We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,312: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Intriguing building: was it a former warehouse? Disappointingly, staff did not know. On the plus side, even although a single traveller, got a double room. Plentiful supply of towels, good hot water. But there was only one little poky window and it overlooked reception, where the bar was. Do NOT stay here on a rugby weekend! Lovely Dove products in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I can inform you that we have always been a hotel. I very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and I am sorry for the issues that you experienced during your stay. I am glad to read that you found the amenities plentiful. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas...

Tenby Pembrokeshire
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Stayed for one night, the car park was full but plenty of parking nearby. Foyer is in need of refurbishment, with stained upholstery and tired fittings. Our room was fine, the bed comfortable and the bathroom clean. This hotel is in a great location and we had a good deal which included breakfast. The staff were friendly and for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kizzy208
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. We very much appreciate your feedback and will ensure that your comments are taken on board. I am pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and that you found the location of the hotel beneficial to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Stayed in room 107 July 28th 2015. The hotel needs a good clean...chairs and carpets in foyer very stained and dirty. Our room had a connecting door to the next room and we could hear the activities of the couple in the next room all night and they were particularly vocal. The room was dirty, the Donna was stained and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. May I firstly apologize for the issues that you have raised in your review. We never wish for our guests to leave the hotel feeling disappointed with their stay so I will ensure that your feedback is communicated to the team to ensure that this...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Everything about this hotel is shabby. The seating in bar / reception is badly stained. Carpets in corridors stained. Bedroom dirty - carpet stained and obviously not vacuumed properly for ages. Worktop covered in dust. No mattress protector. Shower gel was empty. No aircon and window had to be shut due to road noise. Breakfast buffet is a shambles, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e11traveller
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry that you felt that the hotel was not to your liking. We are currently in the process of undergoing a soft refurbishment and have started replacing the carpets etc. within the floor areas. Again my sincere apologies. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

1, Initially had to wait a long time to book in as there was a queue and only one person on duty. 2. Car parking layout was the worst I have ever seen. Had voucher for free parking - initially was advised I would have to pay £12 for parking despite having a voucher - took ages to get the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay with us. May I firstly apologise for the issues that you have raised, this is unacceptable and will ensure that your feedback is addressed. I am very sorry if your apology at the time was missed, we do try our very best not to keep our guest...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015

This is a great hotel, the rooms are great and overall not expensive. The food and drinks are good. Nearby shopping, bars and restaurants. But there is one major problem, the bedrooms don't have air-con. They do give you a fan; but that just blows hot air around. The hotel is on a busy street which is very convenient for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laura2508
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing your review on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you found your stay enjoyable and comfortable. I hope that you will return to us again in the near future. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We had two nights here on a work trip. The hotel was tired away from reception. Our room on the fourth floor was unbearably hot and the room tatty with poor tiling, ruckled wall paper and marks on the walls and elsewhere. Lighting was poor for work. Wifi in the room came and went but was better downstairs. However the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie_Say
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay with us. I very much appreciate your feedback regarding the staff I will make sure that I pass your comments on to the team. I am however disappointed to read that you stay was not 100% perfect. We try to ensure that rooms without air conditioning are provided...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015

This was a dreadful experience. We had been travelling around England and Wales and this was a real downer. Car parking is random at best - £12 for the opportunity to park and then up to the foyer. Check in was pleasant and we went to our room on the 5th floor. It was dirty, grimey and housekeeping was dreadful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoHappyTravellers55
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. May I apologise for the inconvenience of having to room move during your stay and that your room was to a low standard. It is correct that the hotel is at present going through a refurbishment and would like to have you back the hotel...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I arrived at the Park Inn yesterdayafternoon not to expect great things but with an expectation of a fairly modern and clean hotel. After waiting 15 minutes to check in, I was allocated room 514 on the 5th floor. My journey to the room was unsatisfactory, the décor in the corridors is very tired with peeling paint and marks all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam B
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I am very sorry to read that you had issues during your stay and that you found your room below standard. We are currently in the process of refurbishment of the corridors and bedrooms. I will certainly pass your feedback on to the relevant departments and ensure...

Surbiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Perfectly OK hotel conveniently located for everything you might want in Cardiff. Lobby is nice (slightly funky) and breakfast quite good. The bedrooms are pretty standard but reasonably sized. My only complaint was the bar. The night I went in there was no draft beer whatsoever despite quite a few nice shiny pumps.   Why?!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our lobby stylish. I do apologize for the bar service and lack of beer available that evening, I will ensure your feedback is given to the team. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front...

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.4 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#18 of 76 in Cardiff
1,147 reviews
0.4 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#19 of 76 in Cardiff
1,306 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#24 of 76 in Cardiff
1,102 reviews
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#14 of 76 in Cardiff
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: RM320 - RM928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hagley, England, United Kingdom
2 months ago
over a year ago
Robeston Wathen, null, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Watford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far as I know all feedback from other travellers was positive.”
 of 5 bubbles A2Ber, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fifth floor is high enough away from any noise from Motor Point theatre opposite”
 of 5 bubbles 208peterv2017, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“maybe choose a room away from the shops near the mall but the delivery trucks/cleaning trucks weren't too disturbing really”
 of 5 bubbles Alitar1998, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Internal rooms which look over the foyer are a novelty.”
 of 5 bubbles M2697ZDgaryp, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I phoned to request adjoining rooms (or at least close) and was given rooms opposite each other. just ask. Helpful staff.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreyr384, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5