We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Not sure what's happening at this hotel, seems there is some form of refurbishment which means no bar area with nice seats to sit and chill which you need after a long drive. Restaurant tables are in reception. The staff were very pleasant working in these conditions. Pity the web site don't tell you wonder why??? Seems hotel may be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StanWinfield
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear StanWinfield, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am sorry to hear there were aspects of your stay that you were disappointed with. The hotel is currently under refurbishment and under new management. We are hoping that the refurbishment process will not take much longer and...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Attending a conference at the exhibition centre, stayed here the night before. Really needed a good night's sleep and the room did the job. Bed was reasonably comfy. Room and bathroom very tired and in need of upgrade, but clean and functional. Little bit of noise from the corridor. Check in and out efficient and staff very friendly. Extremely convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sarah H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear you had a good nights sleep and your check in and check out experience with the staff was efficient and friendly. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Good size bedroom and has all the basic requirements in the room. Breakfast was good quality and enough to choose from. The hotel is specifically for conference venue so not a good choice if you want to be in the city centre - you will need to walk 25m, catch a bus (several pass the hotel), or take a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian_Galway
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Brian_Galway, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I have shared your comments with the staff. The team and I hope to see you back at the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager

Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We were here on a business trip we were very pleased to be upgraded to a suite which was fantastic, really nice rooms and comfy bed. Breakfast was really good plenty of choice hot and cold food.all well prepared. We ate again in the evenings and the menu had plenty of choice all beautifully cooked my only complaint was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinkdimond
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Pinkdimond, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I have shared your kind comments regarding the food with the head chef and his team in the kitchen. The team and I look forward to welcoming you...

UK
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I stayed here with a few colleagues after playing golf north of the city. The location is good with plenty of parking. Check in was simple and informative, rooms were comfortable with all the normal amenities. A little wear and tear but certainly didn't spoil the stay. All staff we interacted with were friendly and helpful. I would happily stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jim B, Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay here at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. I have shared your kind comments with all the staff who are all pleased to hear that they made such a positive impact on your stay. The team...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Another great stay Yes it does need updating, but I prefer friendly staff and a good atmosphere. Must be staying here too often, Darren remembered what I drink. Also enjoyed the sign behind the bar "New Soft Drinks", which was placed next to the whiskys. I know this is Scotland, but I think it's pushing it to pass Whisky off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Peter K, Thank you for again taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that the staff are part of what makes you want to stay with us. Darren will be pleased to hear he got a special mention. We do have a new selection of...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

As approached the hotel, it does not look good from the outside and I would be surprised if they can do anything about the outside, but do not fear. The hotel is going through a refurbishment and what they have done so far is excellent. I booked in very quickly and got up graded to a very nice suite which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear James C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and would choose to stay with us again. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Bedrooms nice, beds comfy, bathrooms need refurbishing as very old and dirty. I put a notice on the door for cleaners not to come in so they left a bag outside with new towels and toilet roll. Rooms do need updating as very outdated such as: dark real curtains, blue photo on wall, mix of different furniture, green carpet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pennie1992
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Pennie1992, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable nights stay and that housekeeping made sure you had the essentials. The hotel is currently under refurbishment. Once the ground floor renovations are complete they will be starting on...

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I stayed here for one Saturday night in May. The hotel is next door to the Exhibition Centre and is about ten minutes from the City Centre. The refurbishment is now well underway with reception done whilst the restaurant was in the midst of being done during my visit so there was a reduced service in the bar area. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chris M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay and that our refurbishment works did not interrupt you stay to much. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Just returned from great weekend at Holiday inn. Food was really delicious we ate in the restaurant on Saturday night. Room was nice although we didn't spend too much time in it. Breakfast was good much better than holiday inn express next door. Staff were all nice and friendly. We will return hopefully very soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne7653
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear anne7653, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you had a great weekend. I have shared your kind comments with all departments. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
16.5 km away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
4.8 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy direct access to Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre from the Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre hotel, conveniently just off the A90 motorway. Friendly staff greet you as you enter Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's spacious, light-filled Lobby. Stroll straight through to your event at Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre, or finish off work on the uncluttered desk in your modern Guest room. We've plenty of complimentary parking at our handy location, tucked away from Aberdeen's bustling centre but only a speedy 15-minute journey by bus. Aberdeen Airport is 5 miles away. Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre is well-placed in the Bridge of Don's oil business hub, and is a short drive from General Electric, Weatherford and RBG Rig Blast. Wood Group Engineering and Sparrows Offshore are also nearby. You can link to wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Wander by rolling greenery at lush Royal Aberdeen Golf Club , 500 metres from the hotel. For family outings, head for beachside thrills at nearby Codonas Amusement Park and make a trip to legendary Loch Ness, 3 hours away. Chic Maximilian's Restaurant serves locally caught fish and chargrilled fillet steak. You can sample whiskey and grab favourites from burgers to pizzas in our stylish Maxi's Bar. Order late-night snacks from Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's 24-hour Room Service menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Address: 2 Claymore Avenue, Aberdeen AB23 8GW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: RM232 - RM558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Exhibition Centre
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If its going to be a really windy evening,go for a room at the back of the hote as the front of the hotel gets all the wind!!”
 of 5 bubbles Mal1958Mal, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Heard ground floor has been refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles anne7653, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask For Room @ Higher Floor”
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • From Room 510
 of 5 bubbles Shozzzz, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Suite all day long”
 of 5 bubbles monkey170, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room was close to the lift but we heard nothing”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinec320, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5