We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 639: English reviews
Camden, London
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very aggressive security who seemed to treat guests of the hotel as drunk revellers entering a pub . Staff had an awful attitude toward guests , literally didn't care about any issues that were being raised . Staff were poorly trained and treating my booking of a family room as a fabrication until I showed them the confirmation. The attitude... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank chrisC5758KN
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm really sorry to hear of the level of service you experienced during your stay and that this was far from the high standards that we pride ourselves on. I'm also sorry to read that you were unable to retrieve your items and I have sent a private message... More 

pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Brilliant location in Swansea, right in town. Car park on the door step. Staff really happy to help. Clean and tidy room. 1st class breakfast - lots of choice. No noise from outside - even though there are clubs close by.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank helen M
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Lovely review Helen. Thank you very much. So glad you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back :-) More 

North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place to stay in Swansea. The hotel is clean and has all the basic facilities we required. Close to the shops, bars and restaurants. Friendly staff, great breakfast with lots of variety. I have stayed here once before so this was a return visit. I would recommend this hotel and would return again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank debbieogden1409
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments Debbie. We certainly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon :-) More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here on several occasions and am always satisfied with the room and service. I always book well ahead of time so at £35.00 a room for two you can't go wrong? It's easy walking distance to town for shopping or nights out, with plenty of variety of different type of eating places to choose from. Easy access to... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank jnh770
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you get a bargain room rate by booking in advance. It's certainly worth doing. Thank you for your regular custom and kind comments. We hope you'll be returning for another visit soon. More 

Matlock
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After stopping in a few poor Premier Inns recently it was good to stop in a decent one again. The location was easy to get to and ideally situated for eating out. The rooms were clean and the shower was awesome. We had breakfast which was served in the first floor restaurant over looking the street which was really nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank redsrachelgrace
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments. We're sorry to hear you've had some bad experiences with Premier Inn's recently but good to hear that our hotel restored your faith in the brand. We hope you return to us next time you visit Swansea :-) More 

Hemel Hempstead
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was my boyfriend and I's first weekend away. We were looking at the university as potential student applicants. The price was good because we booked over 6 weeks in advance. Despite the noise outside over the Halloween weekend we still had a very good sleep both nights because of how comfortable the bed was and how sound proof the... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank lydiac1304
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lydia. Thank you very much for your kind comments. We're very pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. Hopefully you were impressed with the University and will make Swansea your base for the next few years. Good luck and thanks again for taking the time to review your stay with us. More 

llanelli
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

had a fabulous night in swansea stayed here ,fantastic base for swansea hotel clean and the staff are brilliant,fantastic selection for breakfast and is available untill 11.30 which was great. definately would stay here again maybe for 2 nights next time .

Helpful?
Thank chrisgap
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review Chris. Good to hear you had a fabulous night and hope we can welcome you back .. for two nights next time :-) More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is perfectly situated for the nightlife of Swansea in particular Wind Street.Be aware there is no car parking facility available only a NCP which is approximately £10 per night this can be added onto your room bill , but is not clear when booking your room.The reception is poorly managed half the time only one staff member on,you... More 

Helpful?
Thank John P
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's great to see that you like the location of the hotel, however I'm sorry to read of your disappointment with the rooms and level of service you received on this occasion. It may be that this hotel is due for a refurb, so I have passed your comments... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I spent 1 night here in order to attend a business meeting. I found it a a good base. The room was very nice, clean and had air conditioning. All the staff were very helpful and polite. I ate in the hotel. In the evening there were two menus to select from. I chose the butternut squash curry. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank J J
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. So glad to hear you had a good stay with us and your enjoyed your dinner and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn sometime in the near future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed one night at this Premium Inn in October. In my original review I said that we did not have a good night's sleep and that in the morning, out room did not have hot water. To be honest, I was semi-aware of Premier Inn's 'Good night's sleep policy'. So I was a bit surprised when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Philip A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to publish an update to your earlier review. We're pleased to hear that Customer Services contacted you and refunded the cost of your stay. We do take complaints seriously and your comments were noted and acted upon. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Thanks again Robert, your... More 

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Disabled Access (20)
Viewed
Family (21)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Twin (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
0.7 km away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 25 in Swansea
865 reviews
0.5 km away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#7 of 25 in Swansea
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#16 of 25 in Swansea
547 reviews
1.9 km away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#9 of 25 in Swansea
676 reviews
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Swansea, right beside Swansea Market and the bars and bright lights of Wind Street and a stone throw away from the Swansea marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel

Address: Wind Street | The City Gates, Swansea SA1 3EE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Price Range: RM245 - RM407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Wales
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Swansea
#3 Family Hotel in Swansea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 249, creaky floor outside room and creaky bed”
 of 5 bubbles 627carlt, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not much to choose between any of them.”
 of 5 bubbles WILLIAMH599, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“perfect stay”
 of 5 bubbles 586kellyi, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a quiet room!”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelS740, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room closer to the staircase as you can walk miles to your room!”
 of 5 bubbles CarolynJW29, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay