We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,182: English reviews
Berwick
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This hotel is convenient for city visit. The exterior looks well cared for and welcoming. The reception area and restaurant are also clean and welcoming. The staff were polite and attentive. The room was very nice with large tv, coffee/tea making facilities and comfortable bed. The bathroom and shower seemed to need some attention with poor towels and poor water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andrew R Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and I will be sure to pass on your kind words regarding the staff to them, they will be delighted to hear them. Once again, many thanks for your feedback...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I'm affraid this has to be the worst Hilton stay ever. As a regular to Hilton hotels I normally find the service outstanding however I was very disapointed with Aberdeen. The food was not of the best and Room conditions very poor for Priveledge guests.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily J
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Emily J Thank you for taking the time to review your recent business stay with us. We are disappointed to hear your comments and I am sorry we let you down. I have shared your comments with our team and we will work hard to make improvements to the service we provide our guests. Thanks again for your feedback,...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Very good service and the food was extremely good. Were there for my daughters wedding and the staff looked after us very well. It is a friendly efficient Hotel. there is plenty of parking and it is in a quiet area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjory E
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Marjory E Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us for your daughter’s wedding. We are pleased to hear that the staff looked after you really well and that you had a pleasant stay. Thanks again for your review. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager

Musselburgh
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Staff were friendly and welcoming and check in was great with a complimentary cookie which was a nice touch. Complimentary toiletries in the bathroom which were topped up the following morning along with the towels being changed. The Location was ok, about a 10 min walk into the town centre. Breakfast was lovely but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanne_tait86
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear joanne_tait86 Thank you for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experience . We do appreciate your feedback and will use this to improve the service we provide our guests. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thanks again for your feedback....

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here the staff were friendly, the breakfast was amazing room was good shower was really good bed comfy enough plenty space in the room ok location would defo return again to this hotel as I enjoy visiting Aberdeen every so often

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Darren H Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us and I look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Aberdeen. Thanks again for your feedback. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and decent. Fairly good location. Comfortable bed. Tv bit tricky to work and gym could have longer opening hours. (No signs anywhere about gym ao had to ask)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smcgra11
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear smcgra11 Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I will be sure to share your comments with the whole team who will be delighted to hear them. Once again, many...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

As part of our Scotland break we checked in here for 3 nights and having stayed in a lot of hotels from the Hilton group, my check in process here was awful. Staff not being honest and not knowing about their own loyalty levels! Anyhow after a phone call to Customer Services in the USA all was sorted. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdwardSalmon
London
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I have just returned from a 2 night stay in the hotel, and it was definitely one of the most sleepless 2 night stays I have had in a long time. The room which we were allocated is an internal room overlooking the bar, whilst noise was no issue on either night, the room temparature was beyond uncomfortable. The meagre...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank meercat1
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear meercat1 Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I’m sorry that you found the room to be too hot – our rooms which overlook the Atrium don’t have opening windows, but have an air handling system instead. I have asked our maintenance manager to check this and make sure it...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. We booked standard room, on arrival we were first greeted with lovely hot freshly baked cookies. Then offered upgrades to Sea view premier room for only £10 a night extra. The price online at time of booking was an extra £50 a night. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NosonK
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear NosonK Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed your upgraded room. I am glad to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and I will be sure to let them know of your comments. Thanks again...

Newton Mearns
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were so disappointed in our weekend break. First of all our platinum room was not ready for well over an hour however we did receive a drinks voucher for inconvenience. Empty alcohol bottles were outside our bedroom door. A horrible smell greeted us on entry to room which we discovered was the shower curtain. Breakfast which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Denise K

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#10 of 63 in Aberdeen
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
697 reviews
1.4 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
3.5 km away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#15 of 63 in Aberdeen
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: RM351 - RM444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Doubletree Aberdeen City Centre
Hilton International Aberdeen
Patio Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Hotel Patio
DoubleTree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
Hastings, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The platinum club gives a better standard of room”
 of 5 bubbles KeenToSharetravel, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front facing where you can see the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 488willied, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the premium rooms on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 100barbaraae, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces into the hotel for some peace and quiet at night”
 of 5 bubbles 698davidh, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book premier room, specifically corner room for best views”
 of 5 bubbles tadmad, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay