We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,312: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
 Click to rate
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here on the 5th floor for the snooker in februrary. i've just about recovered enough from the state of this once brilliant hotel to be able to write a co-herent review, or more a cautionary tale in hopes no on else will have to pay good money to have this place inflicted on them. I parked in the very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank livelee29
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a well organised coach trip out of Nottingham by Skills Coaches and stayed at a lovely hotel 'Park Inn' which was equally well organised. Spent free time in Cardiff centre before checking into the hotel. Had a yummy! evening meal and a lot to choose from. Slept well in a huge white marshmallow/cloud then came down for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2Ber
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear A2Ber, Thank you for such a fantastic review regarding your recent coach trip to Cardiff. We are very thankful for your feedback and the team will be very happy to read of your enjoyment during your stay. We very much hope that you will be back to stay with us again very soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office...

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has prime location in centre of town and is very good accommodation, ask about car parking charge`s onsite before you book,the staff are very good,the breakfast was very good set`s you up for the day ahead. The room was kept clean and tidy.

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 208peterv2017
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 208peterv2017, Thank you for your fantastic 5* review and for your comments regarding the hotel. It is a pleasure to read of our guests experiences and very much hope that in the near future you will return back to us for another 5 star stay. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Booked into this hotel for a Saturday night. I rang beforehand to ask about parking and the receptionist was lovely, very helpful. The rooms were nice, very clean and we booked breakfast which was buffet style but very well stocked . Hotel is a great location, very central. The staff were great especially the lady on reception when we arrived,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmadancer
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear emmadancer, On behalf of the entire hotel thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us and for your 5* review. I will ensure that the team member in question is made aware of your comments as they will be overwhelmed. We hope that your plans bring you back to Cardiff again in the near future. Kindest...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Messed up our booking. Paid for superior room and breakfast and when we got there we were booked in for no breakfast and put in a standard room. With no time to switch rooms we stayed in the room and told we couldn't be refunded because of 3rd party booking(even though the hotel take the payment at the hotel?) We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jessica B, I am very sorry to read of the incorrect room type allocated for your stay. I will certainly look into what happened with this. I am pleased that the breakfast redeemed the mix up and appreciate your comments regarding this. If you are due to stay with us again in the near future please contact me direct...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was very hot! There is no air conditioning in the room. Only a window you can open just a few inches. We asked maintenance to bring us a fan to help cool off the room. There was also a concert going on at the arena so with the window open it was very loud. There were also spider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryl w
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear cheryl w, Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to read of your comments regarding the cleanliness within your guest room. This is not acceptable and will be investigated. I am afraid that not all of our guest rooms are air conditioned and is stated so on our website so apologies that...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a warm welcome on arrival, the hotel room was warm and well appointed with the usual trappings. The central location was useful as this was our first visit to Cardiff, close to the shops , venues with lots of places to eat. I couldn't get the TV to work, reception sent someone straight away to fix.The only slight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alitar1998
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear kateroyle1964, We very much appreciate your 4* rating and your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that we were efficient in correcting the issue with the television and that you had a comfortable stay with us. We very much hope to see you back at the hotel again very soon. Kindest Regards Clare...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel in a great location for the Motorpoint Arena and St Davids shopping centre. Reasonably priced but very clean and adequate amenities (bar was pricey). Friendly staff and would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gary P, Thank you for your 4* rating for your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the staff you encountered were friendly and helpful. We very much hope that on your next visit to Cardiff you chose to stay with us again. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas...

West Wales
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Opposite Motorsport arena so great for an overnighter if watching a show. Without doubt the most depressing gloomy room I've ever stayed in. Grey walls! Needs updating asap! View from room was marred by bars on the Windows. Whatever the building was used for before was not appropriate for turning into a hotel. Awful decor throughout. Definitely will not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juzzywilliams
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear juzzywilliams, We always take comments of our guests very seriously however I must question your comment that the room has bars on the windows. None of the hotel guest rooms have bars on the windows. If you had stayed in an atrium room that overlook the main lobby then there are wooden original fixture grids that do cover the...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room had everything you would expect T.V. Kettle, iron. It also had a small fridge that needed to be defrosted. The bathroom was quite small but the shower was excellent. The food in the restaurant was very good although the selection was very limited for an evening meal. The breakfast was very good with a very good selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archibald O
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Archibald O, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your comments on the overall experience. We are situated in a fantastic location being accessible for all the major attractions and transport access. We very much hope that you will return to us again in the near future. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas...

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.4 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#18 of 76 in Cardiff
1,147 reviews
0.2 km away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#19 of 76 in Cardiff
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.2 km away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#24 of 76 in Cardiff
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: RM321 - RM935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Rezidor so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hagley, England, United Kingdom
2 months ago
over a year ago
Robeston Wathen, null, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Watford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far as I know all feedback from other travellers was positive.”
 of 5 bubbles A2Ber, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fifth floor is high enough away from any noise from Motor Point theatre opposite”
 of 5 bubbles 208peterv2017, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“maybe choose a room away from the shops near the mall but the delivery trucks/cleaning trucks weren't too disturbing really”
 of 5 bubbles Alitar1998, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Internal rooms which look over the foyer are a novelty.”
 of 5 bubbles M2697ZDgaryp, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I phoned to request adjoining rooms (or at least close) and was given rooms opposite each other. just ask. Helpful staff.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreyr384, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5