We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

PricelineUS$88*
View Deal
#18 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$111*
US$88*
Great Deal
US$91*
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,345: English reviews
Dromore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

I went to a charity fund raising event here last weekend. My first impressions were good...nice bar area and clean bathroom facilities. However- everytHing went downhill from there. the food and service was just awful. I can honestly say that it was the worst food I've ever had. One member of my party had to ask for a desert as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BevyWevy
DARRENFANNING, General Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

BevyWevy I was disappointed to read your review of your recent event in MLH. As a team we pride ourselves in the efficiency with which we serve our larger functions and our reputation as one of Belfast's most popular wedding venues proves this. However, on the night in question certain factors hampered this. Despite our best efforts, quite a number...

Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on business for the one night and got a reduced rate of £80. I did think when I had booked it I was in the hotel but my fault and I didn't read properly that the apartments are a few doors down the road. The apartment was very spacious for one person and could easily have slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
DARRENFANNING, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Mark T Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. I am glad to see that you managed to stay for such a reasonable rate. As we have 4 satellite apartment buildings (only two have the configuration you described) I can only guess that you were accommodated in...

Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Just came back from Belfast, we stayed in the apartments. 5 people in our apartment and there was a bathroom and an ensuite. A kitchen, sitting room and plenty of space! I only have two things that weren't great which were; the key cards... we had 2 cards to share between the 5 roomies in our apartment. This meant at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Herendthere
DARRENFANNING, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Herendthere Thank you for your recent review of your hen party in the Malone Lodge Hotel. I am happy that the weekend was such a success. I am truly sorry that you were only given 2 key cards. Had I known I would have happily cut you many more. I have had the emersion changed in the apartment as a...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Spent two nights at the Malone Lodge Hotel at the end of September. Whilst the location is around a mile from the city centre , it is a good , quiet location in a residential street in the University area of the city. The walk into town is pleasant and there are numerous restaurants nearby. A plus point is that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenda B
DARRENFANNING, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Glenda B Thank you for your recent 5* review of our hotel I am happy to read that your stay was so enjoyable. The hotel (as you stated) is ideally located to allow guests to discover Belfast. My staff take great pride in providing our guests friendly service... and I am glad that you noticed Glenda B, we hope that...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

If you read my previous reviews you will find that I am not usually negative or critical about places, as long as I believe a hotel or venue's attitude and heart is in the right place I am content. Sadly, although the rooms in the Malone Lodge were very nice indeed, I found that the attitude of the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maxnz80
DARRENFANNING, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

maxnz80 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in the Malone Lodge Hotel. I was surprised to read that you found our staff to me undertrained as we have an ongoing training/coaching program for all staff members. I also found it curious that a guest at a wedding had such a different experience from...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We held a staff retirement event in the Malone Lodge this Friday and it was wonderful. Jenna and the events team helped make this the perfect evening for our forty guests. The meal was delicious, great choices and something for everyone. Although a much larger gala event was being held on the same evening, we felt that we had great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronagh M
DARRENFANNING, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Bronagh M On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your recent review. Jenna was extremely chuffed to read your comments. She is one of our shining stars in the hotel and is a huge help to many organisers/brides-to-be My team commented that if all events organisers were as accommodating/pleasant as you... our jobs would...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 October 2015

It was very nice and quiet, breakfast was delicious. The only thing I have to say about it, there was no fan in bathroom so all the heat from steam would go in the bedroom which made bedroom too hot and damp.the room was a bit dirty also.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elenat629
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Stayed here over 2 nights at the end of september. Every member of staff was friendly and always willing to help. Breakfast was delicious and enough to set you up for the day, a selection of cereals, fruit, pastries and you can order hot food from the kitchen. Offered loads from a fry to pancakes and were very accommodating with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I don't like to write negative reviews. However I wish I'd known more about the Malone apartments before I booked two units for our recent vacation. We'd stayed at the hotel before and were very pleased with it. And ate there this time and found both the bar and restaurant to have decent food. However the apartments were not good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mto310
DARRENFANNING, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

mto310 I was sorry to read that your recent stay in one of our apartments wasn't to your liking. After reading your review, I organised to a brand new washing machine to be installed. I can assure you that the carpets in all our apartments are cleaned on a very regular basis. Andrew & his crew are extremely fastidious when...

Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

had an overnight stay in Malone Lodge as I had an early appointment next morning at City Hospital and then a Wedding to attend in Newry at 1pm. Staff were very pleasant and helpful we were afforded a late departure time to allow us to get changed for wedding. Restaurant food was good and reasonably priced. Bedroom was spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 67Sidney68

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Classic Family Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,655 reviews
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 43 in Belfast
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: RM453 - RM878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments Belfast, Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Australia
over a year ago
ayrshire
9 months ago
Australia
Lisburn, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“City Centre Hotel with Homely Apartments”
CLogan94, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the main hotel, skip the apartments.”
chuckb663, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms very quiet, You would not think that you were in a city.”
edec0r, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Its in a residential street, so all rooms to the rear are quiet, but terrible views”
hugomcentee, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I imagine they are all good....a oasis of peace and quiet”
anniebr, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$88* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$91
Booking.comUS$91
TripAdvisorUS$91
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates