM732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardiff Sleeperz Hotel
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff Wales
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
somerset
7 months ago
Torquay, United Kingdom
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I understand noise is a problem in some rooms so higher floors probably better”
JFND2015, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All Twin Rooms have Bunk Beds and are small.”
jenjojam, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the room upgrade, the extra space helps.”
Harry_Bram, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask if you need vegan or vegetarian breakfast. They'll be happy to help.”
H2328PXchrism, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a Queen bed otherwise rooms very small”
alanwR7062LU, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5