We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Ok hotel been in better premier inns across the country staff where friendly towards everyone had a good meal with the family which had a play area in the restaurant which the two kids loved let them burn some energy of before they went to bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 431stewRtb
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West. I am sure you have stayed at better updated hotels across the country but delighted that the team are friendly and we give a good service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

Not like any premier in I have stayed in before... The room stinks of must and stale cigarette smoke.. family room for 2 adults 2 children and a cot.. 1 set of towels and only 1 bed made up on arrival no cot... room is dirty and dusty coffee and tea facilities are lacking and only 2 cups between the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey J
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be investigated with our Management...

Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

Well, overall I would say average, based on what I would expect from a Premier Inn anyway. I am generally not accustomed to staying in anything less than 4 star unless my employer forces me to. On arrival the area looks a bit rough round the edges, the alleyway off to the flats next door is somewhere I definitely wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrDarcey1985
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrDarcey1985, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you have enjoyed some aspects of your visit, however I am disappointed to hear that you experienced some problems during your stay. I would like to apologise for any issues and would really appreciate if you could call the site so I could apologise in person ....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2015

I had cause for complaint regarding the Premier INN: North Anderson Drive Aberdeen Aberdeenshire AB15 6DW The hotel was not very nice to say the least: There were people smoking inside on the floor I was staying on; when I complained to the girl on desk she said: “Really..? Well I’m a smoker… I can’t tell… it doesn’t affect me"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skott_Martyn
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Skott_Martyn, Thank you for the review of your stay at the Premier Inn Aberdeen North Anderson Drive. First of all - please do accept my apologise. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback about previous guests smoking and service you have receved will be fully investigated. Please phone the site...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Stayed at the Anderson Drive Premier Inn Aberdeen 18th/19th January with my son to attend a University Interview. Very happy with room and had a good nights sleep. Asked for a late checkout and a place to get changed after the interview. No problem to the staff (Shelley on reception) who was very helpful and ordered a taxi to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calvy65
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Calvy65, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel comfortable. I will pass on your feedback to Shelley - I am sure she will be very happy with your comment. Look forward to seeing you here at Premier Inn Anderson Drive in the future. Regards,...

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2015

This is a pre refit Premier Inn, the difference is stark now. Staff were friendly and check in was fine despite problems with their computer system. Plenty of car parking, room was clean and the shower is excellent. The corridors and public areas are now looking tired however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quentin B
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Quentin B, It was delightful to read your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to Aberdeen Anderson Drive Premier Inn. Regards, Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Accommodation as expected, comfortable clean, I had a large room on the top floor. Quiet location. Surrounding areas looked a bit run down. Was a bit concerned about my car in the car park due to the local area, however my worries were unfounded. Used accommodation for one night stay to pick up my son from University, hence did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barchie
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barchie, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are glad you had a good time with us. I am happy you found our hotel comfortable and clean and we lived up to our promise of a good nights sleep. We will pass on your feedback to the “Shepherds Rest” restaurant next door and look...

Scotland UK
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Booked in quickly and welcome was ok. Room on second floor and lift was slow with tiles on lift floor in need of repair. Room allocated was awful and smelling of cigarette smoke. Reception responded well and acknowledged they had heard of a previous guest smoking on the second floor. Housekeeping set up a second room for us. Poor first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muthill17
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Muthill17, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our Premier Inn. I was disappointed that you experienced some problems during your visit. I would appreciate it if you could give me a call at the hotel so I can apologise in person and try and restore your faith in us and Premier Inn hotels. Thank you for...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I stayed here on business recently and have to say that it is probably one of the best Premier Inns i have stayed in. Genuinely big comfy beds, good size room and a great shower. Despite being just of one of Aberdeens busiest roads (Anderson Drive), the room was perfectly quiet. Great location for business or as a base for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matey2010
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matey2010, It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Aberdeen Anderson Drive Premier Inn. Regards,...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Not one to book if you have a function to go to that evening. Tried to check in and got told due to staff shortage it may be an hour- this was after 16.00 Restless night with people running up and down the corridor at 2am on a Monday morning. Location fine with taxi to Union street costing less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kle1986
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kle1986, I would like to thank you for leaving a feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm really sorry to hear that you experienced problems during the visit. Your feedback is important to us, so that we can address these issues and avoid this from happening again. I would like to investigate it further therefore I would really...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
1.0 km away
Atholl Hotel
Atholl Hotel
#14 of 64 in Aberdeen
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're spending time in Aberdeen, the Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Anderson Drive puts you right at the heart of things. We're extremely handy for all the city centre attractions, while our position on Anderson Drive means you're well placed for getting out and exploring Grampian and the North East of Scotland. Clock some of Scotland's best-known landmarks as you stroll the granite-clad streets of Aberdeen. Or tick off a Munro or two as you venture into Grampian and beyond. There's still time to watch the dancers amongst the art deco splendour of the Beach Ballroom before coming back to your hotel for a lovely night's sleep in our comfy beds. Please note all reviews for the Toby Carvery should be placed on their TripAdvisor page directly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel

Address: North Anderson Drive, Aberdeen AB15 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: RM253 - RM467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the rear of the hotel as the front road is a major A road and is really busy during rush hour”
craigl659, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“On the ground floor”
SGrierUK, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor was fine”
emat822, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“I'd say pretty much all rooms are equal.”
DrivePhil, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the main door. People are constantly outside it smoking.”
Nyrian, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
PremierInn.comUS$62
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates