We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

A Space in the City @ Quayside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
A Space in the City @ Quayside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of A Space in the City @ Quayside
 Click to rate
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

perfect place to rest for a long getaway in Wales. Apartments was very spacious, tidy, had everything you would need. High quality furniture, everything was clean, had a big screen TV, lounge zone, large comfortable bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niekselis666
United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for just one night and used Quayside as an alternative to a hotel. Met by a friendly staff member who showed me round and gave me discount vouchers for the car park It was a 2 bedroom apartment and had all the facilities needed for a stay. Really clean and tidy and includes items such as quality soaps, shampoos...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NoPhoneNoFoodNoPets
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the location of the apartment. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks

Reviewed 5 December 2016

this apartment is amazing, stayed here with my friend when we short visit with my friend. i think we could wish more... smooth check in on time and the member of staff what checked us was really nice ,, th e location is perfect next door sainsburys and pharmacy 2 min by walk tesco 3 min by walk a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbora S
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review with regards to your recent stay at A Space in the City. The team were so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and found the apartment conveniently located. We do hope you will return in the future. Many thanks.

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I absolutely loved Wales and especially Cardiff Bay. I couldn't fault the room it was great and very central to everything. There is a tesco next door which is very convenient. Loads of restaurants near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HASBJH
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I was delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks.

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Our stay was almost perfect, an exceptional location with a supermarket and pharmacy right next to us and a lot of space in the apartment as it was shown on the pictures. But the condition of the apartment was not that good (some things asking for repair, the smell in the apartment far from fresh, leaking water etc.) - all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank selectra2016
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. As we provide a personal check-in service in the apartments, payment for the stay is required at the time of booking. I have taken note of your comments with regards to the apartment and will address with the team to...

Gunnislake, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Although finding this place was a bit tricky, we rang the number as there is no reception & 5 mins later greeted by a lovely chap who showed us the apartment & went through everything including where to park at a very rudeced rate, I was expecting a small apartment but the one we got was huge!!! Found it very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaws2014
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review with regards to your recent stay at A Space in the City. I was delighted to hear you has such enjoyable stay and will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks.

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We were greeted by a very friendly last who explained everything about the apartment. The bedrooms are huge and very comfortable. The kitchen has everything you could want and the leather sofas are wonderful. We enjoyed all stay and would come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. The team will be delighted to hear your comments. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks.

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend had planned an anniversary weekend away, naively at Quayside Serviced Apartments. We were told to be there before 8pm, so that we could collect our keys from a member of staff. We were told this around 2pm on the check in day on the phone. We arrived at 7:30, but no one answered the phone. We...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Helenlouise97
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

the First Apartment not what was described (Deluxe) we moved to another Apartment which was a little better although utensils saucepans were sourced from another apartment. Good location for Cardiff Bay and Attractions

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank kevingregory5656
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your comments have been reviewed with the team to ensure improvements are made as a matter of urgency. We are constantly monitoring our customer feedback to ensure our standards are maintained in all apartments. We do hope you will return in the future.

Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

No-one turned up with the key. They left two customers in the car park all night. Took the money. Asked the customers to pay for the key they had not had. Cowboy outfit. I would recommend using any place other than this if you would like to be assured of accommodation at the end of a journey on a Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kate E

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.6 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.6 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
1.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
1.4 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
2.2 km away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 76 in Cardiff
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quayside apartments in Mermaid Quay are situated in the heart of Cardiff Bay. Only 50 meters from the Wales Millennium Centre and 100 meters from the bars and restaurants in the Marina. The location is perfect for those looking to take in an Opera or theatre production or simply looking for an ideal base to explore Cardiff Bay and the City Centre.No on site parking is available however nearby parking is available at the APOCA Pier Head Street car park which charges £10 per 24hrs or £14 for Friday and Saturday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Space in the City @ Quayside

Address: Bute Street, Cardiff CF10 5AN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: RM321 - RM764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Space in the City @ Quayside 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your A Space in the City @ Quayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Space In The City @ Quayside Cardiff, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A Space in the City @ Quayside staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
England

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from A Space in the City @ Quayside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you travel with a baby pay attention to ask not only for the baby crib but also for the extra blanket.”
 of 5 bubbles selectra2016, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Apartment on the 4th Floor were quieter”
 of 5 bubbles kevingregory5656, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the key before you pay...... Customer service ? Non-existent”
 of 5 bubbles 626katee, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the road perhaps and not of the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles 329dipeshs, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get everything sorted upfront, as if you need to call them back you will be waiting for a very very long time!!!”
 of 5 bubbles alexis1403, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5