We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedars Guest House

17 reviews
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good17%
  • Average11%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(2 reviews)
“city centre”(2 reviews)
“stayed here”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (17)Write a Review
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcity centrestayed herechannelsaccommodation
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

My husband and I stayed 3 days at the Cedars Guest House and it was lovely. We are, without a doubt, quite picky when it comes to where we spend our nights when outside our own home. As someone who has been working in the...More

Thank GretaZGergova
Response from Cedars G, Owner at Cedars Guest HouseResponded 10 January 2018

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give such an excellent review. We are very glad that you were happy with your stay with us and that you enjoyed the Aberdeen area. Thank you again,Best Regards Mandy & Nigel

Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here recently while in aberdeen on business.It was a last minute booking,but I was pleasantly surprised how lovely it is.The house is smart,well maintained and comfortable.My room was nice and warm,clean with en suite tv and free wifi.bed was really comfortable,breakfast is a...More

Thank Caroline K
Response from Cedars G, Owner at Cedars Guest HouseResponded 15 January 2018

It is really great to get such a positive review and we really do appreciate it. Thank you very much. Best Regards. Mandy & Nigel

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Chambers are cleaned and the services are good. The guest house is located in a good position near the city center, only 15 minute walk. The owner is very kind and hospitable. Aberdeen is a nice city with a lot of pub... Here the religion...More

Thank pianca1973
Response from Cedars G, Owner at Cedars Guest HouseResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you very much for your very nice review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Aberdeen. Regards Mandy & Nigel

Reviewed 9 April 2017

Great location, daily room cleaning, delicious breakfast and extremely friendly atmosphere! I have been coming here since 2013 for business trips and I always enjoy it! Mandy and Nigel run the place very smoothly. Strongly recommended!

Thank Miltiadis K
Response from Cedars G, Owner at Cedars Guest HouseResponded 10 April 2017

We really appreciate your excellent review, it makes our efforts worthwhile when we receive such a positive recommendation. Thank you Mandy & Nigel.

Reviewed 31 March 2017

I have used this bed and breakfast establishment for a number of years. The owners are very welcoming. Rooms are to a high standard of decoration with full facilities. Breakfasts are always good with plenty of choice. The location is ideal being both close to...More

Thank dascameron
Response from Dubster66, Owner at Cedars Guest HouseResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for your excellent review it is much appreciated. Regards Nigel & Mandy

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Price range
US$76 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Price range
US$76 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cedars Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"book a year in advance to guarantee a room"
Read review
"I prefer the ground floor rooms."
Read review
"If stairs are not your thing, there is a ground floor twin room you can ask for."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing