We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,021 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,004: English reviews
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again a fantastic stay , staff very friendly and helpful , they can't do enough for you. Breakfast to a high standard once again .. Although out of the city only 5.00pound for a Taxi to get into the city.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank W4083MRpaulm
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value, basic accommodation. Clean and comfortable. Free on site parking is a real bonus for a city location. The Cardiff Bay hotel is still very handy for the city centre but tends to be quieter (stag and hen parties permitting)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sarahR6937ZB
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way... More 

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here many times. It depends upon which room you get. This time facing the Dragon centre the room was very noisy and bathroom floor dirty. Very basic rooms for price. Booked well in advance but turned up late. So maybe better rooms go when you book in early. I mean better rooms in terms of position. Rooms can be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Cobby66
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn that external noise disturbed your stay with us and you experienced dirty flooring in the bathroom. It is disappointing for us to hear that on this occasion we were not able to offer you the best experience possible our guests deserve. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as... More 

Maesteg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first visit and overall a very good experience the room was nice clean, the staff were friendly and polite and one of the best sleeps I have had in a hotel, would definitely use again while visiting Cardiff bay, and only a 2min walk to the millennium centre, did not have breakfast so can not comment. And... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Neil P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to... More 

Wrecsam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Value for money, hotel and rooms clean and tidy. Friendly staff. Breakfast was lovely. Free car park even after we checked out we could stay in car park for free until midnight. Wifi used no problem. Well situated hotel, close to Cardiff bay and food places, and a short walk into town and principality stadium! Will defo use again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank E6093SHlouised
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night as me and my partner wanted to have a few drinks and food in Cardiff bay. Location is brilliant and at a reasonable price. Was a bit of confusion with the car parking but for anyone who is attending go into the main car park and they validate your ticket when you leave - I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We understand that the comfort of a guest’s room is essential for having a great night’s sleep. That is why we love hearing positive comments such as yours as this helps us understand how we can make our guests as comfortable as possible. The Hotel team will be made... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here before to see Rebecca ferguson so we came back to see her thought it be very expensive as we left it to the last minute but we booked on day £42 couldnt believe it lovely clean friendly staff was amazing stay will be going back

Helpful?
Thank Lee B
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel poorly signposted if coming by car for parking. No staff present on arrival - or appeared quickly after ringing bell/buzzer. Key-card didn't work first time, had to go back to reception for reprogramming. Breakfast - not all devices switched on, "100%" juice was just lightly-coloured water.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Derek N
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this Travelodge for the second time. Perfect location and excellent value for money. No nasty surprises here - you know you are going to get clean, comfortable and adequate en suite rooms and facilities. Will always stay here when we go to Cardiff Bay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank michael_c7
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here Saturday night. Excellent location for everything, casino, eateries, pubs, cinema, town centre £5 taxi journey 30 minute walk. Only downside was noise from third floor room which overlooked the casino and pub. Very noisy until about 6am even with window shut. However I would return and recommend as just perfect if you are attending football rugby or a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarap885
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the noise issue that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the... More 

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.4 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
1.1 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2.0 km away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 75 in Cardiff
2,011 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf

Address: Atlantic Wharf Leisure Park | Atlantic Wharf Leisure Park, Cardiff CF10 4JY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: RM249 - RM805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, LateRooms and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Hotel Cardiff
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Wales
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#10 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Peekskill, New York
over a year ago
21 days ago
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ok for one night but if staying longer clothes storage is limited to hangers and no drawers or shelves for underware etc.”
 of 5 bubbles ukzigzag, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“a choice of pillows would be a great advantage. i.e. soft, medium of firm”
 of 5 bubbles kathleens176, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hot chocolate in addition to tea and coffee in rooms would be lovely next time!”
 of 5 bubbles Jalrin652, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just enjoy what room you are allocated. You can ring them direct but we are never disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles 587kenneths, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the side door of the Casino and car park. The noise from their air conditioning did affect partners ability to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Lozza351, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay