We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Hotel Cardiff

Hotels.comUS$50*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Hotel Cardiff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Our twin room was small, but still very good value, pleasant, in full working order, and with good tea and coffee facilities. It was clean, though there was a bit of mould in the bathroom grouting. (They could easily get rid of this.) We had to ask for an extra blanket, as the duvets were thin, but otherwise it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveeddy2015
Eric B, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay, here at the Campanile Hotel in Cardiff. I was happy to read that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and that you found the staff friendly and helpful.

Nottinghamshire
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Thank you for a great welcome and dinner James. And thank you to Klaudia for making sure my bedroom was lovely and warm for my arrival on a cold, wet and dark Sunday evening. James reception, customer service and cooking was worthy of any high quality hotel. For what I paid it was a great and pleasant surprise. You are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinabaygirl
Eric B, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay, here at the Campanile Hotel in Cardiff. I was happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and our team went that extra mile. Your comments have been passed onto them. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

nottingham
Reviewed 17 January 2017

good location park ride 2 mns by car at cardiff gate east sign post to the hotel on a48 easy to find clean cosy rooms note basic so dont expect the ritz coffe kettle hair dryer telly heater cosy bed no faults if you just need the rom for a night or 2 or more staff brilliant check in quick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevin m
Eric B, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay here at the Campanile. I was happy to read that you had a great stay and that you had great customer service from the staff. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely stay on Saturday night checked out Sunday midday. Very welcoming reception staff, helpful and polite. Room was very clean and tidy, a card was left saying the house keeper was 'Sally'. Only suggestion more milks for the hot beverages!! Thank you for a lovely stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MistyxPup
Eric B, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay here at the Campanile Hotel in Cardiff. I was happy to read that you had a lovely stay with us and that all the staff were helpful and friendly. I have passed your comments onto the rest of the team and should you stay with us again, please do not...

South Yorkshire
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Remembering this is a budget hotel. £35 for a twin room which was clean, comfortable and warm. Shower/bath, TV, sockets, hair dryer, lighting and tea making facilities all good. Staff very polite and friendly. Car parking very good. Would definitely return for a budget stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy O
Eric B, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic review regarding your stay here at the Campanile Hotel in Cardiff. I am happy that you had a comfortable stay and the room matched your expectation. I will pass your comments to the rest of the team and see you soon.

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I made a complaint on the website about the food safety standards and the room/bed we had at the beginning of November and even after sending a further reminder message I still haven't heard back from anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charley T
Eric B, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Charley T, Thank you for your comments and for dealing with us direct and the complaint has now been resolved.

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Booked this place as we could take the dog- with the room exiting onto grass it was ideal. Bed was comfortable and it had a bath so that was great. Room Was OK although the leak down the wall was rather disconcerting! (Rain - nothing sinister!) Outside appearance rather rundown and shabby. Staff excellent and breakfast good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Eric B, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review regarding your stay here at the Campanile Hotel in Cardiff. I am happy that you had a comfortable stay. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team.

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I stayed here because everywhere else was booked. Campanile is not my first choice but for a budget stay wasn't too bad, the rooms are basic but were very clean. The staff were lovely and friendly and were always really cheerful. The food and drink were very reasonable and loads of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
Eric B, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Julia W, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay, here at the Campanile Hotel in Cardiff. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team.

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I've been to this hotel for several stays whilst visiting cardiff. I've always had a decent nights sleep and the room has always been clean. It's an ok cheap little Hotel and it does its job. Breakfast is also good and is not a bad price for all you can eat. The only issue I had was Wifi as I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annice B
Eric B, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Annice B, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay, here at the Campanile Hotel in Cardiff. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have stayed with us before. We look forward to welcoming you again and please ask our reception staff to help you connect to the wi-fi when you stay next.

Dalbeattie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This hotel (motel) is drab outside and in (battleship grey) and seems to cater to 'White Van Man'; there were lots in the car park. The rooms have low ceilings. The ceilings and walls seem to be Sandtexed. Whilst the rooms are clean, they are in dire need of refurbishment - not just a coat of paint! The bathrooms smelt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony H
Eric B, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Tony H, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here at the Campanile Hotel in Cardiff. I will pass on your comments to the reception team. We have a strict no smoking policy at the hotel and we are sorry to read that you were able to smell cigarette smoke in your room.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.3 km away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#27 of 73 in Cardiff
557 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
2.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
4.6 km away
Tanes Hotel
Tanes Hotel
#32 of 73 in Cardiff
188 reviews
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Cardiff

Address: Caxton Place | Pentwyn, Cardiff CF23 8HA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: RM208 - RM476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Cardiff 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Louvre hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Campanile Hotel Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardiff Campanile Hotel
Campanile Cardiff
Campanile Hotel Cardiff Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Hotel Cardiff staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Campanile Hotel Cardiff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay anywhere else but here.”
313amys, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Can take pets.”
Q9315FApatriciac, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would expect all rooms to be quiet. You enter from outside, so no corridor noise.”
steveeddy2015, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from the car park. Noise from the dual carriageway is negligible, and the shutter excludes it well.”
White-Knight-1969, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“At the back.”
442LisaC442, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$96
Hotwire.comUS$50
Booking.comUS$50
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates