We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Stormont Hotel

    Stormont Hotel 587 Upper Newtownards Road, Belfast BT4 3LP, Northern Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 14% below average rate

    The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$100
    US$96
    SAVE US$4
    US$100
    US$96
    SAVE US$4
    US$99
    Traveller (157)
    Room & Suite (121)
    Dining (108)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good29%
    • Average11%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “la scala” (47 reviews)
    “sunday buffet” (23 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$96
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$96
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    View all 33 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,055)
    There are newer reviews for Stormont Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    281 - 285 of 1,033 reviews

    Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

    From start to finish the staff at the Stormont Hotel provided a first class service. Friendly, efficient and nothing was too much trouble. Guests from England said it was the best wedding they had attended and commented on the high standard of food, not only...More

    Thank Hilary B
    Response from MrJTopping, General Manager at Stormont HotelResponded 12 May 2016

    Dear Hilary B, Thank you so much for such a glowing review. I'm really delighted your daughters big day was so special and that we could have been a part of it. Thank you again, Kind regards, Jonathan Topping

    Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

    I attended a fantastic dinner at this hotel recently. I found the food, service and ambiance truly exceptional. In addition the newly refurbished Lobby area and Bar are a great addition. I would highly recommend a visit for business or pleasure.

    Thank belfastTA
    Response from MrJTopping, General Manager at Stormont HotelResponded 12 May 2016

    Dear belfastTA, Thank you so much for such a great review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jonathan Topping

    Reviewed 13 April 2016

    Having spent two days completing a training course in this hotel, we were very disappointed with the standards!!!!! When I say we, I can speak for the group,as we all felt the same. There was twenty participants, in the foyer area, there was in total...More

    1  Thank deirdrelynch6
    Response from MrJTopping, General Manager at Stormont HotelResponded 12 May 2016

    Dear deirdrelynch6, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoy your conference. You are correct when you say we only provided you with tea & coffee along with shortbread for your breaks as this is what the...More

    Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

    We had Easter Sunday carvery lunch and thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. There were so many choices of food, definitely something for everyone. Everything was beautifully presented, it was a shame to wreck the displays! The decor was fantastic and the atmosphere was very festive...More

    Thank 2020vision
    Response from MrJTopping, General Manager at Stormont HotelResponded 12 May 2016

    Dear 2020vision, Thank you for your brilliant review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope I can welcome you back to Stormont Hotel soon. Kind regards, Jonathan Topping

    Reviewed 2 April 2016

    Hotel rooms are of a very high standard. A very large bed. very clean. staff all friendly and in a great location for exploring Belfast. only downside is the bar is on the small side. Would definitely recommend.More

    Thank Tully86
    Response from JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont HotelResponded 4 April 2016

    Dear Tully86, Thanks so much for your brilliant review and for sharing it with others on this site. I really appreciate the time you've taken to write your feedback. I fully appreciate your comments regarding our bar, however as we're about to open our fully...More

    Wellington Park Hotel
    809 reviews
    #33 of 45 hotels in Belfast
     
    Jurys Inn Belfast
    2,992 reviews
    #16 of 45 hotels in Belfast
     
    Hotel Etap Belfast
    1,387 reviews
    #32 of 45 hotels in Belfast
     
    Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
    1,699 reviews
    #26 of 45 hotels in Belfast
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$123 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #9 Family Hotel in Belfast
    • #10 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
    • #15 Business Hotel in Belfast
    • #19 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 106
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stormont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Northern Ireland >
    • Belfast
    • Also Known As
    • Stormont Hotel Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (157)
    Room & Suite (121)
    Dining (108)
    Hotel & Grounds (205)
    Bathroom (14)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Nearby
    Wellington Park Hotel
    809 reviews
    6.57 km away
     
    Jurys Inn Belfast
    2,992 reviews
    6.18 km away
     
    Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
    1,699 reviews
    5.68 km away
     
    Hotel Etap Belfast
    1,387 reviews
    6.05 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Binky's
    402 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Blue Chicago Grill
    433 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Sugar Rays Smokehouse
    385 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Wolfes Gourmet Burger
    476 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Clip 'n Climb Dundonald
    196 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Dundonald International Ice Bowl
    150 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Funky Monkeys Dundonald
    19 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Parliament Buildings
    778 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    SophiaMaddah
    13 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Wildrovertyg | Reviewed this property |
    Better to take a taxi as it's a fair distance!
    0
    Votes
    MrSunshineTim
    29 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from JonathanTopping | Property representative |
    HI Mr SunshineTim, Thank you for your question. The dinner inclusive package includes dinner in our La Scala Bistro. We do have another restaurant in the hotel called the Assembly Chamber which is where breakfast is served... More
    1
    Vote
    andreamontgomery
    29 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from JonathanTopping | Property representative |
    Hi there, There is easy access to public transport with a bus stop outside our entrance at a cost of £2 to the city centre which takes about 10 mins. Taxis are also easily accessible and can be booked through reception... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Avoid rooms overlooking main entrance if light sleepers. Coach parties stop and often sit outside with..."
    Read review
    "The Odd Numbered Rooms Face a Busy Street"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room not over the banquet rooms, bars of bistro or near the lifts ."
    Read review
    "The suites are excellent value"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing