We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$67*
View Deal
#39 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$67*
US$67*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Down to earth rooms, clean, Jacuzzi baths. Great position for the town. Continental breakfast, great coffee. Staff extremely helpful. Limited parking so get in touch as soon as you book to reserve a space. Would use again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nige65
Daniel N, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nige65, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Dan N Manager

Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay. Lovely and peaceful room. En suite bathroom was decent size. Bath has spa on it and is very good. Location great and even though it is on busy belmount street with all the clubs and pubs, it was quiet. Definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark2442
Daniel N, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mark2442, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your time in Aberdeen and your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Dan N

Perth
Reviewed 4 February 2016

This little hotel is in the best location for everything in Aberdeen Centre. 5 mins from Union Street & Siberia Vodka Bar next door serves fantastic bar food. The rooms are not big but have everything you need. Warm welcome every time from the enthusiastic staff. What more could you want?!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
Daniel N, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sonia M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay with us again soon. Warm Regards, Dan N

Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, lovely welcome from the receptionist with the broken arm. We were moved rooms due to a leak. The window catch is broken in the room, the pillows are too thin, bed was not to my liking. Didnt try the breakfast, however looked lovely. My only concern is...I asked the receptionist for another key card, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haz1992
Daniel N, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Haz1992, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I can only apologies that our receptionist didn't thank you for your stay. We train our staff to high customer service standards and will make sure this doesn't happen again. As for your point on security, we are a small hotel so it is easy for our receptionists...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Great hotel location is superb we stayed in Belmont street all night and finished it with an Indian meal two doors up. Staff are all very pleasant and you can even book a free car park space down at rear of hotel. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment which is well kitted out and the rooms are great. fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george c
Daniel N, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi George C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to others. Hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Dan N

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Just been back again this year. Lovely stay as always! Love the comfy beds, always have a good nights sleep. The heater was used as it was quite cold, being January. Nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff who work here. The one thing that always has us returning to this 'hidden gem' every year, is its location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi S
Daniel N, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Naomi S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its great to hear that you enjoy staying with us on several occasions and we hope that we will be seeing you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Dan N

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 January 2016

As said in the title the location couldn't be better and that's what brought me there but after that everything requires a certain amount of good will and understanding! Access in the hotel, even just to reception, involves many many stairs. This means that the rooms are all below ground and while ours (room 15) had a small window it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IGeraghty
Daniel N, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi IGeraghty, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have taken in your criticism and will make amends to ensure this doesn't happen again. We hope you will stay with us next time you are in Aberdeen. Warm Regards, Dan N

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel yesterday and very disappointed room and bathroom were dirty, and also a concrete brick holding up bed DISGUSTING how this hotel can be rated a 3star, even the continental breakfast what was meant to be fresh meat was curled up at the edges very very poor and will never stay there again also will be telling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kirki2
Daniel N, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kirki2, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I can only apologies that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and hope that this hasn't dampened your spirits about Aberdeen. We have take your criticism on aboard and will make sure this doesn't happen again. Warm Regards, Dan N

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

stayed few times at the hotel. great location. nice rooms. great value for less than £40.... Aberdeen hotels are prob feeling the downturn in the oil industry,# not much else to say but all in all good wee hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burns_john5491
Daniel N, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Burns_John5491, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its great to hear that you've enjoyed your few stays with us and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Dan N

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Great room and location is perfect for being in the city centre the facilities in the hotel far exceed the outward appearance would certainly recommend to friends this hotel and will use again when in Aberdeen

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mackjhn
Daniel N, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mackjhn, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to friends. We hope to see you back again soon. Warm Regards, Dan Nicol

378 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
3:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Double Bedroom (61)
Viewed
Quadruple-Twin Bedroom (78)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,886 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 64 in Aberdeen
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 km away
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
#28 of 64 in Aberdeen
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated right in the heart of Aberdeen, our Independent boutique City Centre Hotel offers you limited reserved parking spaces, a stylish and modern interior design that draws inspiration from the granite heritage of Aberdeen. All bookings are inclusive of a continental buffet breakfast and there is free Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our 14 en-suite rooms are equip with air conditioning, Flat screen TVs and most have a Double ended Jacuzzi Spa Bath. Evening meals can be catered for by our bar upstairs and our staff are on hand 24 hours a day to offer you any and all assistance. We are located a five minute walk from Union Square, which houses the cities Rail and Bus Stations. The hotel is also within minutes of all major city centre attractions, shopping, nightlife and a vast array of restaurants that our staff would be more than happy to recommend to you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Address: 9 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: RM283 - RM460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aberdeen City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Seafield, Scotland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Aberdeen City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I cannot give any tips.”
johneV6457MJ, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms with free Wi-Fi and beds are comfy”
easterrosbuscato, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had family room, which had larger bathroom.”
kerryc117, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor for less noise, middle floor for easy access to coffee/tea access, the bath was enormous and excellent.”
BanjoNick, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We taped in room 2 near reception. Not really a picturesque view but that is not important as only sleep in the room.”
SUEK856, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$67* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$67
Booking.comUS$67
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates