We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

845 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 815: English reviews
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has went down hill since we last stayed here. The room we had had serious subsidiaries and had a sour smell in it. The shower was in a narrow bath with a rail in the middle with a grubby shower curtain. I'm slim and struggled to move so it was almost impossible for my hubby. Then our bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val A
Management response:

Dear Val A, Thank you for your review. In my experience feedback is always appreciated. I will be looking in to the comments you have made about the room. With regards to the service I will be discussing and providing my colleagues with further training, as well as introducing a new Cocktails Menu for the bar. Please accept my apologies...

Liphook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Aberdeen for the first time. OK, the rooms are a bit tired in places but nothing that you don't see in many other hotels. Our room was clean with a really comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom was clean but the shower controls were stiff andard to adjust. Breakfast was excellent with obviously high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithmT
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear KeithmT, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and the encouraging comments I will be sure to pass onto the team. Hearing from our guests is the best way we can work to improving the service delivery and to achieve our customers’ expectations. Stay a regular visitor to our web site and Facebook page to ensure...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As the title reads. Doesn't actually have free parking, offers parking across the road that costs £14 per day and you need to move your car every 14 hours. wifi doesn't work and got a half assed apology when confronted. Definitely will not return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalumL
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear CalumL, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I am glad I had the chance to meet you however, I am very disappointed we had not been able to accommodate your car on this occasion. Being so centrally located means we have very limited spaces on property yet opposite the hotel is a 24 hour monitored...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is centrally located in Aberdeen and in easy reach of Union Street / railway station /shops etc either by taxi or walking (if you're feeling energetic). The hotel is well maintained, rooms and public areas nicely decorated. Staff friendly, efficient and helpful. Aberdeen has developed a bit of a reputation for being an expensive place to stay in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMacG77
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear TMacG77, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and the lovely comments I will be sure to pass onto the team. Hearing from our guests is the best way we can work to improving the service delivery and to achieve our customer's expectations. Stay a regular visitor to our website and our Facebook page to ensure...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Supposedly a 4* hotel. The reception and bar area is very nice however the rooms are a dive. Not redecorated since the 80s our carpet was thread bare. The noise level from the corridor and other rooms was ridiculous. The shower was like a hosepipe and an extension had been put on to lower it making it a scene from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyLownie
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear AmyLownie, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review – I would really appreciate you contacting me directly so I may have the chance to investigate the matter further. We do have a reporting procedure in place should a guest find something wrong with a bedroom and to date I was not aware of a problem with...

Uphall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the weekend here and had a wonderful stay. Room was large,clean and everything in it we could have wanted. Good weekends sleep as the bed was so comfy. Staff were really nice and hard working, and nothing was too much trouble for them. Hotel is well placed and only a very short walk form the main hub. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avk50
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear avk50, Thank you so much for your lovely comments, please check our Facebook and Twitter pages for all of our upcoming offers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest Regards Jamie

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was adequate. Room was fairly clean but bathroom smelt like damp, the toilet seat was broken and there was hair all over the bathtub. After a little airing out, the damp issue was solved. Carpet was worn and floorboards make noises every time someone is opening their room door on your floor. TV channels were limited and wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iftekarc
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear iftekarc, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments however I am disappointed I didn’t get the opportunity to meet you or your feedback was not given to the team during your stay. Ensuring you the guest always gets the best we can deliver is important to us and I would encourage you to contact myself directly....

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here regularly over the last few years and whilst the property may be tired in places, the staff are enthusiastic about delivering good service. worthy of note is Kamila who went out of her way to track down some items that I had left behind on a prior stay. Staff members like Kamila can make a place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wpsmyth
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear wpsmyth, Thank you for your lovely review & Kamila will be delighted you have mentioned her and I will be sure to pass on your kind words. Kind Regards Jamie

Dereham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here fir one night whilst on business. The first problem is the parking. The hotel have about 10 places under the hotel otherwise you're in the multi-storey across the road. A fact they failed to mention when booking. Public areas and bars are very welcoming as are the staff. The bedrooms really do need some investment. Shower was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brstocker
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear Brstocker, I am delighted you have taken the time to leave your thoughts on us even though I am disappointed that perhaps this time we have not lived up to your expectations, however it is great to see you nice comments about the welcoming staff. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Jamie

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed for 2 nights on a trip into Aberdeen. The hotel location is close to the city centre but beware, the parking experience is not for the faint hearted. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly but it is getting a bit long in the tooth. We ate in during the visit and the food and service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Jamie S, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and great to read we got somethings right yet I was disappointed to hear we didn’t reach your expectation for your food and service. When you come back to see us again I am sure you will notice an improvement. Kind Regards Jamie

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.5 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
1.1 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#12 of 64 in Aberdeen
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
703 reviews
0.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
West End Bistro & Bar
West End Bistro & Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional Hotel located in city center, 7 miles to airport & within walking distance of museums, galleries, shops & restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen

Address: 122 Huntly Street, Aberdeen AB10 1SU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: RM227 - RM499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen Scotland
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rude staff”
 of 5 bubbles cecum, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles vala42, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They're all piss poor”
 of 5 bubbles aled_long, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SuzyQScotlandUk, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 202 - 302 - 402 etc are large rooms, but some rooms can be dated. Ask for latest refurbished rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Y7097OLseanm, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5