We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Newport

Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good39%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Newport
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Newport
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
311
247
59
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
311
247
59
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdragonfly pubpub next doorbeans and scrambled eggbusiness parkfree wifithe dragonair congood sizebreakfast was includedrooms are comfortablebudget hotelquiet locationlounge areaeasy accessexcellent hotelshort stayvery pleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an event just outside Newport so this was a great place to stop. The rooom was good, ground floor and strangely no disturbance from car park outside. The staff on arrival were really pleasant.Everything went well. There was a bar and areas to relax...More

Thank Choirman09
Response from Front D, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express NewportResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback regarding your stay with us, it is wonderful to read that you thought the staff were pleasant, you were very pleased with the room, we were able to accommodate you...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 27 March 2018

On arrival we were quickly checked in by friendly reception staff. We had requested an accessible room with two beds. Unfortunately our room had only one bed. I returned to reception and explained our necessity for two beds and was immediately changed rooms. No fuss...More

2  Thank Maxine M
Response from Kate F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express NewportResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such lovely feedback in regards to your stay with us. It is great to read such wonderful feedback and it pleases me to see that even though you experienced a problem; this...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wife and I stayed here 1st June for 1 night. At £44.00 for the two of us including breakfast we were not expecting frills...... however. What a gem! Really enthusiastic greeting on arrival at reception by a very helpful, knowledgeable young man. Every staff member...More

Thank Tempusfoojit
Response from Front D, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express NewportResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback, we are delighted to read that you received a really enthusiastic welcome on arrival, you thought the rooms were clean and most importantly you received a good nights sleep. I...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights for a nearby family wedding. We had a couple of requests for cots and sofa beds ahead of the visit which were dealt with over the phone and were in place on arrival. Warmly welcomed by reception staff and confirmed everything...More

Thank Gareth T
Response from Front D, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express NewportResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gareth, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback regarding your stay, it is wonderful to read that you were warmly welcomed upon arrival to the hotel an that you thought the rooms were clean and comfortable. It is also...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A disabled room should NOT be upstairs in case there is a fire. (I had booked well enough in advance to get a GF room). The bedroom was only just large enough for a wheel-chair user, and I got stuck trying to turn round next...More

Thank Arthur255
Response from Philippa J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express NewportResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback, it is disappointing that you did not have a great stay with us due to a number of issues that you encountered during your stay, I will share your feedback with other team members. Please rest assure...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newport
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NigelWalesUK
23 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kim C | Reviewed this property |
You can’t walk it. 15 minutes by car/taxi.
0
Votes
jackie f
13 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Lonelywanderer25 | Reviewed this property |
Im not sure if they sell food there but there is a pub next door as well as a greggs and coffee house. There might also be a subway but im not certain.
1
Vote
Trixibelle24
30 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Philippa J | Property representative |
No, all of our rooms have ensuite shower rooms. Kind regard Philippa Jones Deputy General Manager
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms facing car park are a little less noisy"
Read review
"Tell them repeatedly if you are disabled - or you end up upstairs"
Read review
"We were on ground floor room 25 a little road noise but didn't disturb us"
Read review
"Don't go if you want to be warm."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing