We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,164: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

The room was located in a noisy through corridor on the ground floor. There was an internal adjoining door to the next room. At 0800hrs what appeared to be a staff meeting was held in the adjacent room with comings and goings, conversations and laughter. There is no soundproofing between the rooms. We were not asked at check out about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0HNICA
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear JOHNICA Thank you for taking the time to review your recent business stay with us. I am disappointed to hear your comments and I apologise if we have let you down on this occasion. We do appreciate your feedback as we use this to improve the service we provide our guests and I am grateful for this. Once again,...

morayshire
Reviewed 8 August 2015

As soon as we arrived at hotel reception,we were treated to a lovely warm chocolate cookie! The reception staff could not do enough for us even though we had arrived 2 hours early for our check-in.We were delighted to be offered an upgrade! All I can say is we were treated like royalty.The room was beautiful and spotless clean,the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maceves
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear maceves Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with the whole team who will be delighted to hear that. Thanks again for your...

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

This is the second Hilton hotel I have had the unfortunate pleasure of staying in this week, after being rudely awoken in the middle of the night at previous Hilton hotel by an alarm set by a previous guest I was hoping for better from this establishment, oh I was sadly mistaken. The first shock was to find that my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graeme T
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Graeme T Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. I am very disappointed to hear that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion and that you did not have an enjoyable stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the areas in which we...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We had booked two rooms for four nights 3rd - 7th August 2015. When we arrived we were advised the rooms were together - great. Then, before we even got the key, we were told that one of the rooms wasn't ready, and were given another room - opposite side of the atrium. Both rooms were facing "in" to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david_sherry
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear david_sherry Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. I am disappointed to hear your comments and I apologise if we did not meet your expectations on your recent family visit. The hotel does have several rooms which face into the Atrium, and if you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I had th pleasure staying in this hotel a few times and I am sorry having to say that this time it was kinda disappointing. You see previous times, I was upgraded to the Premier Building or even the newer wing, but this time I was allocated a room in the older building. Very basic; bed is okay as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrencets
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear terrencets Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent business stay with us. I am sorry to read that your impression of our hotel was not a positive one and that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the disappointment caused and give...

aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

My brief criticisms at DoubleTree Aberdeen (beach boulevard): more attention needed to cleanliness of bathroom - shower curtain had orange marks on it. room - roof paneling was loose and warped near A/C unit Ice - received a bucket of ice that smelled strongly of alcohol. tv - no signal on channels and nobody came to fix it after reporting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Afnaan A
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

After a three hour journey from Glasgow we arrived at the hotel which was to be a comfortable overnight stay prior to a competitive event on Saturday in Aboyne. Following a quick drop off of luggage in our room, we read our in-room material that advised us of the hotel restaurant and 9.45 closing time on Friday evening. Despite arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClareL85
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ClaireL85 Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. Please accept my sincere apologies for you being turned away in our restaurant, we should have on this occasion made an exception. We have updated all our in-room information to advise guests that the restaurant closes...

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Unfortunalty I am writing this review due to our very recent stay at double tree. Having stayed here many times before we were very disappointed with the number of issues we faced on this occasion. On arrival to our room on the first day we couldn't help but noticed the strong smell of cigarette smoke as soon as we entered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gillian B
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gillian B Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent family stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you raised during your stay, and I understand that my colleague has been in touch with you directly. It is always our intention to make sure our guests are well looked after...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

When I came to write this review I was really surprised to see the Doubletree languishing in the bottom third (by ranking) of Aberdeen hotels - I'd certainly rank it higher than that. Check in was very smooth. The greek lady on reception (sorry, I don't remember her name) was excellent and remembered my name for the rest of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimeZoneHopper
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear TimeZoneHopper Thank you for taking the time to review your recent business stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked your room in the Platinum Club building. Please accept my sincere apologies for the breakfast, I have shared your feedback with our head chef, who will speak with his...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I stayed here after it was recommended by my Brother as he was getting married in Aberdeen on arrival I was unable to check in as it was early morning and I did not know that check in was at 3pm, once we did check in I was allocated a double room which I asked to change as I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene W
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Irene W Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent family weekend stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to check in when you arrived, apologies that you were not advised that check in was 3pm. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and found the staff...

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
1.4 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#6 of 62 in Aberdeen
1,662 reviews
2.0 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 62 in Aberdeen
693 reviews
1.0 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#16 of 62 in Aberdeen
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: RM362 - RM503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Doubletree Aberdeen City Centre
Hilton International Aberdeen
Patio Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Hotel Patio
DoubleTree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
Hastings, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing where you can see the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 488willied, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the premium rooms on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 100barbaraae, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces into the hotel for some peace and quiet at night”
 of 5 bubbles 698davidh, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book premier room, specifically corner room for best views”
 of 5 bubbles tadmad, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“different hotel!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles mi110, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay