We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Aberdeen Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Aberdeen Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and a friend recently visited this hotel, and we were absolutely welcomed in by the assistant manager Jim. He checked us in very fast and was friendly. As we entered and left the hotel throughout the weekend he would always chat to us and gave us ideas on where to go for food, drink ect. Room and stay were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatalieCallaghan123
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights ..feb 13 to 16. Booked through their website from Home (India)..booking amount was paid in full, unfortunately on reaching Travelodge i was told that even though my Debit card was charged the amount has not reached them,so ended up paying again..the refund procedure has been initiated with my Bank. About Travelodge - Location - Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samir R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're pleased you enjoyed our Aberdeen Central hotel location and you experienced very polite, helpful staff service during your time with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival the receptionist was too busy chatting to her friend to check us in. When she eventually finished her conversation about what happened on last night's EastEnders I was checked in. When I went to my room it stunk of damp, the bin hadn't been emptied, and the towels were dirty. I reported this all to the same receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martinu92
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Aberdeen Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say ! Very central position on bridge street - but parking is a nightmare and very expensive. At £36 for the night - double bedded room Aberdeen , it is great value. Lift access to all rooms - bar and snack bar - Comfortable, clean next to the station as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clinky123
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed a comfortable, clean and ideally located stay with us at our Aberdeen Central hotel. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Helensburgh, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for accommodation in Aberdeen, choose Travel Lodge Central. The staff are all very helpful and friendly and the rooms are very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast is great, too. The costs are very reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathermM9831XS
Nikkix7
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed here as it is conveniently located for reaching the train station. The stairwells smelt funny and the carpets looked like they needed a good clean. The overall appearance of the hotel is quite dated and to be honest a little bit 'grubby'. The room itself was the standard Travelodge layout, the bed was comfy but the temperature in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikkix7
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Aberdeen Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your bed was comfortable, however we're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We...

Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

came here for a night out in aberdeen. comfortable and clean room. very basic but get what you pay for. rooms good size. good central location - easy to find even when slightly tipsy. corridors quite long though so if you cant walk far id recommend asking for a room near the lift/stairs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine B
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Good central location within 5 mins from College Street parking which is ideal at only £6 for 24 hrs when parking on the 9th floor. Clean hotel interior and well serviced rooms. Friendly hotel staff and a good value hot breakfast. Downside is due to central location street noise can be a problem when windows are open.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyjT667QK
Moray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Perfect stay. Our family of four had lots of room. 2 chairs. Great shower. Shampoo & bodywash in room. Comfy beds. No noise heard at all. Only down side was no car parking. There was the last time we went. Hence we booked for here. Our car ended up quite far from hotel to get the cheapest parking & cost...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairehen33
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation at Aberdeen Central was pleasant. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night for Valentine's Day. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was basic but sufficient for a one night stay. Both me and my wife both had a little restless sleep and both have a slightly sore back after leaving. Bed maybe needs upgrading slightly. Nothing major so not concerned too much. For the price, worth a stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron M

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.5 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#12 of 64 in Aberdeen
928 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
0.2 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,821 reviews
0.2 km away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#39 of 64 in Aberdeen
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Central

Address: 9 Bridge Street, Aberdeen AB11 6JL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: RM243 - RM689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Aberdeen Central 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Aberdeen Travelodge
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Aberdeen Central staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
glasgow
over a year ago
over a year ago
Orkney

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Aberdeen Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 1st floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles beck_hoose, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms on the 4th floor had good views and were in the SHHHH area so nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Greenacres2001, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all the street facing rooms are triple glazed...you wont hear a thing”
 of 5 bubbles ColinJ890, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have a quiet floor and you can request to stay here apparently,take some ear plugs just incase”
 of 5 bubbles niged_12, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Single rooms are in a quiet corner, but have a lovely double bed !”
 of 5 bubbles 153tommyb, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5