We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Aberdeen Central

    9 Bridge Street, Aberdeen AB11 6JL, Scotland
    011 44 871 984 8484
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    US$86
    US$39
    SAVE US$47
    US$85
    US$85
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good32%
    • Average16%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “bridge street” (14 reviews)
    “family room” (17 reviews)
    “car park” (21 reviews)
    Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Airport Transportation
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Aberdeen Central
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$39
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    View all 8 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (415)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Aberdeen Central
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    211 - 215 of 408 reviews

    Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

    We stayed here for 1 night. We had a triple room and had plenty of space. The room was clean and staff were very friendly. We did not eat here so can not comment. The hotel is close to lots of shops, bars and restaurants...More

    Thank dvegas85
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen CentralResponded 26 April 2016

    Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and your room clean. Feedback such as your is invaluable so we would like to thank you again and we do hope you will choose to...More

    Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

    Hotel great location for train and bus stations staff very helpful and friendly but the noise was terrible at night so very little sleep also someone set the fire alarm off and my niece you has problems had no sleep that night at all as...More

    Thank carolbPerthScotland
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Aberdeen CentralResponded 25 April 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

    Reviewed 18 April 2016

    Pleasant stay in the central Travel Lodge. My Wife is 6 months pregnant and we wanted to go too the cinema in Aberdeen but because we live 30 miles away we decided it would be nice to stay over in Aberdeen. We have a drink...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Peter C
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen CentralResponded 21 April 2016

    Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us at our Aberdeen Central Travelodge. We’re grateful to hear of your positive experience with us, including the quality of the full english breakfast provided in our bar cafe restaurant. We aim to provide a...More

    Reviewed 14 April 2016

    Hotel is great for overnight and breakfast but please do NOT take the meal deals. Frozen meals for the oven and lots of microwave food. 2 hrs in dining area 1st night with roughly 9 covers in. 1 man show in the kitchen.More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank stuartt251
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Aberdeen CentralResponded 15 April 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the food and service received in our bar cafe....More

    Reviewed 13 April 2016

    Good hotel for nights out or couples weekend away as handy for local bars and shopping trips. Room was at rear of hotel away from noisy main roads but the nearby shopping center alarm rang all night. Busy corridors with groups of girls coming in...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Lunartric
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Aberdeen CentralResponded 14 April 2016

    Thank you for your review. Whilst we are pleased to learn that you found the hotel to be of good value and that the location suited your needs, however we are sincerely sorry for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. Whilst we do ensure...More

    Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
    1,384 reviews
    #6 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Skene House Rosemount
    757 reviews
    #5 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Ibis Aberdeen Centre
    1,020 reviews
    #14 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Skene House Holburn
    307 reviews
    #16 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$48 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 97
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Aberdeenshire >
    • Aberdeen
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel Aberdeen ,
    • Travel Lodge Aberdeen ,
    • Aberdeen Travel Lodge ,
    • Aberdeen Travelodge ,
    • Travelodge Aberdeen Central Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Skene House Holburn
    307 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    Skene House Rosemount
    757 reviews
    .59 km away
     
    Ibis Aberdeen Centre
    1,020 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
    1,384 reviews
    .53 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Monsoona Healthy Indian Cuisine
    883 reviews
    .04 km away
    Cafe Boheme
    474 reviews
    .11 km away
    Ambal's Indian Restaurant
    347 reviews
    .03 km away
    Chaophraya Aberdeen
    336 reviews
    .04 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kirk of St. Nicholas
    72 reviews
    .25 km away
    Aberdeen Art Gallery
    352 reviews
    .29 km away
    Tivoli Theatre
    28 reviews
    .26 km away
    Union Terrace Gardens
    102 reviews
    .23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    raymondcattanach
    8 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from greggster72 | Reviewed this property |
    Cost about £6 for 24hrs about 200yds away
    0
    Votes
    Blake S
    10 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Diane G | Reviewed this property |
    no it does not
    0
    Votes
    HolidayloverGlasgow
    2 February 2016|
    Answer
    Response from 122tartanlady13 | Reviewed this property |
    5 minute walk
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "the traffic on union street first thing in the morning can be noisy but we are in the middle of a large town..."
    Read review
    "The Higher the better I guess and preferably not overlooking Union Street"
    Read review
    "Ask for room looking onto union street"
    Read review
    "Higher floors have fewer noise influences. The East is brighter. It is not recommended to feed the seagulls."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing