We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 646: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Following some troubled family times and not being in the mood for New Year festivities with the family, my parents booked my wife and I a night here to "get away from it all". I could not fault this place in any way. The building is beautiful, the room we stayed in was newly refurbished and the design of it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jambo_family
MAamir1, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback to us. I am pleased to note you had a pleasant stay with us and the team looked after you well. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ardoe in the near future for another memorable experience. Warm Regards, Aamir Mir Operations...

Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Ardoe on many occasions now and have been consistently happy with the standard, However, on this occasion we feel the hotel fell short - in particular in the dining experience. The menu is not extensive but we have always found the food to be good and the steak is always a favorite with us. This...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbuc2016
MAamir1, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback to us. Please allow me to express my sincere apologies for the issues regarding your dinner experience. Rest assured, i have picked this matter directly with our Kitchen and restaurant team to ensure a repeat doesn't happen. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with friends for Hogmanay and I couldn't recommend it highly enough. The location is in a rural setting about 10-15 minutes drive from Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is a traditional mansion building set in idyllic countryside. The rooms are modern and spacious including a luxury shower room, huge king-size bed, and flat screen TV. The spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryHMFC
MAamir1, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback to us. I am pleased to note you had a pleasant stay with us and the team looked after you well. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ardoe in the near future for another memorable experience. Warm Regards, Aamir Mir Operations...

Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a ball! Stayed two nights, the Hogmanay party was fab, pipers, Vikings, two bands, fireworks, a mixture of dance music, including ceilidh dances, dinner was tasty. The spa was open, the pool is a good length for a proper swim. Dinner on the evening of the 1st January, was buffet style, with Michael Buble style singer, very relaxing. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilmaBannon
MAamir1, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback to us. I am pleased to note you had a pleasant stay with us and the team looked after you well. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ardoe in the near future for another memorable experience. Warm Regards, Aamir Mir Operations...

Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel in a Scottish city only 1 problem the majority of staff not from this country and couldn't really understand English when asking for a pint of Stella had to ask at least 3 times then the pump went off so then he had to go and change the barrel room nice but never got vacuumed while we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
MAamir1, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback to us. I am pleased to note you had a pleasant stay with us and the team looked after you well. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ardoe in the near future for another memorable experience. Warm Regards, Aamir Mir Operations...

Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly might I say your staff excelled. They worked very hard over our 2 day stay. Credit to them all. We have thoroughly enjoy our New Year Break with you. You kept us entertained, despite the horrible changing weather outside. The hotel was warm and comfortable and beautifully decorated. We were welcomed with our coffee and home bakes on arrival,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May F
MAamir1, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback to us. I am pleased to note you had a pleasant stay with us and the team looked after you well. I fully take your comments on board regarding the cooking demo and the wine tasting and rest assured we will act on these for 2017. I do...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have recently enjoyed a 2 night stay Ardoe House. Dinner bed and breakfast was included. On arrival the hotel looked as charming as ever. We were checked in within minutes. We had been given a privilege room. This we felt was very modern with stylish furnishing and a lovely walk in shower. The king size bed was very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashathebasha1978
MAamir1, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback to us. I am pleased to note you had a pleasant stay with us and the team looked after you well. I am also pleased to note that the team reacted well in rectifying the issue with the room. I do hope we will have the pleasure of...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here to celebrate our 13th Wedding Anniversary and we actually got married here too. Easy check in, lovely room. I had mentioned when booking our anniversary and in our room was a lovely note plus chocs & shortbread. We had a meal in Soapies lounge which was lovely. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was included and we thought it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynn c
MAamir1, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback to us. I am pleased to note you had a pleasant stay with us and the team looked after you well. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ardoe in the near future for another memorable experience. Warm Regards, Aamir Mir Operations...

Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed here as part of a short visit to the city. The location is absolutely lovely, as is the hotel. The rooms are a good size and nicely decorated, with a really large bed - I liked the touch of the wool blanket, should you want to go for a walk around the grounds. The breakfast was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ona_Adventure
MAamir1, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback to us. I am pleased to note you had a pleasant stay with us and the team looked after you well. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ardoe in the near future for another memorable experience. Warm Regards, Aamir Mir Operations...

Portlethen
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This year the theme for was Willy Wonka. For the children's party this was enjoyed by everyone who attended .We had an excellent Christmas Dinner. There was a varied choice of Menu.The staff were attentive and friendly and the meal was off a very good standard

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DuncanFran
MAamir1, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback to us. I am pleased to note you had a pleasant stay with us and the team looked after you well. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ardoe in the near future for another memorable experience. Warm Regards, Aamir Mir Operations...

399 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (353)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (213)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
5.9 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
696 reviews
6.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
5.2 km away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
4.5 km away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#15 of 63 in Aberdeen
945 reviews
2.2 km away
The Marcliffe Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inspired by the royal residence of Balmoral Castle, a few miles upstream, this 4 Star 19th Century mansion house offering 109 en suite rooms is situated 3 miles outside the city centre of Aberdeen, in 30 acres of countryside. Ideal for shopping, theatres, scenic walks and Balmoral Castle. Meetings suite for up to 500 guests, Blairs Restaurant, Soapies Lounge Bar, pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, tennis courts, fully equipped gym, aerobics studio, state of the art beauty salons and 24hr room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa

Address: South DEESIDE ROAD, Aberdeen AB12 5YP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: RM310 - RM799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Ardoe House Hotel Aberdeen
Mercure Ardoe House Hotel And Spa
Mercure Ardoe Hotel Aberdeen
Accor Ardoe Hotel Aberdeen
Ardoe Hotel House
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel And Spa Scotland
Ardoe House Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#12 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“standard room, was a comfy bed well docorated and nice big shower and bathroom. Easy control of temperature.”
 of 5 bubbles ObbyandGilly, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think a room at the front would have a lovely view”
  • Great shower
  • Fabulous space
  • biggest bed ever
 of 5 bubbles cuteangel33, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“near the only lift”
 of 5 bubbles sinclaira_13, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed here before in a modern style room, this one was old fashioned but clean, larger, new bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles WilmaBannon, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room in newer part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MayF, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay