We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Derry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Derry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Derry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 400: English reviews
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Standard Travelodge hotel. Hotel is quite dated. Furniture is very shabby and in need of updating. However, clean rooms and centrally located. We didn't expect anything more or anything less. Adequate for a short and cheap city stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JQ182
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Roundtower89, Many thanks for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback from our customers as we strive to improve our Hotel. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kindest Regards Management Team

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very central in the city. Parked in the nearby Victoria car park which cost three pounds. Cost of a double room for the night was £58, so for that price in a central location do not expect to much. The room is basic but clean and spacious. As it was a Saturday night the street was noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roundtower89
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to post your review following your recent stay. Were glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and would return in the future, We shall pass your comments back to our team here at Travelodge Derry. Kindest Regards, Team Travelodge.

Cumbria
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Good sized room with ample storage compared to some of the newer Travelodges. Bed was fine. Work by electric company cut power for half a day then no heat or hot water for whole day. Re-funded for day

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Paul G Many thanks for taking time to review our hotel. I know our management Team were already in contact with you regarding this Matter Kindest Regards Management

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2015

staff were friendly and helpful , rooms were clean and fresh , tea and coffee provided and you could request more from reception, value for money , hotel overall was excellent looking forward to my next stay at travelodge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette W
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Jeannette W, Many thanks for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kindest Regards Management Team

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend and it was exactly what I expected. Our choice of place to stay was quite limited as virtually every room in Derry was booked up. Rooms are simple and clean as is the lobby. Check in was brisk and efficient. If you are looking for any sort of comfort then don't stay here. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muammar g
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Muammar G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry you did not fully enjoy tour stay at our hotel. We are currently undergoing refurbisment and moderinization to all rooms and should you wish to return to Derry we woud love to show you a different side to our property. Kind Regards,

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Stayed for one night. Greeted by courteous staff who were helpful. Lobby had a quite a hostel feel but found this had no bearing on the overall stay. Room although clean had a very prison feel to it, bars on the windows, plain walls, furniture that came straight from the 70's and the single bed in the room was broke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Ryan R, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Travelodge Derry is currently undergoing refurbisment and moderinization to all rooms and should you wish to return to Derry we woud love to show you a different side to our property. Kind Regards,

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Firstly, this is a budget hotel. It doesn't pretend to be otherwise. If you keep that in mind you'll be fine. We wanted a reasonably priced hotel room to stay for the weekend with no frills and that's what we got. The rooms aren't amazing but they're clean enough with basic amenities and the bed was comfy. We didn't eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne1302
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Joanne1302, Many thanks for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kindest Regards Management Team

Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

First room that was allocated had blood marks on the duvet flies in the bath. Bathroom floor was filthy.the view from the "quiet" room window was a large extraction duct. The second room offered to us was just bigger than a broom closet and as dirty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seosamh62
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, reception at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Seosamh62, Thank you for providing some feedback - we are extremely disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.Your comments will be passed to management and subsequently investigated further. Kindest Regards, Travelodge Reception

Reviewed 4 February 2015

Great hotel. Very central location, ideal for the trip we were on. Rooms are excellent and the staff are very friendly. My wife and I have stayed there for the past few years and will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your feedback in relation to your stay with Travelodge Derry. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking time to post this review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards,

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Stayed here for one night room was basic but comfortable.The room was clean just had a problem with temperature on shower as it was a mixer tap and had to keep turning the hot tap off to be able to stand under shower.Also the light fitting on wall over bed was not in a ideal place as kept knocking my...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabrinab980
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry you did not raise your concerns to our staff so we could have endeavoured to change your room for you. We do offer free wifi to all guests in our lobby which is open 24 hours a day, and our hotel is currently undergoing refurbisment...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.1 km away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
1,906 reviews
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
0.4 km away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 11 in Derry
483 reviews
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
0.6 km away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Derry Travelodge hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Maiden City. Our hotel is situated on Strand Road which is popular for nightlife, restaurants, shopping and minutes walk from Derry City’s many attractions. Travelodge Derry hotel has a rich and varied cultural heritage and the City Walls are home to a number of museums, galleries and theatres, as well as thriving musical and literary scenes. Step back in time and relive the city’s past on an inner-city guided walking, bus or taxi tour, where you’ll discover a wealth of history. Please Note: Possible noise due to City Centre location. Please contact the hotel directly for car parking options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Derry

Address: 22-24 Strand Road, Derry BT48 7AB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Price Range: RM272 - RM610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Derry 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelodge Derry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Derry Hotel Derry
Travel Lodge Derry
Derry Travelodge
Derry Travel Lodge
Travelodge Derry Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Derry staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Derry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles jukeBelfast, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ok for a quick visit”
 of 5 bubbles jennyj524, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Lift to all floors”
 of 5 bubbles lthrbecks2015, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“For the best rooms, choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles NiallMacCaughey, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for rooms looking "in" rather than over the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Luv2TravelFarNWide, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5