We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewscoaching innold stylelots of characterbeer gardenstayed in room numberstaff member namedfantastic placelovely foodsteeped in historywooden floorswarm welcomewould definitely stay here againcraicmealpintcathedralpub
This place is really cool! So much history! Beautifully restored. Our room was comfy and the complimentary breakfast excellent! The morning we checked out our server/receptionist Damien gave us a tour of the place and filled us in on its history. He was fantastic! My...More
Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded 19 September 2017
Thank you so much for such a kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we'll make sure to pass on your kind words to Damien.
As you say the Inn is full of history, as is the town and the...More
We checked into Denvir's Coaching Inn after a day's touring in Co. Down. Got a warm welcome & was made to feel @ home. Decided to have dinner in the bar. The food was delicious & our waitress Grace was so nice & helpful. Great...More
2 Thank Lucy M
Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded 8 September 2017
Thank you so much for this review. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will make sure that Grace is made aware of your kind mention. We're also really glad that you enjoyed your visit to Down,...More
Good homely cooking with efficient and courteous staff.Pretty much all was good apart from the sticky toffee pudding which was removed from our bill - without us asking so all in all would recommend for a family mealMore
Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded 1 August 2017
We're delighted that you enjoyed your meal, and thank you for the positive review. Sincere apologies again about the sticky toffee pudding; it is one of our best sellers, but I suppose mistakes can happen. Hopefully we'll see you again soon when you'll...More
We booked a room at this inn based on a recommendation in Lonely Planet. The inn dates back to 1642 and we thought it would be a fun place to stay. Unfortunately, the hotel (or inn) is not as popular as the pub below the...More
1 Thank Rgruwell
Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded 25 July 2017
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your visit, but just to clarify some of the issues which you seem to think is the norm.
We invariably do have hot water. Unfortunately, on the day you visited, the electrics to the boiler ceased working and...More
Stayed at Denvir's for 2 nights while I was contracting in the region.
Wings and Steak on point every night. I pride myself on being a bit of a connoisseur in this department so i invite you to try this unbeatable combo which was timely...More
Thank Thomas O
Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded 3 June 2017
Thank you so much for such a kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we'll see you again soon. We'll make sure that Shannon and William are made aware of their wee mentions. I'm sure they will...More
Response from TheHoratioGroup | Property representative |
I'm afraid parking is an issue because we are located on an old narrow street, albeit, close to the town centre. There is parking available, on street and free of charge at the top of the hill going up from us... More
I'm afraid parking is an issue because we are located on an old narrow street, albeit, close to the town centre. There is parking available, on street and free of charge at the top of the hill going up from us; about 250 yards away. A bit of an inconvenience I'm afraid, but the nicest part of the town, beside the Museum and in full view of the Cathedral where Saint Patrick's grave is located.