We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Belfast International Youth Hostel

    22-23 Donegall Road, Belfast BT12 5JN, Northern Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Savings alert: 21% below average rate

    The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$34/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$27
    Traveller (99)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel Etap Belfast
    1,302 reviews
    #31 of 44 hotels in Belfast
     
    Belfast City Backpacker Hostel
    109 reviews
    #20 of 32 Speciality lodging in Belfast
     
    Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
    640 reviews
    #9 of 44 hotels in Belfast
     
    Lagan Backpackers
    413 reviews
    #11 of 32 Speciality lodging in Belfast
     
    Overview
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good36%
    • Average24%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Hotel Etap Belfast
    1,302 reviews
    #31 of 44 hotels in Belfast
     
    Belfast City Backpacker Hostel
    109 reviews
    #20 of 32 Speciality lodging in Belfast
     
    Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
    640 reviews
    #9 of 44 hotels in Belfast
     
    Lagan Backpackers
    413 reviews
    #11 of 32 Speciality lodging in Belfast
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (555)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 412 reviews

    A TripAdvisor Member
    5
    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    The rooms were nice and clean, beds were comfy with a really cosy blanket. Showers were very spacious! Only let down was that wifi didn't reach our room so you had to sit in the lobby in order to use it.

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    A really basic hotel that provided us an ensuited room with bed and sheets. So basic that they don't even provide soap, or anything else will need to be paid. It's quite central in Belfast city and can be a really basic cheap option if...More

    Thank Wan S
    Response from Hostelling_Intl_NI, Front Office Manager at Belfast International Youth HostelResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectaions on this visit, although you refer to us as a 'hotel' in your review and of course we are a Youth Hostel....More

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Checked in at 7pm. Room was supposedly cleaned by this time. We went into the room, shockingly discovered someone left their bags and clothes on the bed. Which means they did not clean the room at all. Went back to reception the receptionist has no...More

    1  Thank Mahosadha O
    Response from Hostelling_Intl_NI, Front Office Manager at Belfast International Youth HostelResponded 3 days ago

    I am sorry to read you had a bad experience during your one night stay wiith us at the Youth Hostel in Belfast. Of course we never want guests to go away unhappy, or to feel the need to leave a 1* review - well...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    The building was rather old and doggy. There wasn't any WiFi in the room. When we checked into the room there was someone else's stuff on our bed. Which is terrifying. It just makes me wonder did they do house keeping before we check in....More

    1  Thank medhamedha
    Response from Hostelling_Intl_NI, Front Office Manager at Belfast International Youth HostelResponded 3 days ago

    I am sorry to read you had a bad experience during your one night stay wiith us at the Youth Hostel in Belfast. Of course we never want guests to go away unhappy, or to feel the need to leave a 1* review - well...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Worst experience in my life. Dirty, staff no manner, bad facility, toilet dirty and dark. Blanket dirty. We have waited for more than half an hour still couldn't check in to the room because the room not clean up yet.More

    1  Thank Meng Zuei L
    Response from Hostelling_Intl_NI, Front Office Manager at Belfast International Youth HostelResponded 3 days ago

    I am sorry to read you had a bad experience during your one night stay wiith us at the Youth Hostel in Belfast. Of course we never want guests to go away unhappy, or to feel the need to leave a 1* review - well...More

    Hotel Etap Belfast
    1,302 reviews
    #31 of 44 hotels in Belfast
     
    Belfast City Backpacker Hostel
    109 reviews
    #20 of 32 Speciality lodging in Belfast
     
    Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
    640 reviews
    #9 of 44 hotels in Belfast
     
    Lagan Backpackers
    413 reviews
    #11 of 32 Speciality lodging in Belfast
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$16 - US$47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 54
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Belfast International Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Northern Ireland >
    • Belfast >
    • Golden Mile
    • Also Known As
    • Belfast International Youth Hotel Belfast ,
    • Belfast International Youth Hostel Northern Ireland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (99)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (74)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Benedicts of Belfast
    1,518 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Tara Lodge
    2,487 reviews
    .35 km away
     
    Dukes at Queens
    806 reviews
    .45 km away
     
    The Crescent Townhouse
    473 reviews
    .22 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant
    621 reviews
    .14 km away
    Benedicts Hotel Restaurant
    760 reviews
    .07 km away
    Darcy's Belfast
    610 reviews
    .08 km away
    Brooklyn SQ
    535 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sandy Row
    74 reviews
    .08 km away
    Crescent Arts Centre
    21 reviews
    .14 km away
    The Engine Room Town Gallery
    8 reviews
    .03 km away
    Golden Mile
    10 reviews
    .18 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    thequays176
    30 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from joannewoliter1 | Reviewed this property |
    It is a 10 minute taxi ride from Belfast City Airport.
    1
    Vote
    Spanglish_Lady
    17 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from YvonnePang | Reviewed this property |
    It's pretty convenient to take a taxi to the hostel. I'm arrived late in the evening, so didn't try the bus services.
    0
    Votes
    AngliaSi
    27 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Natalia V | Reviewed this property |
    Yes there is a shuttle that drops you of about 3 blocks away
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Accidentally booked a "twin" room for myself and my boyfriend.. he wasn't hugely impressed with..."
    Read review
    "bunks are OK and NOT too high unlike other hostels I have used...BUT staff would be well advised to ask their..."
    Read review
    "Had a 4 person dorm for women only wich had a own bathroom wich was basic but perfect for what you need..."
    Read review
    "Cheap and convenient"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing