We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,064: English reviews
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second time staying in this hotel. First time was 5 stars - this time 4 stars for 2 reasons. Firstly we were really disappointed that the car park was unavailable due to reconstruction. We were lucky to get on street parking nearby but we had no advance notice that the maintenance work was being carried out and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndiW2010
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello AndiW2010, Thank you for taking some time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us; I sorry you experienced some disruption during this stay with us. I know the car park being unavailable is an inconvenience and the building work is disruptive, but it will be worth it once our brand new rooms are ready. Any really...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and well presented hotel. Breakfast great. Service fantastic. Staff at reception could not do enough for us, so knowledgable and helpful. At little bit out of the city centre but close to some shops and restauants

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LinJones
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello LinJones, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us; I am delighted that you had a good stay and the service you received was fantastic. I will pass on your comments to the front desk staff, I know they will be delighted. I am very pleased that the breakfast was great and you found your room...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing but praise for the welcome , the Staff, the cleanliness, the breakfast, The service was excellent all round and the taxis hailed for us were prompt with the fare to the city centre being a very reasonable £4 . We would happily recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Belfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DAVIEDYTES
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello DAVIEDYTES, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us; I am delighted to know that your stay was flawless and you would recommend us as a place to stay in Belfast. I am so pleased that you experienced great service and the breakfast was to your liking. I hope we can welcome you back again soon....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people at the front desk were very nice, help us to book a tour with Hop On Hop Off, gave us tips about restaurants in the area, etc. Very clean bathroom and comfy bed. Good location, close to Queens College and lots of restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela F
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello Angela F, Thank you for taking some time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us; I am delighted that you had a nice stay and our location was handy for you. I am pleased that the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. I will pass on your comments to the staff and I know they...

Chiavenna, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hi I been there for the weekend. Very good location, about 20 min walk to the centre. The room was great, nicely clean, lots of TV channels, quiet. Wifi medium, not too strong . Breakfast 🍳 good , lots of different option for hot breakfast, continental, and croissants. The poor part I will say , and I told during my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GTRAVELING69
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello GTRAVELING69, thank you for taking some time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us; I am delighted that your room was clean and our location suited your needs. I am pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and you found there was plenty of choice. I will speak to the team regarding your final comments. I hope...

East Wemyss, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice looking hotel but is not suitable for families, we came to this hotel a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 teens aged 15 and 18. The room was nice looking but was not suitable, the adult bed was just a normal double that was okay but was not very comfortable. The double bed that my brother and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conli2001
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello conli2001, Thank you for taking some time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us; I am disappointed that you were uncomfortable during your stay. However, I am pleased that your room was clean and you were well looked after. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Grace Pullen Assistant General Manager

Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night , have to say everything was excellent,breakfast was very good ,staff all very friendly, especially Michael who was very attentive at breakfast,nothing was to much trouble .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mccarroj
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello mccarroj, Thank you for taking some time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us; I am delighted that you found us great value and that the staff were attentive and friendly. I will pass on your comments to Michael especially, I know he will be extremely pleased that he made your stay more enjoyable. I hope...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is based in the newly created Queens Quarter. It isn't the most centrally based hotel but having said that everything is easily accesed by walking. The staff here make this hotel. During my stay they were very friendly, extremely helpful and always assisted in any query or request I had. I definitely recommend this hotel if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank angiebear2010
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello angiebear2010, Thank you for taking some time to leave your review regarding your recent stay with us; I am so pleased that you had a great time and that the staff were helpful and friendly. I will pass on your comments and I know they will all be delighted that they made your stay that much more enjoyable. I...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At present the car park is closed due to construction work, the website says ample free street parking. We had to walk 1/2 a mile from our car to the hotel. It is chaos in the area of the hotel as there is another large hotel, a B&B and people park here for the university. We were told we could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Now60something
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello Now60something, Thank you for taking some time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us; I am sorry that the closure of our car park disrupted your stay so much, I understand that it is an inconvenience at the moment. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me on dgm@hiexpressbelfast.com....

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed here in march 2017 the staff were great. I asked for an extra quilt i got it they booked our trips for us sorted out the coaches to pick us up at the hotel. helped us find places all in all this was a lovely hotel and staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephen m
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello stephen m, Thank you for taking some time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us; I am so pleased that you had a great stay and that the staff were helpful and efficient. I will pass on your comments and I know they will be delighted. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind...

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#16 of 43 in Belfast
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,655 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is a modern 3 star hotel nestled in the centre of the lively Queens Quarter area in Belfast. The hotel is a welcoming, contemporary and stylish hotel, with competitive rates that are the obvious choice for both the business and leisure guest. The hotel is located in the beautiful and entertaining Queens Quarter which is within 2 minutes walk of the many restaurants, bars & cafes of the popular Botanic Avenue & within walking distance of the historic Queens University. Belfast city's main shopping & business areas are all within walking distance including the fashionable Castlecourt shopping centre and Victoria Square shopping centre. Belfast has fantastic and fascinating major tourist attractions and the Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is situated close to many of these including Ulster Museum, SSE Arena, Crumlin Road Gaol, Titanic Centre & Botanic Gardens. The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter offers competitive rates and Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas & a traditional cooked buffet breakfast is included and served by our friendly staff from 7am until 10am. The hotel has 114 ensuite bedrooms which are attractively designed & offer flat Screen TVs, radio, telephone, free wifi, power shower, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. There are six well equipped meeting rooms all located on the ground floor, seating up to 120 people. There is a bar & restaurant serving delicious food at great prices. Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter benefits from excellent transport links and The Great Victoria St bus & railway station is within 5 minutes, whilst the M1 & M2 motorways are also within short proximity. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the George Best City Airport & the International Airport & Ferry Terminals. Please excuse our appearance as we enhance our hotel for the future. We’re investing in our hotel and extending our bedrooms. We want you to enjoy your stay with us, so we will aim to keep construction disruption and noise to a minimum. Our onsite car park will be unavailable during building works. Guests are welcome to utilise on street parking during this time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Address: 106 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: RM428 - RM828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast
Holiday Inn Belfast
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Belfast
#25 Business Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Felt safe while travelling alone with a child, room was big enough for two”
cac0stell0, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get up early for the freshest of breakfast products”
983stevey, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was on 3rd floor, I would suggest going for the side than my room, no view.”
jimmM8068ZY, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Walls are thin! Keep away from families”
brianhD8957WR, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you pick your room your self not allow someone else to do it for you”
anthonysR6706JU, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5