We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,330: English reviews
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I stayed here for two nights.Great location for stadium and bars and clubs we were staying out into early hours of the morning. The reception allocated us a room early two hours prior to check in thank you room 423. Our room was clean.TV did not work but a lovely girl fixed it and sorted our WiFi. This is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 28Claire1
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your early check in and that you did enjoy your stay with us. I apologize if you were disturbed early morning by the cleaning staff, I will pass this feedback on to the...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

An overall unpleasant experience. After travelling for 8 hours I was looking forward to a hot meal a bath and a good nights sleep! After check in and finally making it to my room (due to a shortage of lift space). I decided to order room service and not bother going all the way back down to eat dinner. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robbie J
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to review your stay with us. May I start by offering an apology to you for what I can read was an inconvenienced stay with us. I am very sorry that you had several issues with us during your stay and that we did not deliver the customer service that I know that...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

I arrived at this hotel today. Staying for 4 nights. Check in was quick and easy. Staff really helpful and friendly. Then I got to my room. It smells damp and musty. Furniture in need of tlc and dated. Quilt very thin. Bed hard and can feel the springs. Am sure a mattress enhancer would help. Tried to watch tv....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weeze2712
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay and that we had to visit your room to rectify some of the issues specified. I do hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that we managed to rectify the issues to...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 657darrenp
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Ilfracombe
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night as I had to be in Cardiff to write an exam so we decided to make a mini break of it. First impressions were good, the reception area is fairly impressive and the check in process was quick and efficient. The room itself is basic, but well appointed. The tea tray was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank camaradevon
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that your stay was disturbed by noise. I would appreciate if you could contact me on clare.thomas@rezidorparkinn.com so that I can pass your feedback on and investigate your issues further. This is very much appreciated. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office...

Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for the rugby international, the check in was quick and efficient, with plenty of local information. The room was clean and comfortable, however the room was in need of attention, the bath panel was damaged, the only plug socket in the bedroom was sunken in desktop, which made it impossible to plug in my hair straighteners. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jubes61
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and the efficiency of the staff during your check in procedure. I am very sorry that you experienced slow service during your visit, I will ensure that I pass your comments onto the team. Kindest Regards Clare...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemma H
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Essex
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

The stay here was fine Read some reviews and was a little concerned but it was ok, as expected based on rate paid , particularly as rugby was in Cardiff on the first night, had breakfast both mornings and was happy with the service and selection available Room had no natural light as overlooked reception area Which was odd Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosiebuckley
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that overall you had a pleasant stay with us and that you would return on your business travels. It is also great to your read your feedback on the service and breakfast at the hotel, which I will ensure to...

Singapore
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Park Inn the weekend of the opening games of the Rugby World Cup. Prices were mega high as you may imagine. Arrived at 11am and was gruffly told by Magda on the front desk that check in was not until 2.30pm. No benefits at this hotel for Club Carlson Gold - at least not if Magda is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel G
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. May I firstly apologize for the way your arrival was dealt with by our team member. Unfortunatley as I am sure you can appreciate that when there are major events in the city we cannot always guarantee an early check in. I am pleased however...

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I'd always thought that Park Inn was a fairly upmarket brand, somewhere above Premier Inn but not quite Hilton. I was booked into this hotel whilst working in Cardiff, so it was convenient and obviously it wasn't me paying. Whilst the room itself was OK, there were aspects that disappointed me. I put a lot of stock in small details...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheeseaddict
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We will take all your feedback on board regarding the maintenance of the room and insure that the issues are attending to straight away. I will also pass on your feedback regarding the breakfast to our Head Chef that can look into your feedback regarding...

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.4 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#13 of 76 in Cardiff
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#20 of 76 in Cardiff
1,324 reviews
0.4 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#17 of 76 in Cardiff
1,165 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#23 of 76 in Cardiff
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: RM347 - RM906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hagley, England, United Kingdom
3 months ago
over a year ago
Robeston Wathen, null, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Watford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms seemed to have been refurbished nicely”
Karen1962_13, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with aircon”
C0uple1, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No need. I had a room opposite the ALL NIGHT Casino - and directly over the car park entrance, but heard nothing. (Other than the air-con!)”
UttoxeterPedro, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As far as I know all feedback from other travellers was positive.”
A2Ber, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fifth floor is high enough away from any noise from Motor Point theatre opposite”
208peterv2017, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5