We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Belfast

Show Prices
#21 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Belfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,596: English reviews
Craigavon, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

The kerb appeal wasn't great but the hotel interior is grand and very beautiful. On arrival we were met with a welcoming smile from all staff, checkin was fast and efficient. Being valentines weekend we were greeted with a glass of fizz and a taster of red velvet cake from the Astoria. We had book a concert in the waterfront...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Irishlassie42
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Irishlassie42 Thank you very much for your recent stay in our hotel and for your lovely comments posted on our Tripadvisor website. I'm glad you had a great stay with us. Kind Regards, Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Limavady, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

myself and my husband booked the Hilton as a very special treat, as we have 5 kids, we dont get away too often!! we stayed in room 901 which is interconnecting, we could EVERY single sound from next door, it was 2 ladies, who were listening to smokie music, down low.!! and just talking in a normal tone, i could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paula M
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Paula M, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I sincerely apologise for the shortfall in service you experienced during your stay with us and for the inconveniences caused. I hope that you will give us another chance to make it right for you and should you need any assistance with a booking, please...

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We stayed here on 14/02/2015, 2 couples. Good Hotel - although to have to pay £20.00 to park your car is ridiculous even though we had already paid to stay in the hotel, even though we had been told that we would have only been charged £18.00 Also when we went back to our rooms the security guards/bouncers came to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Callan D
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Callan D, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Belfast & we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Belfast. Kind Regards Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015

The hotel is in an ideal location close to the city centre with views either over the river or the city. Staff were very helpful however we found the Executive Lounge very disappointing and wouldn't use it again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doris F
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Doris F, Thank you for your feedback, I very much hope we will score better next time you stay with us and can assure you that we will follow up on your comments to see what can be done better, as we always do our best to stand out and deliver above average. Kind Regards, Ciarán McManus Front Office...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed from Thu- Mon over Valentines weekend. The room was comfortable as you'd expect at a Hilton, the breakfast was excellent with a good selection of everything you'd need. However a few issues- the room safe was broken from the moment we went into the room. We reported this twice but it was never fixed, no message of apology...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Camie513
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Camie 513, I am extremely disappointed to hear of your experience, it is certainly not how we aim to run our operation and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Would you be so kind as to contact me direct at ciaran.mcmanus@hilton.com, so that I can get further details from you and rectify this accordingly....

northern ireland
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Just returned from an overnight stay at the Belfast Hilton.We stayed in an excutive room which included access to the excutive lounge which was worth paying extra for .The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and spacious.We were greeted by champagne and cake on arrival in the reception area and the executive lounge was open all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irve
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear irve, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Belfast & we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Belfast. Kind Regards Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Wynyard England
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Nice hotel staff suberb reception should go in to training and show other hotels how to treat people not just polite but engaging all of them . But must have a moan wi fi charge in rooms come on who thought of that its like having running hot water its expected behave stick it on room charge or what ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin D
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Martin D, Thank you for your feedback, I very much hope we will score better next time you stay with us and can assure you that we will follow up on your comments to see what can be done better, as we always do our best to stand out and deliver above average. I would also like to thank...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Good location for exploring Belfast, walking distance to titanic museum, cathedral quarter and shops. Room was nice, quality modern furniture but the bed wasn't very comfy and was really creaky every time you moved. The carpets in the room were stained which I thought wasn't great for a 5star hotel. Reception staff very friendly and we got offered a glass...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie187069
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Katie187069, I am extremely disappointed to hear of your experience, it is certainly not how we aim to run our operation and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Would you be so kind as to contact me direct at ciaran.mcmanus@hilton.com, so that I can get further details from you and rectify this accordingly. We...

Reviewed 15 February 2015

the woman on checkout needs a personality transplant .....the executive room need a duvet that actually fits the bed and the executive lounge no longer serves spirits so overall left disappointed considering the cost !

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Arranmow1
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Arranmow1, Thank you for your feedback, I very much hope we will score better next time you stay with us and can assure you that we will follow up on your comments to see what can be done better, as we always do our best to stand out and deliver above average. Kind Regards, Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

I regularly call in to this hotel for a bite to eat and a cuppa. The service is normally great, with friendly staff who are very attentive but on my most recent visit the customer service has left me extremely disappointed as I waited for 15-20 minutes for a waitress to serve me, having walked past me 3 times but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deborah W
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Deborah W, I am extremely disappointed to hear of your experience, it is certainly not how we aim to run our operation and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Would you be so kind as to contact me direct at ciaran.mcmanus@hilton.com, so that I can get further details from you and rectify this accordingly....

632 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (564)
Viewed
Room/Suite (169)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
1,081 reviews
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#24 of 43 in Belfast
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Sonoma Restaurant
Sonoma Restaurant
Cuisines: British, European
Cables Bar
Cables Bar
Cuisines: Bar, British, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: RM539 - RM1,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel
Hilton Belfast Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Belfast staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Belfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors, if premium rooms are available for a modest up charge, grab one.”
 of 5 bubbles billsG1960IQ, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles johncolemanpc, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Use the Stormont or if you can afford it, the Fitzwilliam.”
 of 5 bubbles NigelR455, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the higher up you are the better is the view.”
 of 5 bubbles pavlek2017, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor if possible but you will pay for them”
 of 5 bubbles SSL, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5