We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Room & Suite (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good16%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Kings Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
37
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
8
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bstaff were very helpfulgreat value for moneystayed here for one nightsteakfunction roomfriendly hotela great nights sleepgreat mealcooked to perfectionsaturday nightfeel welcomecouldn't do enoughdundrum baygreat servicemourne mountainsjohn
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

After a long day out we were looking for somewhere to have some dinner that catered for us all, three adults and an elderly gentleman with a poor appetite. The Kings Inn had marvellous food, great service and efficient staff. Highly recommend it.

Thank Sandra H
Response from King J, Owner at Kings InnResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. Look forward to seeing yous in the near future John King

Reviewed 31 May 2017

Sister and I called in to The Inn on a miserable Bank Holiday Monday! Haven't been hear in a number of Years! We were greeted by a very nice pleasant lady whose smile was the first thing cheered us up! We checked the lunch menu...More

Thank Louise M
Response from King J, Owner at Kings InnResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. I will pass on your compliment to Fionnuala Look forward to seeing you again soon Many thanks John King

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Just had a great meal in Kings Inn excellent new menu friendly staff an great value for money nice homely atmosphere will be returning very soon to try out the new steak nights on Wednesday Thursday nights

Thank cracks3
Response from King J, Owner at Kings InnResponded 11 April 2017

Thanks for your review. Glad you had an enjoyable meal. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards John King

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one Saturday night really great spot staff couldn't do enough for us entertainment in bar on Saturday night was good had a great nights sleep breakfast the following morning was delicious if ever in Castlewellan again will be staying here

Thank David M
Response from King J, Owner at Kings InnResponded 28 February 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your review. John King

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with a wedding party in October. We booked out the whole hotel for this night and they were very accommodating. The rooms were basic but a good size and good value considering the cheaper price. The breakfast included was...More

Thank April217
Response from King J, Owner at Kings InnResponded 28 February 2017

I'm sorry for the late response! Glad you enjoyed your stay. John King

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
daz3002
26 March 2017|
Answer
Response from King J | Property representative |
Latest checkin time is 10pm
0
Votes
Hopeful703
24 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from King J | Property representative |
Sorry but we don't have any on line booking agents .please could you tel. 0044 28437 78247 And we will help you all we can Many thanks John King
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms at the back of the building are quieter."
Read review
"Room 8, more like a suite"
Read review
"Rooms on the mountain side have an incredible view. All are quite cozy and well- appointed."
Read review
"Ask for the fish and chips."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing