We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (2)
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent99%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“homemade bread”(19 reviews)
“warm welcome”(11 reviews)
“b b”(59 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
111
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadwarm welcomeb bhome madeprivate bathroomlocal pubs and restaurantsnorthern irelandfresh eggsfelt like hometwo nightseach morninglocal knowledgenice roomthoroughly enjoyed our staydelicious breakfastrope bridgedark hedges
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Fab Bed & Breakfast to stay in. Easy to get to and easy to find. Nikki is a great hostess, breakfasts were brilliant and a good base to explore the area. Room was very comfortable. Lovely weekend. Thanks.

1  Thank Julian P
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Nikki's cordiality and warm set the tone for your stay the minute you walk through the door. Nikki attended to every part of our stay from having tea and homemade cookies when we arrived to making dinner reservations and providing us with directions with GPS...More

1  Thank Peacebridge2665
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We staid 5 nights at the "The Whins B&B". We really enjoyed it and it was an important part of the great experience we had in this area. Everything was at the top : - The food : breakfast at your will, home baked bread,...More

1  Thank Leg0f
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We came back to The Whins 4 years after our first stay - more for the b&b than for the fabulous landscapes around! Niki's breakfasts and biscuits had made a lasting impression... And once again they were incredible! But more than that, this is a...More

2  Thank bxlfamily
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This was a fantastic B&B! Niki, our host, has put obvious passion into all the details making this a great two night stay. The highlight was the breakfast. FRESH ingredients expertly cooked. Homemade bread, farm fresh eggs, fantastic butter, and even excellent coffee (which I...More

1  Thank RKDuke
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lorraine J
7 April 2017|
Answer
Response from TheWhinsBandB | Property representative |
Hello, yes we do have availability on the 26th. Unfortunately we are unable to take bookings via TripAdviser, but if you contact us through our website we can provide further details (just google the Whins B&B Ballycastle... More
0
Votes
HorvatFamily
11 July 2016|
Answer
Response from TheWhinsBandB | Property representative |
Hi, thanks for your enquiry. We have two guest rooms, one of which can be set up as a twin. The other has a kingsize bed, and it is possible to put an extra bed in the room for a child. Although this obviously reduces the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a room with two beds which can be put together to one. As we were mother and daugther, this was..."
Read review
"Dunluce room is upstairs, spacious, very comfortable bed, quiet, with a small dressing room, and bathroom..."
Read review
"Amazing breakfast, comfortable rooms and a great location"
Read review
"The Best of the Best of Everything. Just Wonderful!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing