We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Europa Hotel - Belfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Europa Hotel - Belfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Europa Hotel - Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,928: English reviews
Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

The Europa is not the nicest hotel in town, but their staff make up for it. Breakfast here is wonderful. My main recommendation is make sure your room is away from the elevator. The British woman is on loop saying doors opening and doors closing. You can here it from numerous floors. The macaroon greeting in my room was much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Megan, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel of great location and our staff extremely helpful and pleasant. I will certainly pass on your kind feedback to the team! Kind...

Reviewed 28 July 2015

I was familiar with the Europa both it's history and beauty and thought I had lucked out when booking a room in Belfast to treat my son to some 'luxury' When the website popped up with an offer to stay at the Europa at a significantly discounted rate I was certainly intrigued. This "superior double room" the add claimed was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Twomanykids
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Than you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent experience with us. I am disappointed to read about your recent stay. Our classic rooms are our smallest room types, however do boast luxury room dressings and provide all of the amenities that guests require during their stay. I apologise for the issues...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Rather difficult to review due to hotel having some very good points, but unfortunately a lot of negatives. We arrived very early due to flight and the lady on reception said our room was available and we could go to it. The hotel is very central for attractions and the friendliness of staff and people in general in Belfast were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank topguide
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed that your stay did not meet the expectations we pride ourselves on within the hotel and I apologise for the mishaps during you stay. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and improve on this,...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Was in Europa for a one night stay in Belfast, lovely comfy room, dreamy bed, lots of space, great shower, and very clean. Dinner was superb and service from Richard first class despite being a very busy Friday night. enjoyed breakfast next morning, good selection, terrific Ulster fry and again pleasant service from Angelina & Justyna. relaxed atmosphere, traditional Belfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger g
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Thank you for providing us with feedback following your stay with us at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and all aspects of your stay met your expectations. We pride ourselves on offering the very best of Irish hospitality and I am so pleased that you recognised this throughout your...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Three days in the Europa -lovely staff - nothing too much trouble including changing the room from King to Double Set in the Centre - great location for multiple restaurants - beside Opera House which we went to see Grease at - excellent show Nice Bar downstairs and lovely bar / sitting area upstairs Car valet service is good -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind feedback following your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time spent with us and found our City Centre location of great benefit to you during your stay in Belfast. I will certainly pass on your kind feedback to...

George Town, Grand Cayman
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Great hotel in great location... Would stay here again, nice bar upstairs that overlooks grand Victoria street plenty of restaurants and pubs near by Starbucks and Nero coffee next door ..boots pharmacy . Lots of history and modern rooms with huge showers and bedrooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tansboys123
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us following your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time spent in the hotel and enjoyed all aspects of your stay, especially our convenient City Centre location. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Positives: clean, good bedding, courteous staff, good location Negatives: no fitness center, no air conditioning (you won't think you need it with cool temps but the 9th floor gets stuffy, folks) no mini fridge, and honestly...runs in the carpet Overall rating: Meh

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read that aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately not all of our room types offer air conditioning, however we do have fans within the hotel available for guests on request....

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Picked this off Laterooms at a bargain rate for my one night stay in Belfast. Nice room with king size bed and modem bathroom fittings. No air-con though which meant sleeping with the window open so expect some street noise. Rooms at front will hear a constant bleeping of the pedestrian crossing right outside so ask for a rear facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us following your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room comfortable. Unfortunately not all of our room types have air conditioning, however we do have fans within the hotel to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The rooms are small but nice. The beds are very comfortable and bathroom was lovely with a good shower. It's very centrally located so it can be noisy. Food was gorgeous, staff were very friendly. My only complaint about this hotel was the check out time of 11am which personally I think is too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAHDublin_Ireland
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found your room comfortable and our staff pleasant. I will certainly pass on your kind feedback to the team. We offer guests a late...

Buckhannon, West Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

The 8 of us made our way here to the Europa Hotel for our last night in Ireland / Northern Ireland. This hotel we learned was the most bombed hotel during the war. The rooms although small were very comfortable. The beds were the best beds of the trip. The bathrooms had a bar of soap and washcloths. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James H
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us following your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time spent with us and had a comfortable sleep. We invest in high quality beds as we know the importance of a good nights sleep, I am so pleased you recognised this throughout...

1,268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (798)
Viewed
Room/Suite (190)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (348)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (34)
Viewed
Clinton Suite (65)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (55)
Viewed
Executive Double Room with Rain Shower (35)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Titanic Suite (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,451 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
1,381 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: RM446 - RM1,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel - Belfast Northern Ireland
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Europa Hotel - Belfast staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Europa Hotel - Belfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views at the front”
 of 5 bubbles ghostlymand, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with air-conditioning”
  • Bed
  • View from 9th floor
 of 5 bubbles SalkoPolo, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Staying again I would ask for a front room also not sure if u can use stairs as I only saw lifts so Check”
 of 5 bubbles Marg1921, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room overlooking Great Victoria street are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Redman1912, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go for one of the Executive rooms that are at the back, massive rooms and the beds are so comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Aidan877, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay