We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Aberdeen Central

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“bridge street”(14 reviews)
“travel lodge”(26 reviews)
“family room”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Aberdeen Central
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
180
151
73
31
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
180
151
73
31
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge streettravel lodgefamily roomtrain stationexcellent value for moneybudget hotelexcellent locationcomfy bedunion squaresaturday nightcentre of towncar parkingnice staystayed here for nightswould stay againone night stayreceptionist
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
211 - 215 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Was suppose to stay here for 2 nights even though booked for 3 due to having a wedding inbetween for 1 night . Recieved an email previously saying no parking available anymore which was annoying as normally stay at premier inn Anderson drive due to...More

Thank YorkshireKebab
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Not a bad place for an overnight stop. We booked months in advance and only a week before they said the free car park has closed. Only close alternatives are £16 overnight! We chose travelodge mainly for free park so was disappointing it was closed....More

Thank GazST220
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen CentralResponded 6 September 2016

We're pleased to learn that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your recent stay with us at our Aberdeen Central Travelodge, please allow us to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sincerely sorry to learn of your...More

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and the whole hotel is in need of some TLC! The collection of fag butts as you enter the hotel sums up what to expect. Dirty carpets, corridors and very basic rooms. For an extra £7 we should have stayed at...More

1  Thank sab530
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen CentralResponded 31 August 2016

Many thanks for reviewing our Aberdeen Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we...More

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Beds were crap and uncomfortable I got microwaved food when I ordered some food from bar and some stuff wasn't available for kids menu bedroom had dog hair in it all over the floor we found this out when we put our 6 month old...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jamiek78
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen CentralResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for submitting your review. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give...More

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Hotel was based in a great location, convenient for city, bus and train stations. As for accommodations, whilst the bed was great and comfortable the bathroom area was somewhat lacking. Flooring was rough and may have been clean but looked dirty as it was a...More

Thank ScotlandChez
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen CentralResponded 30 August 2016

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Aberdeen Central. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Aberdeen
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
97
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Also Known As
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Aberdeen Travelodge
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Scotland
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cloverhill
16 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Johndunn5707 | Reviewed this property |
0530
1
Vote
raymondcattanach
8 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from greggster72 | Reviewed this property |
Cost about £6 for 24hrs about 200yds away
0
Votes
Blake S
10 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Diane G | Reviewed this property |
no it does not
0
Votes
Room Tips
"room serviced every day if you do not leave do not disturb sign."
Read review
"Don't stay here....ever!"
Read review
"Reception level rooms are handy for restaurant but not much view."
Read review
"Room 422 has brilliant shower - no complaints and great value for money."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing