We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Malmaison

Show Prices
#24 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Malmaison
Malmaison
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Malmaison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,214: English reviews
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the bar recently. I was disappointed that we did not receive the 'freshly baked goods' with our coffees even though the menu stated that they were included. Consistency is very important. Then we ordered the cheese board and waited 25 mins for it to arrive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovestravel172
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Good morning lovestravel172, I am sorry that the coffee was delivered with the freshly baked goods as stated, this has been addressed with our bar staff and chef as has the delay with the cheese board.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend had a 2 night stay over new years eve at the cost of £300. The lighting in the room was very poor, quite dark at one end The mattress on the bed was terrible it was a spring mattress very unconfortable and old you could hear the spring bouncing when you moved around, we have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary w
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Good afternoon gary w, I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and have taken your feedback on board. Tina Wells General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cracking Hotel ....shame I can t describe Belfast as the same !1st visit here & I m sure I ll not be back . Arrived after 8 pm ...and once I d got checked in ...relaxed for about 30 mins ...had a drink @ the bar ...9.30 ish ...couldn't get food other than in the Hotel !!! Restaurant s not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The bathroom was well stocked with all the usuals. The bed was really comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Parking in a multi-storey nearby was £10 for 24 hours. The bar wasn't the most interesting and was very expensive. Also the hotel was quite dark throughout

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharpattack
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent 2 night stay in this stylish hotel, very convenient for business or leisure and a short drive to the city airport. Room was large and comfortable, with a nicely appointed bathroom and quality toiletries. Good sized wardrobe with digital safe that took my laptop. Had my wife been with me she might have struggled with the moody lighting, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HighFlyingBards
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Tina General Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a Sunday Stopover, we had a 3 course meal with bubbly then cocktails in the brasserie. The food was beautiful, staff were very attentive and friendly. Our room was comfortable and spotless. Lovely decor. Will definitely stay again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katapult07
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. So glad you had a great evening. Tina General Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a room as a treat as we were going to concert. The room had very poor lighting and could have benefited from a good clean. The hotel itself is centrally located but is overpriced at £175 which doesn't include breakfast. Not good value for money !!!!!! As we had limited time for dinner I had requested a pre...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I stayed here with friends in November 2016. The rooms are lovely. The breakfasts should not be missed. The bar is good. It is centrally located and, in my view, very good value for money. I would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim0233
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

It's really in a good location. 3 min walk to the waterfront conference centre, 3 min walk to Victoria shopping centre, 10 min walk to city hall. Staff are lovely and helpful. The room was big and quiet, the bed was comfortable as well. The only thing I don't get though, is the hotel is really dark in general. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CeciliaRR
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent stay! Just back from an excellent two night stay. The hotels location was great with all the shops restaurants and bars right on your doorstep. Check in was very efficient with friendly staff and we even got complimentary mince pies and mulled wine. Our room was on the 3rd floor and was very nice and no traffic noise at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry O

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Accessible Double (32)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Samson Suite (61)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
1,051 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
2,628 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Merchant Hotel
#3 of 43 in Belfast
2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Malmaison Brasserie - Belfast
Malmaison Brasserie - Belfast
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Malmaison

Address: 34 - 38 Victoria St, Belfast BT1 3GH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: RM484 - RM1,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Malmaison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Hotel Belfast
Malmaison Belfast, Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#20 Family Hotel in Belfast
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Malmaison staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Derry, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Bushmills, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Malmaison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 309 is tired, try avoid it.”
 of 5 bubbles Kyle6432, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“definitely book a superior you will appreciate the very big bed if you have to share!!”
 of 5 bubbles BrookeDerry, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“chose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles S283MJjohnm, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have any mobility issues, ask for an accessible room as in other rooms the shower is in the bath.”
 of 5 bubbles endorra, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the back of the hotel. This will ensure u can sleep with the window open, otherwise it will be too hot.”
 of 5 bubbles 89ColinE, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay