We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent99%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“homemade bread”(19 reviews)
“warm welcome”(11 reviews)
“home made”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for The Whins B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
112
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
112
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadwarm welcomehome madeprivate bathroomlocal pubs and restaurantsnorthern irelandfresh eggsfelt like hometwo nightseach morninglocal knowledgenice roomthoroughly enjoyed our staydelicious breakfastrope bridgedark hedgesnikki
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We stayed for two nights at the whins, I don't think we could have found a better place to stay, Spotless rooms,comfy beds, great breakfast. Niki is the most friendly of host. It's out of the way so you get the peace & quiet but...More

2  Thank steveH4035WF
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Niki is a very friendly host. She makes you feel very welcome! Our room was very clean and lovely with a beautifull view on the country side. The homemade bread, the fresh raspberry's and the eggs benedict were superb! She gave good recommendations about what...More

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 May 2017

My adult daughter and I stayed two nights at the Whins and we found, it was the best and friendliest stay we had during our week in Northern Ireland. Beds have a perfect size and are very comfortable for two persons. Bed linnen is just...More

1  Thank semiramis2e
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Thanks a lot for such a nice stay! The room was perfect, and the food was even more perfect. Wow, the breakfast was the best we had in ireland, i actually don't know the last time we had such a nice breakfast! Niki was such...More

3  Thank andreabrauer
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed two wonderful days at The Whins and everything was perfect. Niki´s breakfast is great, the homemade bread taste delicious. Our room was comfortable. Everything was perfect! It is a starting point to visit Dunluce Castle, Giants Causeway etc.

3  Thank Catrin-GER
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ballycastle
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lorraine J
7 April 2017|
Answer
Response from TheWhinsBandB | Property representative |
Hello, yes we do have availability on the 26th. Unfortunately we are unable to take bookings via TripAdviser, but if you contact us through our website we can provide further details (just google the Whins B&B Ballycastle... More
0
Votes
HorvatFamily
11 July 2016|
Answer
Response from TheWhinsBandB | Property representative |
Hi, thanks for your enquiry. We have two guest rooms, one of which can be set up as a twin. The other has a kingsize bed, and it is possible to put an extra bed in the room for a child. Although this obviously reduces the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a room with two beds which can be put together to one. As we were mother and daugther, this was..."
Read review
"Dunluce room is upstairs, spacious, very comfortable bed, quiet, with a small dressing room, and bathroom..."
Read review
"Amazing breakfast, comfortable rooms and a great location"
Read review
"The Best of the Best of Everything. Just Wonderful!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing