We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,249: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed previously and was disappointed with dinner. New chef and extremely good dinner this time, so for anyone who has been disappointed there is a marked improvement BUT please transform the room from its breakfast cafe design, once dinner is served.....a cloth, flower, better napkins etc. table setup.

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Helen E
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Helen E, Thank you for such great feedback and for a great score! We have recently appointed a new Head Chef and team to the hotel and agree the quality of the food is superb. You are one of many that have noticed and appreciated the change. We have also introduced a new menu, so I hope that you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in room 307 and it's in a wifi black spot - couldn't get any of my devices to connect to the wifi unless I hovered by the door or in the corridor! Reception tried to rest the wifi router 3 times but nothing changed. Also the interconnecting door to room 306 is so thin that I could hear the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gazzamataz
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear gazzamataz, My apologies that you were unable to connect to the Wi-Fi within your guest room. We are investing in further routers to ensure that the signal strength is equally as strong in the corner rooms so our apologies. We will certainly take your feedback on board regarding the interconnecting rooms and again our apologies that despite our attempts... More 

Travellers are raving about these Cardiff hotels

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is well situated for all city centre attractions. It also has a good vibe with funky seating in the atrium. The rooms are exactly as you'd expect in a modern hotel and although nothing special, they are of a decent size and have tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was very good and tasty. There is a car park under... More 

Helpful?
Thank HJ66
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear HJ66, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you liked the décor of the atrium area, we believe this to be one of the hotels most attractive features. The furniture we agree is very modern and comfortable. Thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast, we always like to read... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as we were at an event at the motor point area and it was spot on for this. Hotel also right by all the shops and restaurants that Cardiff has to offer which made it a brilliant base. The room was clean and tidy, shower was lovely and the breakfast in the morning was nice. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Denise M, We very much appreciate your recent feedback from your stay with us. It is great to read that you found us convenient for your trip to Cardiff however apologise if you found the atrium area to be cold. We do our very best to control this and will certainly look into this in more detail. Kindest Regards... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived early, my fault, but reception rude about the room not being ready. When I did get my room, no room service available, no apology. Won't be booking this hotel again. Really let down Radisson name

Helpful?
Thank Andy H
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and share your experience. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service and we regret to hear that you didn't receive this level of service upon check... More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the Park Inn for it location as we were going to a concert at the MP arena. Reception staff were very efficient and friendly, our room was spotless with a good size, and comfortable bed. So no issues, the breakfast was ok although the dining room could have been bigger. What should be considered is the majority of... More 

Helpful?
Thank iamthebadger67
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear iamthebadger67, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with jus. I completely agree that there should have been more than one barman on post concert, however pleased to read that we did correct this but appreciate there was a wait whilst you waited to be served, so our apologies. Thank you for your comments regarding the... More 

Brewood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel especially as we were going to a concert at Motorpoint Arena. Our room was very comfortable and immaculately clean, the bed was big and extremely comfortable . Initially we had a problem with the air con but the reception staff soon arranged for it to be sorted.. It perfectly suited our needs and would stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gill C
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gill C, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. Fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your stay and how comfortable and clean your stay was. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kindest Reghards Clare Thjomas Front Office Manager More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shopping trip with my daughter. Dusty room, stained carpet and not the most comfy bed. Great location, lovely staff. Shame you could hear every door shut and every pipe rattle. Breakfast was great with good coffee and lots of choice. Real mixed bag

Helpful?
Thank Krista1812
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Krista1812, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your feedback is provided to the housekeeping department and we send our apologies. We very much appreciate your comments regarding the staff and will ensure that they are informed. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having spent a two nights and attending a dinner function at the hotel I found it to be of a very good standard. The only thing I had a minor issue with is the Breakfasts. Tomatoes and mushrooms were under cooked.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jeff C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for the feedback provided and we hope that you will return to us in the near future. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager More 

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 km away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#18 of 75 in Cardiff
1,243 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#17 of 75 in Cardiff
756 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#25 of 75 in Cardiff
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: RM286 - RM994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Robeston Wathen, null, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Watford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont go in the lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles Max2469, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Given other comments we suggest you check size of room you are being allocated with hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Penwyllt, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a better room if you feel for the price it's not good enough.”
 of 5 bubbles DawnH198, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not positioned for good views.”
 of 5 bubbles DustySomerset, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid room 307 at all cost.”
 of 5 bubbles gazzamataz, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay