We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Alexander

Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
244Reviews
78Photos
3Q+A
38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 68
  • 18
  • 12
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Has this hotel changed ownership ???? Stayed here in 2016 , very good experience , very helpful owner . We booked to stay here in July and I am still in shock as we had a room in the basement . which felt damp and there was such a bad smell . It was also very expensive
Read more
The self- check in and key code system works well. The hotel sends door code and key code details via email to guests. Room 13 ( Ditzy Dorothy) is located immediately on the main entrance hall. Despite this, there was little disturbance from being close to the main entrance and
Read more
Very clean and nice room central to the town. But heating was far too high and parking instructions vague and unhelpful. Plus nowhere in contact or room did it give a check out time. I would say 3.5. The room was lovely but just the little bits around it would have annoyed me
Read more
We stayed at the Alexander at the Weekend, I booked a room on the ground floor. You can see it's gone through refurbishment and it looks great. The bathroom was fantastic with a lovely rain forrest shower, the bed was really comfortable and the WiFi was very fast! (I speed
Read more
Me and my partner was quite disappointed with how small our double room was in (18) at back.no WiFi no bbc1 channel the bed was the cheapest and the most uncomfortable I’ve ever slept on and that’s thats saying summit. The constant clanging and gurgling noises it wonder anyone
Read more
Response from Reception T, Guest Relations Manager at The Alexander
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to learn that we have missed the mark with you. The room that you have stayed in is the new addition to our room offerings and we are sorry if you were not satisfied with your accommodation. Your feedback will definitely be helpful in making room improvements and upgrades. Again, thank you and kind regards.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Bedroom pic 1
Coffees, tea, cocoa, biscuits etc ...
Bedroom pic 2
Net curtains with holes in
Rusty radiator in room
PreviousNext
1234567
"Avoid rooms 5 & 8 not sure about the others"
"Dont bother with any"
"Go somewhere else!"
"Room 5 at the top was good"
"Get a room at the back, it is quieter"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouthern WalesSwansea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing