We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Madison's Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Madison\\
Madison's Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Madison's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 791: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2014

This hotel looks quaint from the outside and has a very lively bar on 1st floor. The rooms are terrible!! Never seen such a disgusting bathroom ever. The mold and mildew were all over the floors and the ceiling. The shower curtain was black at the bottom with mildew. The floor was filthy. BUT they had the whitest, fluffiest bath...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KTP57
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that you were left feeling disappointed. All feedback we receive is valued and we are currently in the process of updating and renovating the rooms. I do apologise about the noise levels. Reception would have been more than happy to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Our first issue was there was no parking close to the hotel. The staff on reception were extremely nice but that is the only favorable thing I can say about this our stay. Fortunately we had only booked for 1 night. The room was o.k. but the double bed mattress had collapsed a and was so bad that at 10.30pm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue N
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sue, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Only you can tell us if we are meeting your needs and expectations and I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our aim is to ensure every guest leaves having enjoyed their stay. Unfortunately, we do not have...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Stayed here with friends/family for surprise 50th birthday- staff very helpful and friendly - rooms clean and comfortable - breakfast lovely- cocktails very fine. Love this place. Handy to everywhere. Thank you to all for a great birthday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank divera67
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for your 5* review :-) I am so glad that you chose Madison's to celebrate your surprise birthday :-) We were pleased to read that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable. I am glad you liked our cocktails :-) that's what a birthday is all about :-) I hope to have you back to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Myself and my husband choose this hotel when attending a concert in Boucher Rd playing feilds. We got a very good rate for the night. It was a Thursday night but the hotel was fully booked. We arrived a little early for check in so took a stroll. The hotel is located in a lovely area, with plenty of shops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ciara D
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ciara, Thank you very much for such a great review :-) I am pleased that the location of our hotel suited your visit and that you liked the room and cocktails :-) Great to hear the team were friendly and helpful during your stay :-) I do hope that you will visit us again soon. Amanda

Belfast
Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a romantic weekend ! Got a deal with dinner included ! Food was great the bar was nice and had music happy at that the room wasnt great could do with being refurbished ! Didnt bother staying for breakfast the room was really only for putting ur head down in and we had ordered champagne and strawberries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weelisa1983
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, I am sorry that you were not pleased with our hotel and that our room did not live up to your expectation. We are currently improving the decorative condition of our rooms. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the food and bar service. I have relayed this to the team :-) Please don't allow this to...

Ashbourne, Ireland
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We spent one night in the Madison's Hotel and these experience was more than we expected. + spacious, elegant and bright room + toiletries in the bathroom + huge, comfortable bed + cleanliness on good level + tasty breakfast + excellent and helpful staff + happy hours for cocktails in the bar and reasonable food prices + free car park,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6_Tom_6
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tom, It's such a pleasure to read such lovely comments and it highlights exactly what we aim for :-) I really appreciate you taking the time to post us such a great review :-) I have passed your review on to all of the team, who were as delighted as I was. Thanks again, Amanda

County Donegal, Ireland
Reviewed 16 September 2014

nice friendly place.. food lovely ..room was spotless but vey hot:) .. hotel pefect for walk to botanic gardens 5 mins and even into city centre supermarkets and restaurants all beside hotel ..was a super deal dinner and band b for 36 ster pp per night sunday offer ! we will definatly be back thanks all at the Madison x

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helen M
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a lovely 4* review. Great to hear the Team were helpful and friendly during your stay :-) We are so pleased to read that you liked your room and enjoyed the food :-) We definitely agree that Botanic Gardens is perfect for a relaxing walk and I am glad...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We had a superior room. The room was large and very clean on arrival. We were provided with bath soaps and shampoos , however, i think some toothpaste might be more useful than the sewing kit provided. One of the windows did not close properly , but it wasn't really a problem. The room has large curtains but is in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emer259
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Emer, Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay :-) I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in our suite. I have relayed your lovely message to our housekeeping team :-) The windows have a safety lock and I have spoken to all the team on reception who will now make all our guests aware of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Travelled to Belfast on a business trip with a colleague and decided to try somewhere new. I'm glad I did. Great location and only a short walk from the city centre. From the moment I entered the hotel I was made feel welcome. The young lady at reception was so pleasant - a credit to the hotel. Moved my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob B
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rob, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a 5* review :-) It's such a pleasure to read such great comments :-) I am so glad that you felt at home at our hotel as this is exactly what we strive for :-) I am glad you enjoyed your meals and cocktails ;-) It...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Stayed at the Madison's hotel for 3 nights . 1st class stay , room was perfect and the restaurant served excellent food with some really good offers . Hotel bar was busy at night and we enjoyed that , there is a lot on offer close to the hotel . belfast was enjoyable and when we return we will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you so much for your great feed back on your recent stay with us :-) We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the location. I have shared your review with all of the team and they were as delighted as I was to hear your comments :-) We hope to...

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
King Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
The Crescent Townhouse
#26 of 43 in Belfast
455 reviews
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
1,428 reviews
Dukes at Queens
#15 of 43 in Belfast
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Clayton Hotel Belfast
Clayton Hotel Belfast
#22 of 43 in Belfast
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Madison's Hotel is located at the heart of Belfast's Boulevard society in the beautifully tree lined Queen's Quarter, only ten minutes walk from the city centre. An elegant boutique hotel offering 35 ensuite rooms that have recently been refurbished, a 70 seat restaurant, popular Cafe bar and nightclub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Madison's Hotel

Address: 59 - 63 Botanic Avenue, Belfast BT7 1JL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: RM394 - RM717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Madison's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Madison's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madisons Hotel Belfast
Madison Hotel Belfast
Madison's Hotel Belfast, Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madison's Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
New Orleans, Louisiana
7 months ago
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Northern Ireland
over a year ago
4 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Madison's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Yes, pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles stephena230, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“don't visit this place.”
 of 5 bubbles BriannaD_13, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book early. This is a popular hotel in a convenient location.”
 of 5 bubbles 295samc, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only accept a room along street side as back rooms are all above noisy kitchen fans”
 of 5 bubbles RJGCLO, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from Botanic Avenue side and without damp patches”
 of 5 bubbles amms2012, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5