We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition

Show Prices
#27 of 62 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
Dollar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on business for the last 6 years. Jim, Pamela, Donna and all the team have looked after me very well over the years. The bedrooms have always been kept impeccably clean and could never find fault. The chilled Sauvignon Blanc was always plentiful at the bar. And after a long day at work it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanna T
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Joanna T, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am so pleased to hear that you where well looked after whilst you stayed with us and you found a wee home from home. I hope that the next time you visit Aberdeen you choose to stay with us again, as we would be delighted to... More 

Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

After hours spent researching hotels in Aberdeen we decided on this one. We needed on site, free parking and breakfast included as we were staying with our 20 month old. It is about a five / ten minute drive to the city centre so not a problem at all. The only restaurant nearby is in the Holiday Inn which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank inexactant
aeccexpress, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear inexactant Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for choosing us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything perfect for what you needed and the staff helpful and polite. Apologies for the lack of baths at the hotel but this is something that is common... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Our daughter was taking part so as to avoid an early morning start we decided to have an over night stay nearby. The hotel and staff were great, got a great rate of £44.00 for b&b and the room was clean and perfectly appointed. Slight let down was the cooked part of breakfast and the coffee which was awful. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank charles m
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Charles M Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate your feedback, which we certainly take on board and will try to rectify the issues you have raised. I hope you daughter got the time she... More 

scottish borders
Level Contributor
218 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2015

This is a great budget hotel, 5 minutes drive from Aberdeen's long sandy beach. The rooms are very clean, the beds and pillows are very comfortable and the aircon (cooling or heating) is very effective. Breakfast is standard for the chain and offers a limited choice of hot food and a plentiful supply of fruit juice, fruit, cereals, bread/rolls/croissants and... More 

Helpful?
Thank romagScottishBorders
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear romagscottishborders, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your feedback which we will certainly mplement. Thank you once again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2015

My room would stand comparison with any 3-star hotel - clean, modern and well appointed. Bar area is fine and restaurant is functional. Breakfast is mostly continental. Hot choices are limited to bland sausage and rubbery scrambled egg. I paid £150 which is about twice the rate elsewhere but that's Aberdeen for you! I'd stay again but not before I'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Peter L, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . I am however sorry to hear that you found us very clinical but regret as a branded hotel we do look like any other Holiday Inn Express in the bedroom... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Standard business hotel with functional rooms and facilities. Staff good. Restaurant in the (not to be confused with) Holiday Inn has large portions. Note that there is traffic noise on the landward side and funfair noise on the seaward side (but the funfair switches off the music at 9.30).

Helpful?
Thank PeterM98
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear PeterM98, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate your comments and thank you for your feedback. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Aberdeen. Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager More 

Ayrshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2015

It's been said before - ideal for the AECC and plentiful free parking. Nice seaview on the east side but the room windoes don't open.....if you like to open your window ask for a room on the west side (but you forego a view). Room was clean but the bed felt abit like sleeping on a blancmange. Staff on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hamish D
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Hamish D Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate you comments and I am sorry if you found the bed too soft for your needs. Thank you once again for your review and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Jim Thomson General Manager More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two nights for exhibition with my whole team. The location is perfect for attending AECC but other than that no reason to be there. Half an hour drive into Aberdeen in terrible backed up traffic everywhere. Ate at the main Holiday Inn next door which has a better atmosphere and far more extensive menu, really the menu at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lassiesonthemove
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Lassieonthemove, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you found the hotel clean and functional. However I am sorry you did not like our limited snack menu, which due to the Express brand standard is limited to only a few items, unlike a full service Holiday Inn... More 

Snailbeach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Good and clean, front desk nice and kind. The bar is ok for the evening, especially considering the distance to town. Breakfast not so good and the coffee really bad, but that's in whole Aberdeen, not only the hotel. The room was clean, i didn't like though the curtain from the shower.. About 20 min from the airport and 10-15... More 

Helpful?
Thank CrazySnailTraveller
aeccexpress, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear CrazySnailTraveller Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad overall you enjoyed your stay and thought the Hotel was good and Clean and found the staff to be kind and caring. I am sorry that you did not like the breakfast offering at the Hotel, I will certainly pass on your... More 

Adelaide South Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint spoon and folk containers should be marked so they can have handles pointing upwards. It's a health hazard when people need to take their utensil out and touch other items jammed into container.

Helpful?
Thank Babs0411
aeccexpress, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Many thanks Babs0411 for your kind review of your recent stay with us. I am happy that you found everything at the hotel to be an enjoyable experience and you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your comments to the Kitchen regarding Labelling the Cutlery and utensils holders for our future guests. Once again thank you for reviewing... More 

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
6.0 km away
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
#33 of 62 in Aberdeen
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
4.5 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#16 of 62 in Aberdeen
869 reviews
7.3 km away
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
#24 of 62 in Aberdeen
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern well-situated hotel for the business and leisure interests of Aberdeen, with well-equipped bar and public areas and two fully equipped air conditioned meeting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition

Address: Parkway East | Bridge of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8AJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: RM234 - RM507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition Scotland
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that is not connected to the next room.”
  • Basic room
  • view from the room
  • coffee and tea point, hairdryer is next to the mirror
  • View from the room at night
  • shower room
  • Comfortable bed
 of 5 bubbles jdcarrpeterlee, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Better choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Ursula0916, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mollyw116, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles si258, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book nearer town centre.”
 of 5 bubbles halesmk, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay