We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albany Guest House

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good10%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
1 Mar 2017
“Below average”
21 Jul 2016
“An excellent guest house, highly recomended”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Pool
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
15
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here and felt very awkward Rooms are large but cold. The owner seemed only interested in money and not customer service. Room was very clean. But after a rude welcome wished we stayed elsewhereMore

Thank Justkeepswimming55
Response from Christine B, Owner at Albany Guest HouseResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for your comments. Such a shame you didn't tell me that there was a problem with the heating in your room because I would have either sorted the problem or moved you to a different room. When you book a room with us...More

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Had a great wellcome from Chris and Steve the owners. Along with lovely spacious confortable rooms with an excellent breakfast in the morning. The place is also easily accessible just off the M4 so is ideal for people wishing to visit/ work in Newport or...More

Thank Andy S
Response from Christine B, Owner at Albany Guest HouseResponded 23 July 2016

Thank you for your lovely review and comments. We are enjoying having you to stay. Steve and Christine

Reviewed 15 July 2016

Just spent another excellent weekend in South Wales and as usual we chose the Albany as our base. Steve and Christine are always very welcoming and make you feel at home. The room was spotless, on the first floor and facing the front which wasn't...More

Thank Keith T
Response from Christine B, Owner at Albany Guest HouseResponded 16 July 2016

It was a pleasure having you to stay. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thank you for a lovely review

Reviewed 10 July 2016

Christine & Steve have always made are speedway weekend that much more enjoyable they have always gone that extra mile in making sure my wife & i are completely satisfied with our room and there breakfasts are always hot & plentiful we have stayed in...More

1  Thank keithhford
Response from Christine B, Owner at Albany Guest HouseResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for a lovely review. It is always a pleasure to have you and Dawn to stay. We look forward to seeing you next year. Steve & Christine

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I cant count how many times I have stayed at the Albany Guest house however it includes a honey moon and an anniversary and work.Christine and Steve are two of the nicest people I have ever met nothing is too much trouble for them they...More

Thank mickied00
Response from Christine B, Owner at Albany Guest HouseResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you for your review. It is always an absolute pleasure having you to stay.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newport
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Albany Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"we always stay in the annex @ the back and always slept well"
Read review
"If your a light sleeper ask for a room towards the rear of the building as it's on a main road."
Read review
"I suspect that all rooms are excellent value here!"
Read review
"Rooms at the front of the house should be quieter (mainroad)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing