We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    ML Lodge

    108 St. Mary Street, Cardiff CF10 1DX, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    US$46
    US$43
    SAVE US$3
    US$46
    US$46
    Traveller (76)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Hotel & Grounds (45)
    Overview
    • Excellent7%
    • Very good17%
    • Average27%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible32%
    Travellers talk about
    “handy hotel” (2 reviews)
    “city centre” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Restaurant
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$43
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$46
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$46
      View Deal
    View all 24 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (144)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 136 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    On arrival, the hall way smells funny! Stairs are steep and need re-carpeting, lighting needs to be better. Room was big, but dirty with bogies on the walls, again needs a new carpet. Close to clubs and pubs and shops. Very noisy at night and...More

    Thank angelineharvey80
    Response from Simon6567, Manager at ML LodgeResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay. The stairs are about to be recarpeted and the walls painted. We are also looking to change the hallway lighting. I did not see any offending items on the...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    What a let down. Very run down and in need of a complete overhaul. On entering ML Lodge there was an immediate odour - not sure what it was. So may things wrong - bad mattress, bathroom taps timed out like those in public toilets,...More

    Thank Tracy R
    Response from Simon6567, Manager at ML LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you Tracy for your feedback. I am very sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay. There was a fault on the base of the bed which we have repaired. We do have taps as you stay to avoid waste in the room that...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    If the appearance of a hotel is as important to you as comfort and cleanliness, this is not the place for you. Everything looks tired and worn out, with dents and scratches etc everywhere. Check-in is at the Sandringham Hotel, which is on the other...More

    Thank Hanneke K
    Response from Simon6567, Manager at ML LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your fair feedback. I am glad that you have generally enjoyed your stay and believe that we offer value for money which is our main goal. Hopefully we shall get to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Chris

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Using a chip sellotaped to the back of the metal number 8 keyring - connected to small and rather unexciting key - we buzzed our way through the lonely metal and glass door. We stepped into stale air, that hung heavily with tobacco. The red...More

    Thank Jessjkp
    Response from Simon6567, Manager at ML LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

    I am very sorry that you have clearly not enjoyed your stay. We find that sellotaping the fob is the best way to keep it safe but I admit does not look as good. Not sure why there would be a tobacco smell apart from...More

    Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

    Have seen a lot of bad reviews regarding this place but I found it absolutely fine. Yes there are a lot of stairs, but the website warns you of this. Yes you have to check in across the road, again website tells you this. Yes...More

    Thank Chris_Pettifor
    Response from Simon6567, Manager at ML LodgeResponded 11 September 2017

    Thank you Chris for your excellent and encouraging review. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Chris

    Hilton Cardiff
    3,225 reviews
    #8 of 74 hotels in Cardiff
     
    Clayton Hotel Cardiff
    2,181 reviews
    #6 of 74 hotels in Cardiff
     
    Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
    870 reviews
    #21 of 74 hotels in Cardiff
     
    Sandringham Hotel
    931 reviews
    #22 of 74 hotels in Cardiff
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$46 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your ML Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Southern Wales >
    • Cardiff
    • Also Known As
    • Millennium Hotel Cardiff ,
    • ML Lodge Cardiff, Wales
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (76)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Hotel & Grounds (45)
    Bathroom (13)
    Nearby
    Hilton Cardiff
    3,225 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    Sandringham Hotel
    931 reviews
    .04 km away
     
    Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
    870 reviews
    .36 km away
     
    Clayton Hotel Cardiff
    2,181 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Turtle Bay Cardiff
    678 reviews
    .08 km away
    BrewDog Cardiff
    178 reviews
    .07 km away
    Zerodegrees - Cardiff
    447 reviews
    .07 km away
    Coffee Heaven
    120 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Cardiff Story
    292 reviews
    .13 km away
    Indoor Market
    177 reviews
    .08 km away
    Castle Quarter Arcade
    53 reviews
    .22 km away
    Royal Arcade
    53 reviews
    .15 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from ML Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "We had room 5 at the rear which was quiet and caught the sun in the afternoon"
    Read review
    "There is no lift. Room 9 is very high with no staff on site to help with luggage. Room 9's TV does not..."
    Read review
    "go somewhere else"
    Read review
    "Get a room at the back if you can"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing