We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 924: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here because of work. But I wouldn't stay here if I'd had a choice. Basically needs an update. 3 lights in the room - decor is in need of update. Light switches don't turn anything on.. air-conditioning needs some playing with to warm the room and if you don't get it right - you have to deal with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zulujasp
Cheltenham
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We fancied a change of scene and just wanted a place to rest our heads after a few drinks in town! The place was clean, beds comfy and staff friendly! I didn't have the breakfast the next morning but did try and have a drink of juice! This is my only criticism.... the glasses were more like thimbles! About 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bexster22
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited Park Inn in March with some friends booked twins rooms. Checked and went to our room to find two twin beds one bed completely broken and not even made! So went to reception and was moved to a higher floor. Very disappointed as booked to be next to friends, reception moved us very quickly they would of known the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lollym22
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear about the condition of one of the beds in your first room and the location and lighting in your second room. We are also sorry for any discomfort caused by the temperature of your room. We value your feedback and will use your comments to ensure all guest rooms are up...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came to the park inn as my work booked me into this hotel. The cleaners don't clean piles of bottles and dirty plates in corridors day after day. When I asked why was told the restaurant staff had to collect them.disgusting having to look a food on plates all day. Food and drink over priced re£4.60 a pint. Sat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott P
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Scott P, I will replay to all your comments with details in a separate email. I have spoken to my reception team today and would like to thank you for apologies offered to Chiara receptionist this morning for your inappropriate behaviour and use of abusive language. Kind Regards Dorota Price

Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on a bus trip to Cardiff and The Park Inn was our accommodation for the night. The room was very large and the beds very comfy. We had a evening meal and breakfast included in our stay. The evening meal was ok but breakfast was lovely. Our only criticism was in the middle of breakfast we got up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robjacko
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The good was a spacious room and good shower. The breakfast was good. The bad was an abysmal evening meal and the bedroom was sooooo cold. I just couldn't believe the coldness of the room, it just hit you. A tip take some thermals and a blanket

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pansie2016
Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel has no atmosphere at all .. staff at reception were very friendly and helpful but dining staff were unprofessional and didn't seem to want to help. The room had mould spots on window ~ beds were not made on 2nd day and family rooms paid for had camp bed which was extremely uncomfortable. Won't be coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie C
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

Dear Marie C Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you liked the staff and hope they helped make your stay more pleasant. We apologise for the disappointing service in the restaurant and shortcomings in housekeeping department . We value your feedback and have shared your comments with head of departments to continually improve our guest experience. Kind...

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed two nights in a twin room whilst attending a conference. Unfortunately one of the nights coincided with a major rugby match which put the price for that night through the roof. Despite this irritation the hotel was conveniently situated a 5 minute drive from the M4 and a large commercial shopping area, with adequate car parking onsite (chargeable)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 322Helen
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank You for posting such nice opinion about us for everyone to know. Our guests are the reason why we are coming to work every day- so thank you for letting us know that we are doing a good job. I genuinely hope to have a pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Kind Regards Dorota Price

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying here as i write this with the england athletics team Very important that the athletes actually get a good nights sleep. Rooms are freezing with ac heating very noisy and inefficient. Duvet was far to thin and low a tog rating for such a poorly heated space. Bathroom felt like you were outside! I am an interior designer by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryK214
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice enough hotel,rooms spartan and comfortable,bar a bit pricey and is the only place for a beer as the hotel is situated on the peripheral,foods nice but pricey for that type of hotel,all in all,ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patfla71
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

Dear Patfla 71 Thanks for such great feedback. Looks like you really enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind Regards Dorota Price

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
3.7 km away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#28 of 76 in Cardiff
544 reviews
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
10.0 km away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff-Caerdydd
3.8 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Cardiff hotel has amenities for business and leisure guests alikeA modern refuge near a historic city centre awaits. The hotel boasts modern fresh, comfortable guest rooms feature and guest enjoy complimentary access to the Leisure Suite, Free Wifi and car parking. Cardiff's historic city centre is only 6.4 kilometres from the hotel.Millennium Stadium and Wales Millennium Centre, and Cardiff Castle, Bay and International Arena are nearby, and the hotel is easily accessed from the motorway network.Light bar fare is served all day in the comfortable lounge area, and RBG Bar & Grill offers delicious evening meals.The complimentary Leisure Suite features a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Address: Inn by Radisson Cardiff North Llanedeyn Circle Way East, Cardiff CF23 9XF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: RM265 - RM696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Rezidor, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Wales
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#16 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor (3rd) quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 322Helen, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Talk to staff about extra linen for beds!”
 of 5 bubbles HarryK214, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room should be ok as the Hotel seems to be in the middle of 3 roads.”
 of 5 bubbles Floogy_11, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good location, friendly, cosy not far from the m4.”
 of 5 bubbles crystal326, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Forget it all rubbish”
 of 5 bubbles 175danielleb, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5