We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Dumfries

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Dumfries
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 300: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Dumfries
 Click to rate
Aberdeen
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No problems with Hotel or staff only by noisy male residents, on the first night, constantly banging incessantly on each others doors until after 11 pm. As it stopped about 11.15 pm I decided not to pursue it with hotel staff but I was very close to it....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ezeegoing
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to see that your stay was overall positive, however we are sincerely sorry for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. Whilst we do ensure that a member of staff patrols the corridors in the later hours and we do request that guests observe reasonable noise levels, we do apologise that...

Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at the reception area were so friendly and the uniform helped to determine them from people who are staying in the hotel they were all too happy to lead me to the staff microwave to feed my baby sister.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr2001 P
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you're look by for somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay for a day or two this travelodge is a good bet. Friendly staff, decent sized and fairly modern rooms and comfortable beds. Can't go wrong for lesss than £40 for one night. My room was very clean for the most part but the corners of the bathroom floor were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatherineCusak
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the cleanliness of your bathroom. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved....

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

small Travelodge on the outskirts of Dumfries. friendly staff and a comfy stay. nice little touches like the information sheet and for some reason a better quality toilet roll than our previous stay in Carlisle Travelodge! handy to visit the town and surrounding area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliot45108
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful staff - lovely room. Quiet and peaceful - just what we needed. Although restaurant in front of hotel was closed, there was a lovely Table Table restaurant across the road near to the Premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JACKSTAR34
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

We are really pleased to hear that your experience with us in our Dumfries Travelodge hotel was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We aim to provide our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we're quite thrilled to hear that the...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Firstly, I want to say that we have used this Travelodge several times. The front line staff have always been helpful. One reason why we have returned and not used The Premier Inn that is very close to the Travelodge. Competitive pricing is the main factor. This stay was not acceptable in terms ofvthe room not being fit for purpose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Looking for somewhere to stay in the Dumfries area for the 14th Feb was a bit difficult as most places were booked up. I was a bit reluctant to look at Travelodge because after a few disappointments a couple of years ago, I had rather given up on them. However, needs must, and I booked a room at a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor186575
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay. However we are happy to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful during your stay with us. We do hope you decide to...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This travelodge is in a quiet location with little traffic noise but the garage had closed down as had the cafe nearby. The area was overgrown and littered. I understand both of these will be re opened at some time in the future. It is a convenient location for access to Dumfries and only 10 minutes drive from the Ice...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliaSReid
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Staff are very welcoming & helped with items for my baby as well as washing up liquid I'd forgotten to bring to wash the bottles. Rooms were lovely, nicest travelodge we've been to, the staff made our stay problem & stress free which is very important to us. Thank you xx

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 273dominicb
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Of course all Travelodge are usually have standard setup as far as rooms and facilities are concerned but the service from the staff was excellent, after a long drive they were able to get me into a room a little earlier than normal, always pleasant and were happy to assist in planning route to next destination

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L354KVgrahamm
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Dumfries Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 8 in Dumfries
991 reviews
1.3 km away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Best Western Station Hotel
20.2 km away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
10.8 km away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Dumfries

Address: Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3SE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Price Range: RM195 - RM505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dumfries 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Dumfries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Travel Lodge Dumfries
Dumfries Travel Lodge
Dumfries Travelodge
Travelodge Dumfries Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Family Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Business Hotel in Dumfries
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dumfries staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dumfries staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free wifi for 30 minutes then you need to pay.”
 of 5 bubbles gayle778, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go to this travel lodge”
 of 5 bubbles meeky01, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“none really. Close the the A75 but could not here any traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 198rayl, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back may be quieter?”
 of 5 bubbles onholidayalways, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a room on the front near the busy road or above reception.”
 of 5 bubbles CarpetbaggerCheshire, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5