We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cathedral 73

166 reviews
Save
Traveller (66)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“rolls royce”(17 reviews)
“boutique hotel”(14 reviews)
“afternoon tea”(26 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (166)Write a Review
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
128
27
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
128
27
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrolls royceboutique hotelafternoon teafresh milk in the fridgestayed in the coach houseroom apartmentlocal rugbydecorated to a very high standardnearby parksandwiches and cakescity centrelovely birthdayfull welsh breakfastlook forward to staying here againbeautiful hotelchest of drawersbreakfast was delicious
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We stayed here three nights 15/2 to 17/2/2018 We cannot praise enough. To start with the hotel looks newly refurbished and all of the decor is of very high standard Everything was spotlessly clean The main asset is the staff - every one of them...More

Thank Jason G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just come back from having a lovely birthday afternoon tea for my mum. Really lovely and relaxed atmosphere. Lovely staff too. Looking forward to the gin bar. The decor in the hotel was very stylish and we look forward to going again. Many thanks.

1  Thank Bethan R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with my partner at the end of December. The staff were lovely and very welcoming. The decor of the hotel was fantastic and the hotel had its Christmas decorations up...which were amazing. The upside down Christmas tree was such a lovely feature....More

1  Thank Zophie_1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited with friends recently and enjoyed. Staff were very helpful and accommodating although the young man behind the bar could have ironed his shirt and looked quite scruffy. Food was lovely although the scones were the smallest I have ever seen!!More

Thank Holidaymakers03
Response from Marlene B, Public Relations Manager at Cathedral 73Responded 1 week ago

Good morning and many thanks for your review. We had a chat with member of staff mentioned in your comment and have now implemented a stricter dress code also applying to Bar staff. Regarding the scones, you will be happy to know our Pastry Chef...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited the hotel on the first of the 6 Nations Matches, to say I was impressed is an understatement. I travel up to the rugby every year and had never even noticed this place before. The atmosphere inside was brilliant and the staff couldn't...More

Thank Juliephillips1973
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345633
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rhiannon K
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Marlene B | Property representative |
Unfortunately not but there are lot of restaurants close buy with many different cuisines to choose from , tell us what you fancy on the night and staff will be happy to help. Hope this helps
2
Votes
Kingstongirly
29 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Marlene B | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you for your message. We have a small car park which works on a fist come, first served basis. Normally we can find you a space somewhere close by if our car park is full. We can not guarantee you as parking space... More
0
Votes
Justine D
21 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Marlene B | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you for your question. We are 1.2 miles from Motorpoint arena. walking time 24 minutes or by taxi/car 11 minutes , 1.8 miles. yours Team C73
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Book to have food, there was a new menu and we had the Welsh Rarebit - was delicious!"
Read review
"Take a look at the website - all rooms are fabulous"
Read review
"Coach House"
Read review
"We were at the back which was quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing