We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel One Hundred

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel One Hundred
Hotel One Hundred
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel One Hundred
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2014

After a thorough research decided on this B&B, room was adequate, and all seemed fine, although it surprised me, as a single older lady to be informed that no staff/owners stayed in the property over night. I had two very disturbed nights due to younger guests in the next room, with an unawareness of consideration. The last day of my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2014 via mobile

I usually stay in hotels but thought I'd give a B&B a try. The good points were the nice stone and sandstone and solid interior. Attractive albeit small room -I was a single. Good supply of tea and coffee in room. Location fine about a mile from most things there is a bus. The not so good points - you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Woobsle
hotelonehundred, Owner at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We saw that you were unhappy when you arrived and we asked if everything was OK as we always want our guests to have the best experience in Cardiff. You said everything was fine. We are sorry that our building creaks but anything built in 1880 and still standing would...

Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in one of their double family room (room 4) and we thought it was a very nice room. Very modern, clean, complimentary tea and coffee, and the bed was very comfortable. The women who runs the place is such a lovely lady!! She's very welcoming and a great host. Would definitely stay here again. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank April R
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2014

For my best friend's hen do in July we took over Hotel One Hundred. Abi, her brother Charlie and their mother are extremely helpful and lovely. 18 of us descended on their beautiful b&b, the rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and really spacious. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, especially to large groups who are looking for a relaxed atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KellieB26
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for 2 nights and had the most amazing time. The room was gorgeous (room 1) with modern decor with a traditional twist. The bed was comfy, the pillows being my favourite. The shower room was modern and fresh with lovely lotions and creams included. Helen really made our weekend extra special with her warm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lawlalou
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2014

The biggest mistake we have ever made in our life was to book this " place" ! I was sick from the moment I went in. Smelly room , dirty sheets and very noisy . It was also about 30% more than the price of a decent hotel in the central of Cardiff.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve J
hotelonehundred, Owner at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. However we do not recall you staying with us. If you had any problems with your stay I'm sure you would have let us know during your stay so we can rectify them ;)

Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2014

This is really a guest house with good comfy beds and nice bathrooms. The breakfast is included (extra for cooked breakfast) and is good quality and plentiful. The owner's mother does most of the work and is really helpful. Not expensive and about ten minutes walk from the city centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
hotelonehundred, Owner at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review

Pleasure to have you stay with us, Hope to welcome you back again

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel was comfortable and welcoming, with a great room for a great price. The room was good-sized, clean, and stocked with everything you would expect from a hotel at twice this price. It was a bit of a walk (about a mile) from the city center, so we ended up using a bus pass to save walking time, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sasha3264
hotelonehundred, Owner at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you had a enjoyable stay. Hope to welcome you back

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Not that I know Cardiff very well, I only visit it to see clients. but I am sure there are nicer areas, on saying that this is my second visit to Hotel One Hundred, which says a lot really. Lovely clean tastefully decorated room, cute little balcony, all what you need in the room and a super comfy bed, hosted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonytony1958
hotelonehundred, Owner at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Tony, Hope to see you again in the future

Woking
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights whilst on a short break to Cardiff. We had not visited this part of Wales before and sadly the city rather fell short of our expectations. This B&B is better on the inside but is unfortunately located in a rather poor residential area, hence the price I presume. We were greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaz1960
hotelonehundred, Owner at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , Your bath mat was in your room in the decorative trunk. We have bath mats for all our rooms. Kind Regards

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Chestnut Double Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Leaf Double Room (22)
Viewed
Mauve Double Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
1.4 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
1.8 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
3.2 km away
Ty Rosa B&B
Ty Rosa B&B
#3 of 45 in Cardiff
553 reviews
2.5 km away
Church Guest House
Church Guest House
#2 of 45 in Cardiff
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel One Hundred is an exquisite 7-bedroom boutique hotel just 5 minutes by foot from the center of Cardiff. Not just any old bed and breakfast accommodation in Cardiff, the interior has been individually designed with bespoke furniture while retaining the beautiful features of the Victorian era.Authenticity and Affordability is our mantra - stay with us and you will see why. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel One Hundred

Address: 100 Newport Road, Cardiff CF24 1DG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: RM278 - RM417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel One Hundred 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel One Hundred reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 100
Hotel One Hundred Cardiff, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel One Hundred staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hitchin, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel One Hundred staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a rear room, 3,4,6.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeW692, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs, away from the entrance and dining room is best.”
 of 5 bubbles G1078KMrebeccas, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Many stairs are present so try to get a lower area.”
 of 5 bubbles SueM346, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor room 7 has lots of stairs but if you not disabled a very nice room just not suitable for people with walking difficulties .”
 of 5 bubbles barbarahA6329EA, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not 7 Top Front”
 of 5 bubbles L7644TEjohns, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5