We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Show Prices
#16 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 688: English reviews
Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very upset that i got a room for disabled people. Its really not convenient for valid people. When i was in bathroom i could feel i was in hospital :( :( :( Room was really cold and no radiator or heating in bathroom. Very hard to regulate temperature of water. Hotel is in calm and peaceful district and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyranolv
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked in for 4 nights as we were visiting family in Belfast. The hotel is situated in the University area, just off Botanic Avenue - a great location for cafés and restaurants. The man on reception was friendly and check in was effortless. Our room was a decent size. The shower was a very generous size, not always a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPH1984
IBIS Belfast Q, Front Office Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so kindly for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. Overall I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the location and everything about the room. I am however saddened that there was an issue with smoke smell, as all...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was lovely to stay in and i had a very comfortable sleep, it wasnt to far from city centre, food was lovely and not to pricey and the staff were very nice will be back again and would recommend this hotel to friends.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4924WKdonnar
IBIS Belfast Q, Front Office Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear F4924WKdonnar, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Ibis Queens Quarter Belfast. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay from the location and lovely food to the friendliness of our staff. I will share your comments with my team. We hope to welcome you...

New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Belfast for a couple of nights for work. We arrived to super friendly staff, unfortunately our stay was marred by our room. The rooms are compact and have pretty much everything you might need except for a little fridge, but they are functional and comfortable other than that. We noticed a smell from the bathroom when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kungfukitty_oz
IBIS Belfast Q, Front Office Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. As a customer focused hotel, we take your comments very seriously. We are disappointed and sorry to hear that part of your stay at Ibis Queens Quarter did not go according to plan. I am glad to see that the bigger issue was sorted when the room was moved. I sincerely hope your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed in the ibis as part of a trip to Belfast to catch a concert, on arriving I managed to park our car directly outside the front door, big plus, we where checked in smoothly by a very pleasent chap and after dropping our bags off in the room, which again was more than adequate, decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter d
IBIS Belfast Q, Front Office Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am glad to see that you had a good stay and the location of the hotel was handy for you. On the other hand please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay, please...

County Mayo, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is extremely overpriced for what it's worth. For two nights we paid €360 for a basic room. I wouldn't mind if it was in the city center but it's a 25 minute walk into the city. This price didn't even include breakfast. The breakfast was as well over priced for what it was. I've never seen a breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwinfordTown
IBIS Belfast Q, Front Office Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear SwinfordTown, Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am saddened to see that you found our hotel overpriced. Unfortunately when there is a high demand, prices all over the city and surrounding areas increase. In regard to the issues with our breakfast and bar service, please rest assured that we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What lovely friendly hotel. We were very impressed with this hotel. Beautiful room clean and well thought out. Lovely big shower room and lovely clean bedding and towels. Very spacious and comfortable room. We had a drink in the bar and Simon and Asling were very welcoming and Simon had a mound knowledge on all wines beer and spirit. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pookeyb
IBIS Belfast Q, Front Office Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Pookeyb, My team and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel facilities, the breakfast service and staff exceeded your expectations. I will pass on your comments to Simon and Aisling,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you are visiting Belfast for either business or pleasure then my recommendation is stay here! I stay at a fair few hotels over the year with my job & I can say not one has come close the personable exceptional service you'll receive. Hotels should not rely on the star rating but employ customer focused individuals that want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbo2805
IBIS Belfast Q, Front Office Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Robbo2805, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of Ibis Queens Quarter Belfast. It was an enormous pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled you had such a wonderful and memorable visit. As you have outlined in your review, the service is what makes our hotel particularly special. I thank...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

The bed and towels are dirty and had hairs all over them. The chair hasn't been cleaned in months. It smells like a sewer, the bathroom is full of black stains. And to top that all up the toilet is broken, see picture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwkoornwinder
IBIS Belfast Q, Front Office Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear jwkoornwinder, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. As a customer service focused hotel I am disappointed to see your stay did not meet your expectations, for this please accept our sincerest apologies. Please be rest assured we take all your comments seriously as we continue...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Nice little hotel clean big rooms clean bathroom good tv . Reception staff very friendly bar small but nice . Only a short drive to the city centre or 15 min walk . Very reasonable room rates . I'd stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
IBIS Belfast Q, Front Office Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you so kindly for taking the time to share your review regarding your stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and especially that you found in our rooms all you needed from them and the location was handy for you. We look forward to welcoming...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: RM205 - RM558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#12 Business Hotel in Belfast
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#19 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room not on the top floor and ideally one without neighbours either side”
 of 5 bubbles kungfukitty_oz, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a room with a few this hotel is not recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles SwinfordTown, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The top floors were quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 304sarahjanem, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book rooms at back”
 of 5 bubbles DevonRiddler, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“quiet rooms at back”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraC312, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay